Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"More room then you know what to do with"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent vehicle period."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2004, Best Titan of all the years - bar none!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The '04 Titan LE was Nissan's debut, and boy did they come out swinging for the fences. That years competition was put in a bind by the standard items that other would charge for. 04 Ford 250 could only handle 500lbs more than the Titan. No other brand had standard leather seats at no cost. It was loaded with little tweaks and bells/whistles that were added subtle costs from other companies. My personal call to its glory was the NO GOVERNOR, 135mph and still 700 til red line. I have never pushed past that on these Idaho roads. ~~~Down side~~~ The rear axle on it (as it seems with all years models) went out at 68,000. $3100 to replace it, ouch! I would buy this exact one again and again."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can not beat for the money"

Cons: "Head rests not quite in right spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has never had a problem. Only typical maintenance and tires. Bought as they unloaded off car hauler. Most reliable truck I have owned"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Titan

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun truck to drive."

Cons: "Just the 2 recalls we had on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our truck is definatly a good purchase. We bought it new, and haven't had a ounce of regret with it. It's a truck. so it won't ride as smooth as a sedan, but hey, we still like it. Only problem we had was 2 recalls on the vehicle from Nissand and we promptly had it serviced and fixed. The room inside can't be beat. Alot of room in the rear seat for the kids, or cargo, the seats lift up for even more room. I just cant say enough good things about it."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

worst vehichle ever

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"This is the worst vehicle i have ever owned. Nothing but mechanical issues since I got it brand new. Have had this truck in about 15 times for brake issues. Cost me about 5000 out of my pocket to try and resolve. Nissan wont replace unless it is nissan parts, which is what is the problem."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have owned

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Reliability, Power, Towing"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck new. It now has 158,000 and is 11 years old. It looks new. The ONLY things that I have replaced a one set of brake pads and 3 sets of tires. I tow a boat. The interior and exterior look new. The adjustable pedals mean that anyone can drive it. I will Definitely Buy another one."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

not real happy

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great ride and very spacious"

Cons: "not as durable as i hoped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"i bought this truck with 12000 miles on it at thirty thousand miles my front diferential broke apart nissan says its normal wear and tear i think its a bad 4x4 system and so did the insurance adjuster that looked at it. like the trucks style and ride but its falling apart after only 3oooo miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

solid game changer in trucks

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased this vehicle new & saved 8-10k over comparable vehicles. Seats are on the stiff side initially & reasonably comfy after a two hundred mile trip, cab is roomy and functional. The step up and into process may weaken the outside bolster on the seat cushion over time but I only weigh 150# & after 6 years it's still in good shape. Electronics work as expected even at base levels; controls are good except for the possibility of turning off headlights accidentally on left utility stick.. you get used to it and it's not that much of a detriment to ergonomics. Stereo is adequate as well, includes aux/mp3 input jack.. when 6 cds are not enough. Even with the no-frills materials which are adequate and serviceable; if you don't abuse the interior it will serve you and remain in good condition considering it's plastic like everybody elses interiors. Road noise is minimal to moderate..the exhaust is louder and drones along for the driver, passengers notice it less.. like it was tuned for the drivers' ego; I can still hear the factory stereo well at 50% so it's a pers. preference factor. Plenty of hand-hold assists for entry & egress if you need them and they will support a 200lb person. Front passenger sometimes complain about locating the seat belt clip, but they find it with minimal fumbling. Exterior is adequate again.. even if the body panels seem a little on the thin side. Paint process on front bumper plastic is good but has tiny spots of peeling, mainly from bug acids. Rear gate is HEAVY (60-80lb) this is fixable with a 20$ assist on 04 and factory assists on later models helped I hear. Factory bed-liner is good and flipper gate is solid & works well when used. Issues: orig brakes were weak under heavy braking & worked well otherwise.. I never experienced the "judder" & Nissan promptly fixed/upgraded them for free. Right hand column shifter was replaced, seatbelt height adjuster was fixed and trailer harness wiring was replaced.. all with beefier products and never were problems prior. Overall a solid vehicle and properly warrantied by Nissan. I was skeptical of the drive by wire system but it works well with maybe a half-second from stomping the gas pedal to hearing the tires try to break loose. Drive traction is solid in 2 or 4x modes. One issue that was not was the odd intermittent chemical type odor from hvac, but it could have been outside smells which I am overly sensitive to; along with my skin sensitivities which were not aggravated by materials used in mfr.. big plus! The truck goes and goes.. even in 8-12inches of deep snow., and overall was a very good buy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Drinks the gas: avg 13mpg. Many major repairs.

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, looks & sounds great."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, lots of repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I've had more problems than I ever expected out of a Nissan vehicle. I've had power steering problems, multiple brake system problems, fuel evaporation system problems, and even had to replace major components of the 4wd system. Now I believe the exhaust manifolds are cracked, and i'm having problems with the gears that control the a/c and heat vents in the dash."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST TRUCK i HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "LOOKS LIKE NEW"

Cons: "WIDE TURNING RADIUS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT TRUCK STILL TIGHT DRIVES AS GOOD AS WHEN IT WAS NEW, ONLY FAULT WIDE TURNING RADIUS"

GAS HOG

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride,great power,off road capablety,looks.."

Cons: "gas milage,gasmilaqge,gasmilage,,,,,,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"its a great truck on and off road the only bad thing is the GAS MILAGE it may get 11 or 12 MPG.I drive about 30 miles a day and im spending around $120.00 a week on gas,if gas dose not come down soon I will probablly trade or sell it..."

great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It would take me too long to tell everyone about how great the titan is at towing with all its power or the comfort with all the room and accecories or how its a headturner where ever you go. but the few things that i would like to remind people is that even though i think this truck stood above the most in 2004-2005 it is a forien vehicle and the repairs such as brakes or exhaust manifolds and cat converters are pricey all vehicle will have problems all nuts and bolts fail with time but some come at an exspense"

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent truck gas guzzler

By on Friday, May 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this truck so much but the gas it eats is ridiculous. I spend on average $500 a month on gas alone."

By on Monday, February 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

the most dependable, comfort, economical

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of power, towing capability"

Cons: "passengers seat in the rear the cover won't stay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck we ever owned, will be looking to buy another one just like it in the near future. we had it for ten years , besides maintenance we had to replace the oil sending unit, that's really impressive!"

It's been a great viechile

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tried Chevy and Ford pick ups and the power was not even close."

This is the best truck I ever drove.

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintance on this truck is low."

Cons: "My girlfriends like to drive it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. Once you step on that gas pedal it goes. The utility package is great for taking diert bikes or any kind of cargo. The gas milage on the freeway is great but in the city."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals