Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Sentra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,498 - $15,947.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,815

Fair Purchase Price $15,723
Fair Market Range ($15,498 - $15,947)

Invoice $16,415
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 65 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Rental car experience only

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome gas mileage; adequate handling"

Cons: "inferior materials used for interior & exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I rented this car for a day trip. My favorite thing about it by far was the gas mileage (39 MPG). The adjustable height seats were nice. Not too many blind spots, which made it easier to drive than some of the others I've rented. Some minor irritations include: the transmission was hard to get used to (it was slow on taking off from red lights and stop signs). The arm rest was useless as it was too far back. I never could figure out how to completely turn off the climate control system. I thought the interior was cheaply made, and I also heard a lot of rattles from the exterior while driving. In spite of the "irritations" I've mentioned, overall I thought the car was probably the best one I've rented this year, and if I had the money to purchase, I would seriously consider it."

Comfortable and smooth

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice and compact and very comfortable"

Cons: "arm rest is pushed back to far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for about a month now no complaints, Vehicle has everything I've wanted in a car, Got the SR model love it so far, love the way it looks from the inside and out. Did not buy it for speed bought it because I like everything the car had to offer and more."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

no get up and go, out of the gate

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great on gas."

Cons: "no power to get up hills at a stand still"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"great on gas, but when your stopped at a bottom of a hill there is no power to get up it. and the over drive button is worthless, it puts you in low gear. other than that its ok. the rubber strips on top of roof keep coming off. you have to supper glue them down. I only had it for a week now, so we will see happens."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

HORRIBle

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"DO NOT BUY THIS CAR. I wish I looked at the reviews before purchasing. I bought it in July, 4 months ago, and am already having problems with the transmission, and the cruise control. When going down the highway to Vegas, the engine will just rev when I get to a certain speed. Cruise control only works when it likes. Not only that, I have been going back and forth with Nissan trying to schedule an appoinment to get my car in so they can check it out. I work two jobs, and work 7 days a week, and only have certian hours of the day available. They will not work with my schedule at all. I usually wouldn't mind taking off work to go get something done, if need be, but I feel like they need to work around my schedule. This is a BRAND new car, and I should not be having any of these issues! Very upset with the vehicle, and the company Nissan itself. Will never purchase another Nissan. Should of stuck with Honda."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

not what i expected

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good to drive"

Cons: "biggest is gas mileage and add-on bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car to replace my 2014 kia soul because of the gas mileage I was getting in it only to find out that the Sentra gets no better than my Soul. I also told them when I bought it that I wanted the Bluetooth, but they put in the add on one and its a waste of money! After a month still waiting on my money for it. I've got the '14 Sentra SR and I can guarantee after owning a '97 Sentra and a '01 Sentra and now the '14 once I get this one out of my yard I will never but another Nissan. This car has completely turned me against Nissan automobiles. I'll hopefully be shopping here soon at the Honda or Toyota lot. Don't waste your money on the new Sentra. They're not worth a dime."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.