Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 419 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 | Next

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's a good car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's a great car on gas milege. Only problems is that the dash area and the door panels scratch really easily. Other than that it is a good car."

Awesome Choice!

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a 2007 Sentra 2.0SL, after owning 2 Ford Expeditions back to back. The price of gas was killing me! This car is awesome - I have all the extras I had in my Expeditions plus the intelligent key... at a far better price and much much better on gas. I am proud to say I used to get 12mpg now I get 31!!!!!! I was shopping around; interested in Honda Civic/Accord, Corolla. Doing some research the Sentra gives you all the options at a better price. There is also more interior room in the Sentra than the Accord!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Much better than the 2002

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sentra. Only dislike is interior door/dash trim, easily scratched and have not found anything to cover scratches. Really like the large readout on sound system, and roominess of interior. Excellent gas mileage, last road trip of about 600 miles, averaged out at 33.7 mpg."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is an excellent buy--nice style, comfortable, and good ride. Only compliant I have is limited visability range with the rear window"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best for the money

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased a brand new Sentra SL and I love it. I considered the VW rabbit, Honda civic, Mazda 3 and the Scion TC before purchasing this car. The sentra provides me with the Luxury I was looking for at an affordable price. It is spacious for its size, the SL comes with leather seats (not leather trim), blue tooth, sun roof, rims, and the intelligent key. The intelligent key is one of the best additions to this car as no other car in its class provides this feature. The sentra drives extremely well both in the city and highway. I had no problems adjusting to the CVT transmission. In fact I love the lack of shifting and I don't miss it a bit. The fuel economy is pretty close to estimates as I drive a mix of highway and city (60-40%) and my Sentra gives me an average 31mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxurious Features For Cheap!

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the Sentra 2.0 SL with a few added options and still got it for less than a basic Civic! Leather seats, alloy wheels, intelligent key entry/ignition, Blutooth and connectivity are all basic on the 2.0 SL model! I drove both the Civic and the Corolla before I purchased my Sentra and the ride quality and quietness is much greater on the Sentra."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

exciting changes!

By on Monday, July 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It surprised me for its greatly upgraded inner mechanism functions and exteriors ....More power, roomier, safer and great cvt....Outperformed!!! I just bought one after painstaking studies among the peers ...and am very much satified with it...Do recommend to anyone who is swaying between Corolla and civic...you can compare them all by urself..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great

By on Thursday, June 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought this car a couple of weeks ago and i love it. I have two children, one in a car seat and one in a booster and they fit more then comfortably in this car. The gas mileage is great and the steering, comfort of driving and reliability is wonderful. I would recommend this to car anyone!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals