Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Sentra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,518 - $15,955.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,815

Fair Purchase Price $15,737
Fair Market Range ($15,518 - $15,955)

Invoice $16,415
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 250 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

This is a great car I have had only 1 problem with

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the brakes otherwise a great car good on gas, confortable car is consider a small vehicle but has plenty of room. Love ths car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Okay for a first car, not much more tho

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cheap, decent body style--biggest pro!"

Cons: "Cheap and too simple for the cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Good starter car, if you have options than I recommend to exhaust other options/prices/deals. I thought I was getting a good deal. For the price I took the car but the dealership where I purchased the car brand new, I feel got one over on me. Selling price was to be 15k, after first bill noticed it was over 18k. I've paid 8,199.38 so far and still owe 4,000 over the wholesale value. Also when I had them conduct a transmission flush, they forgot the fluids so it burnt out my tranny. Great! These reasons may be why I rate the car so low but I would never purchase another sentra! I purchased a passat just a few months later as a mother's day gift and for the little extra I recommend the VW BY FAR and that is strictly my review of the car! Choose different. Thank you"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A great car for under $20k that's comfortable!!

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, great mileage & space"

Cons: "Include Bluetooth & sliding center armrest on all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2014 Nissan Sentra SV offered me exactly what I was looking for in a compact car priced at under $20,000. My priorities on buying were based on the many miles I drive (15-20K annually) were as follows, and in this order - comfort (seating and driving), safety ratings, great gas mileage, build quality/reliability/reputation (inside & out), cabin and trunk space, cabin features (radio, ac, knobs, gauges etc.) and auto insurance premiums. After doing a lot of in depth research both online and in print as well as watching test drive and review videos, I decided to test drive several Japanese vehicles priced under $20,000 that met my about criteria. In the end I chose to purchase a Nissan Sentra for three reasons. 1). We leased a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder in July of 2013 which was my first experience with a Nissan and a CVT automatic transmission. Not only did the CVT transmission (used in Formula One racing cars) grow on me, the mileage is superb and we have had zero problems with the vehicle. 2). The 2014 Nissan Sentra offered a lot of value for $18,000 in terms of features that met my criteria and priorities as listed earlier in this review including a soft touch dash board in a market full of cheap plastics. Additionally, all Sentra's come with Econo & Sport mode buttons for a different driving experience. So while some online and video reviews will knock Nissan for having a 130 HP four cylinder engine, many cars in this class have smaller less powerful motors and no alternate driving modes. 3). The Nissan Sentra (model SV) met my needs at my budget and some as well as the ease and incentives Nissan was offering and the ease in which I was able to get into this car without any games from the dealer or NMAC (Nissan Motors Finance). It was a very easy transaction. In short, the Nissan Sentra offered more value, amenities and comfort at my price point than any other Japanese auto maker."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Rental car experience only

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome gas mileage; adequate handling"

Cons: "inferior materials used for interior & exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I rented this car for a day trip. My favorite thing about it by far was the gas mileage (39 MPG). The adjustable height seats were nice. Not too many blind spots, which made it easier to drive than some of the others I've rented. Some minor irritations include: the transmission was hard to get used to (it was slow on taking off from red lights and stop signs). The arm rest was useless as it was too far back. I never could figure out how to completely turn off the climate control system. I thought the interior was cheaply made, and I also heard a lot of rattles from the exterior while driving. In spite of the "irritations" I've mentioned, overall I thought the car was probably the best one I've rented this year, and if I had the money to purchase, I would seriously consider it."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Comfortable and smooth

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice and compact and very comfortable"

Cons: "arm rest is pushed back to far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for about a month now no complaints, Vehicle has everything I've wanted in a car, Got the SR model love it so far, love the way it looks from the inside and out. Did not buy it for speed bought it because I like everything the car had to offer and more."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.