Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 488 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

My second one. Love it. Tows great.

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, no service issues, solid!"

Cons: "It has no down side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2005 for this 2007 with tow package. Tows 7000# loaded trailer like it was not even there. I am so much happier than with my GMC prior truck. This is a 315 hp tow truck and not a commuter as the average milage is 15 mpg. Only issue is no daytime running lights and headlights dim the dash display in the daytime. Amazing price."

Great Truck!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful,smooth ride"

Cons: "14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned dodge pick ups,ford pick ups,chevy silverado pick ups,the nissan titan tops them all. power,style,comfort,it lacks nothing.a real head turner!!!!"

very good truck, but could use a redesign.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has a lot of power, but could get better gas mileage and a new design to stay competitive."

best truck ive owned yet...

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tons of power smooth shifts and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive always been one to trade up for something new every other year because i get bored of a vehichle Ive owned my titan a litlle over five years and have no intention on getting rid of it."

Great all around truck

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchsed this in 2006, it was a used 06' with few miles. Since then we where in 2 accidents through no fault of our own. We where rear ended pretty bad and forced into the car in front of us. At the time we where towing a large utility trailer. The auto body shop could not believe the impact the rear end took and still held up. He said the frame is one of the best he's seen. No one was injured. I have a family of 6 now so we've out grown our Titan (ours seats 5) so we are looking to trade it in otherwise we wouldn't be looking at anything else. It's got a lot of power too, just ask my husband who's gotten 3 speeding tickets in the last 5 years, and that's just the times he was caught! We also have a boat which the Titan pulls without skipping a beat."

Great truck, been through a lot with this truck

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Ride, comfortable seating, towing capacity"

Cons: "Tires are an odd size and expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2006 Titan in December 2005, owned it for over 6 years now. Only problem I ever had was the dreaded heater door but was able to bypass the heater door myself; still have a fully functioning heater, and it was a free repair. I pull a 25 foot 5th wheel in the Sierra Nevadas with no problems. I do have the tow package. Taken this truck off road and never had trouble going anywhere the little Toyota's go. I have 3 kids and this truck also takes the place of the family SUV. Very roomy and comfortable for the family. I have the factory rear DVD setup. Would definitely buy again."

One of the best I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent truck"

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "GAS,,, BUTS THATS EXPECTED WITH MOST TRUCKS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED.... OWNED A FORD... AND A CHEVY AND ALSO A TOYOTA... NOTHING LIKE THIS TITAN, GREAT TRUCK... TONS OF POWER AND GREAT OFF START AND NEVER LACKING POWER... VERY VERY SATISFIED AND ITS BETTER THAN MOST NEWER TRUCKS"

best car ever

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the truck, no problems with it, best vehicle ever owned"

Love it!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this truck! It's great in mud and snow, but sails smoothly down the highway too. It's strong enough to pull my heaviest loads without feeling the trailer back there. Plenty of power, drives like a sports car. Interior is roomy and comfortable. The two things that keep it from being perfect are: Gas hog, 14 mpg highway at it's best, usually around 10 mpg in winter (which in Alaska is 8 months out of the year) and the super short bed. I love the crew cab but it takes up valuable bed space. Other than that, it's the best truck I've ever owned."

Versatile Family and Work Truck

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable and solid"

Cons: "13 gal/mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"High priced pickup truck with poor fuel economy. Amazing creature comfort in the cabin area and very well designed cargo area. This is the best riding pickup of the Ford F150 and Chevy Silverado 1500 that I have owned."

Love this truck. Would by it again in a heartbeat

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the look to the performance this truck was the best choice we could have made. Just to give an idea of how well made and reliable this vehicle is: We hit black ice on the freeway and ended up flying off the side of a rock embankment and had to 4 wheel through rocks and the only thing we had to do was fix the shocks"

Excellent power and dependability.

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and powerful."

Cons: "12-13 mpg in city. Seats stain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only drawbacks are: 1. The seats cannot be cleaned without staining. 2. The turn radius is large 3. Gas mileage is horrible. It is an excellent truck and I love it in spite of the gasoline cost. I off road and have the 18" tires but the 17" come with the off road package."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

cant ask foir anything more

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck dose everything i want it to do and more"

Beauty should be more than skin deep.

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Plenty of cab room"

Cons: "cheap plastics, poor paint, thirsty vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good looking vehicle with plenty of power and interior room. I purchased the high-end LE model but the interior includes cheap hard plastic throughout the cabin. Paint quality is very poor; an issue that I am trying to get Nissan USA to take ownership of and repair. A leaf spring shackle broke and pushed through the bed of the truck. This is a common problem prior to the '08 redesign of the part. Nissan issued a "technical service bulletin" but no recall for this problem."

great looking and riding truck

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "can't afford the gas around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only drawbacks are gas mileage which I knew was't the best when I bought it(but didn't realize gas was going to be 3.75 a gallon) and when it rains you can't roll your window down or the water comes in from the roof. love driving this truck though"

Great truck!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only downside is the 5.5ft bed. With the bed extender, most thing s fit though."

Sweet truck

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power for days!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows anything"

Excellent truck

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, size, well appointed, ample interior room"

Cons: "gas mileage and brake shudder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 33 years old and this is my first pick up truck. I own a 2006 Tital LE Crew Cab. It has leather interior and the 4X4 off road package. I enjoy driving this truck and actually perfer taking it on road trips with my wife and two young children over the Sequoia my wife drives. Granted the gas mileage is not the best but the ride is comfortable and powerfull. I rated it 5 out of 5 overall but only 4/5 for quality as I have experiences some brake shudder before and after replacing the pads and rotors. I have read on the Titan Talk forum this is a normal issue but, would rather not have to deal with it. Even with that small issue, all the other positives far outweigh the brakes shuddering. Love it and will buy another one if/when my 2006 gives out on me."

Best, toughest truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i am getting 21 miles per gallon. Great truck"

Most dependable trusted truck I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very powerful,tows a trailer great"

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesome truck"

Nice truck but bad luck with accessories

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive/Nice ride for a truck"

Cons: "Touch screen navagation not available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"At 43k, I had a rattling noise in the front end.Dealer told me the front axle went up. Dealer replaced it under warrenty. It still has a noise at 45k. AT 40k the blue tooth went up. Dealer said the blue tooth module is bad but out of warrenty. Cost ? Around $750.00. I dont have time to go back to dealer yet to address the axle problem. I work for a living."

my best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall my best car ever. drove trough snow,dirt roads,rain pulling my boat and lots of weight. never had a problem. even though it is a truck it rides like a car. a fast car."

Great Value

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, lots of room, 7" bed, good power."

Cons: "No temperature guage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Shopped all pickups before I bought the Titan. No other truck came close to bang for the buck. It drives well, have had no maintenance issues, pulls great. Wish it had an outside temperature guage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals