Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next

King of All trucks?

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This was my first truck and i truly enjoyed it. But due to the increasing gas prices and will be downgrading to a dodge charger."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 65,000mi on the truck, standard recalls taken care of and it has been a great truck from pulling trailers 600 miles to dragracing all those hemi's ...My goal is to get 300,000 mi before I sell it..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Strong Engine

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Engine is the selling point and great styling. Previous issues with brakes resolved by dealership."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

solid overall

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned my 04 for about 3 years and have put extensive mileage(99,000) and have had few problems but not terribly major in my opinion...compared to the other large trucks i was looking at at the time i felt that the titan had the most options that others charged extra for just in its base price and with specific trim packages...my problems were like the others which started with the brakes but that was recalled and taken care of..the rear center seat belt continued to lock on me until that was also recalled and taken care of..at about 60k miles my driver side hub assembly had to be replaced which was not covered and at 85k my driver side window motor and regulator had to be replaced, both items were devastatingly expensive and not covered by the 100,000 mile warranty...the cabin is somewhat noisy but not that bad compared to other trucks equal in size and power...the transmission does sound like your doing something wrong sometimes when shifting from drive to reverse(loud clunk sound occasionally, not always)... the exhuast sounds quite impressive, all my friends and family love riding either shotgun or in the extremely roomy rear seats..i have towed a few things and was extremely pleased with the trucks ability to handle pretty much whatever i was towing...all in all i have been pretty pleased with the truck."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

didn't think i would, but i love it

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned this vehicle for about a year now and now am looking to puirchase another. I use do be a die hard F-150 fan; but after using the titan with its great gas milage and ability to do evertyhing the f-150 does, i don't know why anyone would go with the other guy with half the warranty."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals