Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 488 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Not great

By on Thursday, July 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Powerhouse"

Cons: "Feels cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ive owned ford and Chevy this truck has more power but rides like a tank it's noisy and not comfortable fuel mileage not a big deal gets about 15 mpg I'd say average for a truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, LOTS of room, great ride"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 2nd Titan and it is the BEST truck I have ever owned. Taken it to Canada twice without any problems. Bought both my Titans new and had no problems with either one except the original tire wear. Only got 15K out of both sets of OE tires. (Goodyear Wrangler SR=JUNK)The only drawback to this truck is the fuel mileage, which ranges from 14-16mpg. This doesn't matter if it is empty or has 12,000lbs behind it (which I HAVE DONE.) The truck will pull a house off of a foundation. If you are wanting a truck for fuel mileage, dont buy this, but if you want a truck for "truck stuff", get one of these!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value in a truck w/ all these options."

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Titan and have had zero issues. Runs great, looks great. Can pull a house and is comfortable too. If it weren't for gas prices it would be the perfect vehicle. Room for the family to ride comfortably and carry all the luggage too. 9 cup holders!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Its been a great truck.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,459

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Changing the spark plugs is a pain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

with the new rims and tires

"After I changed the rims and tires the ride was much smoother. It came stock with 22s and i couldn't haul anything over 700 pounds. with smaller rims and bigger tires i get better mileage and a smoother ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

with the new rims and tires

best truck

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a huge dodge fan but when I was given the choice to choose between the Titan and the Ram I fell for the Titan. It hasn't disappointed me yet, it helps haul hay back and forth for my horse. I depend on it very much and love it to death!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Surprisingly great value

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very solid motor and body. Good sound system."

Cons: "Large turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strong engine, solid construction,and fun to drive. I used synthetic oil and got as high as 22 MPG on the road, and 14 - 15 MPG in town."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have owned big 3 trucks...This one is BEST!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, Will handle anything I expect it to. Fun"

Cons: "12 - 14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2008 Nissan Titan Pro4x is by far the best truck I've ever owned. I'm a truck guy and have owned trucks most of my life. I love the fact it is made in the USA (Mississippi). Runs fantastic, pickup speed incredible. The only downside is fuel mileage. If you need good fuel mileage, stay away. if you want a powerhouse of a truck... It's the one you will want."

Best Truck in town......

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck by far I ever owned. This truck beats the old Ford trucks I use to buy and lose money over and over again just to say I buy American which in reality the Nissan has more American made parts on it than the Ford."

i am very happy with the truck

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,625

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "dont get it from dealership you can save money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

at lake pleasant getting ready to dive with JP Scuba Treasure Hunts

"I love the truck."

at lake pleasant getting ready to dive with JP Scuba Treasure Hunts

Just a very well oiled machine

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "much more for your money"

Cons: "navigation need serious upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this pre owned at under 8,000 miles on it and have used it for everything. This is actually the best truck i ever had. i even owned chevy and fords and nothing compares to this titan because of the quality i get with this as a fully loaded truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AMAZING TRUCK

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE TORQUE FOR TOWING IS AMAZING!!! ACCELERATION FROM DEAD STOP GREAT!!! SHARP LOOKING!!! EXTREMELY RELIABLE COMPARED TO MY PREVIOUS TWO TRUCKS (FORD AND A DODGE)"

Best vehicle ever !!!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Titan ."

Handles Like a Sports Car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Leather seats are extreamly comfortable on long road trips. Drives smooth and handles like a nice car but can tow anything you put behind it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice comfortable truck with lots of power

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable car-like interior, stylish, Powerful"

