Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 488 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

luv my truck its been great

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability comfortable for a big guy"

Cons: "floor mats didnt last long at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just time for a full crew cab and lifted truck would recommend it to anyone Its been very reliable"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Yet!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a few domestic trucks and a Toyota, after owning this Nissan Titan I would never consider a domestic again. The Toyota was a great truck as well,but i prefer the Titan. This truck gets worked non stop,i continually exceed the towing capacity and it hasn't yet had an issue. All i have done since 2008 is brake pads,tires and fluid changes. I upgraded the brake pads to carbon metallic which seems to help when towing."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

06 titan crew cab currently 62000 miles

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Just a fun truck"

Cons: "badly placed cheap mufler, passenger tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I really enjoy driving my Titan. If you are looking now you should be fine. The six disk cd/radio was replaced within two months(07) Door handles were "sticky"(07) My exhaust prematurely failed(09)and the factory location of the muffler was to the rear of the heat shroud? Thus melting the main wire harness. Lost trailer brakes(not fun) but after making "jumper" wire we were back on the road. I ended up rewiring several wires. Had to replace passenger tires with truck tires(10),Why they put them on a truck still baffles me.Had issues with the power windows(10),tailgate assist went out(10)New battery(11) New brakes complete(13) Minor interior issues."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Does all i ask it to, just uses a good deal of gas

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great power, handles very well,reliable"

Cons: "poor view around front a-pllars, poor heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good riding for a 2007 model year, handles well, drives as though it were a smaller vehicle, poor visibility around A-pillars, mileage was 10-11 around town, improved to almost 13 mpg, as well as much better low end grunt with the addition of a performance exhaust system, original exhaust is restrictive. I have had no issues except first week my windshield cracked, replaced under warranty and one recall for drive-belt idler pulley. I will look at 2015 Titans with 5.0 L Cummins once available. Likely will replace this 07 with a new 2015 Titan."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck wide a great highway ride!!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride , Towing easy with powerful engine"

Cons: "gas mileage 10-12 city, 16 hgy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It rides better than may trucks on highway. I love the seating up front with captians chairs and the rear sliding window in rear.Towed my 29 foot RV trailer with ease and has no lack of power. I have been orginal owner and have had only brake issues since I wasn't driving it enough. I had to replace rotors due to rusting. Friends that have other truck brands have complimented the Titan on how well it rides on the highway. Excellent seating and room for four large adults both front and rear. I have had zero issues other than brakes."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Flex fuel, great on road, tight turning radius"

Cons: "horrible on bad roads or off road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is perhaps the worst truck I have ever owned. Has needed more service than any other truck I have ever had. The 4 wheel drive system is almost worthless. It only has a 3.36 rear end and low range is 2:1 instead of the typical 2.7:1. This truck is horrible on bad roads and worthless if you go where the pavement ends. I have owned several other trucks that never got stuck going to the places this truck got stuck."

Do not buy this truck.Worst truck we ever bought

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Constant problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "Lack of reliability.Poor construction"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Looking back its this simple:I owned a Ford before I bought the Nissan and I own a Ford now.At one time or another I have owned just about every make of truck there is and I HAVE ALWAYS GONE BACK TO FORD.They are the best truck on the market period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Best I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,744

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have made numerous long trips and never had any problems with this truck, I will happily buy another one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS TRUCK. Please make a bigger one!

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe Safe Safe vehicle. PULLS like a dream."

Cons: "Better left side arm rest for driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cried today as my truck was totaled. Icey roads caused a driver of a ford explorer to lose control, cross the centerline and destroyed the drivers side of my truck, tore the axel of the rear of the truck, and sheared the drive shaft off. Hard hit. Deputy said had I been in a car, I would not have walked away from this one. His actual words were 'buy another one, just like this one.' This truck took a hard hit, air bags deployed, and most likely could have saved my life. I highly recommend this truck, and she pulled like a dream (2 horse trailer) handled like a dream. Some good times in this truck, and am missing her sorely."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

162000miles everthing orginal brakes,belts

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great and powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its all qrginal except which I just chaged at 91000 on my 2nd set of tires because truck never got out of line great great"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals