Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Sentra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,619 - $16,098.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,815

Fair Purchase Price $15,859
Fair Market Range ($15,619 - $16,098)

Invoice $16,415
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 81 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 | Next

Rental car experience only

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome gas mileage; adequate handling"

Cons: "inferior materials used for interior & exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I rented this car for a day trip. My favorite thing about it by far was the gas mileage (39 MPG). The adjustable height seats were nice. Not too many blind spots, which made it easier to drive than some of the others I've rented. Some minor irritations include: the transmission was hard to get used to (it was slow on taking off from red lights and stop signs). The arm rest was useless as it was too far back. I never could figure out how to completely turn off the climate control system. I thought the interior was cheaply made, and I also heard a lot of rattles from the exterior while driving. In spite of the "irritations" I've mentioned, overall I thought the car was probably the best one I've rented this year, and if I had the money to purchase, I would seriously consider it."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Top Value In This Class

By on Friday, June 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, ride, quality, price"

Cons: "Very little. Maybe the armrest."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am retired from the auto business. Sold Toyota and Nissan. Purchased my Nissan Sentra SR in 2013 shortly after they were introduced. The car is leased. I may lease another. Zero problems. Fit and finish are excellent. As good or better than Corolla. Mine is loaded and everything has always worked perfectly. Gas mileage is 32 - 42. Performance is adequate for the class. About the same as my Corolla. Maybe the quietest engine of any car I have ever owned until accelerating hard. Then noisy just like my Corolla. CVT transmission is different and takes a little getting used to. Great looks, great ride, great interior. Buy it!"

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best for the $$$$

By on Thursday, July 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE. GAS SAVING AND reliable commute!"

Cons: "HIGH INSURANCE QUOTE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got a brand new SENTRA SR( 17 alloy wheel- LED headlight- Rear Spoiler- Windows tint) at a PRICE that is equal to a Corolla Base model ($16000 OTD) 3000 miles so far without problem, NOISY CVT save some gas. Driving dynamic is no way compare to my VW Passat Sedan but FINE in its class. NIssan 1.8 L engine is proved for its reliability."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Sentra SL!!!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very nice features."

Cons: "A little pricier than they used to be."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am on my second brand new Sentra. I had my last one for 9 years and loved it. Had people asking me if I wanted to sell it all the time. Just wanted a new one so I went back to the same dealership and purchased my 2013. I really do love these cars!"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Car! Doesnt hold value.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun car. looks good, great size for its class!"

Cons: "Value falls to fast, CVT transmission, kills perf."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Paid 19000 for the sporty version. However, this car will not hold its value. It goes from 20000 to 13000 in one year. If you buy this car, make sure you want to keep it for the long haul, because trade value is terrible it WILL fall like a ROCK over a cliff!"

32 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.