Cons: "Engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"INTERIOR: The interior of this truck is like sitting in a loaded Maxima, but with a commanding view over surrounding traffic. The controls are well laid out and the trim is stylish. The leg room in both the front an rear seats is plentiful, especially the rear seat leg room which was a big selling point when I first looked at this truck. A negative is that the window switches are poorly placed and catch water during those dreaded times you need to open the window during a rain storm. EXTERIOR: The exterior of this truck is stylish and still turns heads some four years after it's original purchase. The exterior storage compartment is a 'neat' novelty, but it is not truly water or dirt proof. It's a place to throw some bungee cords, but I wouldn't put anything of value, or anything even a little bit sensitive to water or dirt. The tailgate has always been a source of irritation since the truck was new. I realize that no matter how fancy this truck is, it is still a truck. However, the tailgate has always rattled to the point where I can hear it in the cab with the windows up, I had it looked at and adjusted during some routine service visits to the dealer, but I was ultimately told that the rattle is just the nature of the beast. In regards to noise, I happen to like the throaty sound of a 5.6 liter V8, but I could see that the engine noise could be a distraction to those who don't share my appreciation for a sound of a beefy V8. The wind noise is minimal given he large profile of the truck, but the tire hum is pretty notable, at least on the Pro-4x with the more aggressive tire treads. DRIVING DYNAMICS: This truck has power to spare and has acceleration that puts it in contention with V8 sport sedans. I don't tow anything with this truck, but the torque would seem plentiful to pull a moderate sized boat, camper, or maybe even a horse trailer. The truck handles great and has a tight turning radius given its size and length. RELIABILITY: I've had this truck in for a couple of factory recalls. Other than that I've never had the truck in for anything more than routine service. For what it is worth, the truck went through the original set of tires in less than 24,000 miles and I am a very conservative driver who does about 50/50 highway/city driving. I've gotten about 35,000 miles out of the replacement tires (different brand) and foresee getting another 10/15,000 out of them. QUALITY: Overall the fit and finish of this truck is nice. This was the first Nissan product I've ever owned and had been a "Ford guy" prior to purchasing this Titan. I am on the fence as to whether or not I will buy another Nissan to replace this truck. I have no reason to not, but...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nissan is where its at

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive it and you will see why this truck is hands down one of the best out there for 1/2 ton pick-ups."

I love this truck. It is my third Nissan.

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and power"

Cons: "Short bed in crew cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck surprises all that ride or drive it. It has the best ride for a four wheel drive I have experienced. Mileage in town is about 12 mpg but on the highway I frequently get in the low 20 mpg. There have been very few problems like a window motor failure at 50000 miles and an air conditioning problem being sorted out now."

Great truck for comfort and towing.

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value for the capability. Very reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tow an 8,000 pound travel trailer over long trips from Colorado. Not a speed burner but maintains 75 on the flat highway and does well in the mountains. Really comfortable on long trips. Love it."

Awesome power and styling

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of room inside, great styling"

Cons: "better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome power and styling, handling, great turning ratio, aerodynamic, tows much better than any F150 I have owned."

Love the Titan. Best vehicle yet!

By on Friday, February 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of power, great styling, comfort, etc"

Cons: "mileage, but what you going to do!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just happened to find this Titan by a family friend. I was looking for a new vehicle but never considered a Titan. They were an older couple who did not use it anymore. It has great power and comfort. The interior is stylish and comfortable. Even though I have had it just a short time, I don't see myself ever getting rid of it. I got it mainly for towing and it does great. I tow a boat and ultralite trailer and it does fantastic. The only downside is mileage, however it is a trade off, if you want to tow, you have to get a vehicle that doesn't have the best mileage. You can't have both."

Excellent all around performance and comfort

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, towing capability, performance"

Cons: "A bit pricey..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, the Titan is an excellent truck. Value - Rate due to cost, they are expensive, but were in the ball park of other half tone trucks we looked at and test drove. Comfort"

love my truck just wish it had better mpg.

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome truck"

many minor repairs

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"First vehicle i have owned that had to be towed. Had to be towed twice and many minor repairs and computer replaced."

Best Vehicle Ever!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Comfortable and Durable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After driving a Ford, Chevy and Toyota, this is by far the best performing truck yet. It has more torque than ever, gets great mileage, has a wicked nasty exhaust system and performs well overall. Family friendly, work friendly, and worth it's weight in my opinion. Would never buy any other vehicle given the means."

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, awesome power, rides like a car"

Cons: "should've bought 4X4 option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck new from the dealership and have lived in multiple states, so I have driven it in S. Florida heat to N. Michigan snow and everywhere in between. VERY reliable, VERY comfortable, and I often forget that it is a TRUCK. Very few service issues, and all of those were handled quickly by Nissan. The only thing that I would consider changing would be going to 4X4 instead of 2-wheel drive. Over 100,000 miles and people still comment on how nice the truck looks!"

powerfull will do whatever ask of it

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"powerfull will do whatever ask of it"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals