Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 404 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
 

Excellent Reliability

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 2 1/2 years. It was a 'demo' car, and had 4,000 miles when I purchased. I have had no issues with it at all. It is always a pleasure to drive, and I can usually fit everything I need in the trunk with the back seat folded down. My previous ride was a truck, so this took some getting used to - but I have been pleased with how much it can do and how much it can carry. I also have a tow hitch on it and move a small boat a couple of times a year. Really nice car and great on gas! It only needs to be fed once a month, which I really love."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, no problem ever, great gas mileage

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is it is very sporty car and a low rider but it handles extremely well and the only expense has been routine oil changes,tires. No problems with engine. Large tru k space for such a small car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and very reliable"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I decided to buy this car in 2008 after my brother had a 1990 Sentra that went for more than 300,000 miles. I have put about 77,000 miles on it and it still drives as well as it did when I drove it off the lot. I maintain the engine with my ASE certified mechanic, and it has not put much of a dent in the wallet. I am 6'5" and I have no complaints about comfort. The car also performs well in these New England winters. I highly recommend this car!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've bought.

By on Monday, January 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,780

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Affordable"

Cons: "Need rims not hub caps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is reliable and ride really smooth on the highway with great fuel milage. I definatly recommend this car and give top ratings. I did not think I could afford this car just by looking at it but I was fooled the cost for the vehicle is very affordable. I love the body style and smooth shift. Plenty of storage space and very comfortable."

worst vehicle ever

By on Thursday, December 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "MECHANICAL NIGHTMARE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst vehicle ever. Continual problems with automatic transmission, mechanical problems that should not occur."

3 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Not happy with my Sentra brought it brand new in

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Buyer beware, read the reviews"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2007, a month later returned it because service engine soon lihgt came on, happened on several occasions. Radio doesn't work volume at 7 I can barely hear; especially when the heat is on at the same time. Took it back they claimed they replaced the speaker and I still have the same issue. I had to by an ipod to get good sound and use it as my radio in the car. They had to turned the rotors on the breaks 6 months after purchase. I have 2 more payments and I will never buy another Nissan. If you notice when they advertise, they never promote the Sentra. It is a lousy vehicle. Buyers do your homework, and never purchase the first year they come out with a new design. Maybe over the years they have tweaked the Sentra, but it left a bad taste in my mouth. I will purchase a car within the next 2 years because of the ongoing issues I have had with my Sentra only 34,500 miles. I purchased a LEMON."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Loved my Versa..traded it for Sentra..mistake

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Good looking, sporty looking car, with sunroof"

Cons: "small trunk opening, interior material is cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I traded in my 2007 Versa for a 2012 Sentra. I loved my Versa, got 40 mpg, could fit anything in the hatchback trunk area. My Sentra's trunk opening is so small that I can't fit much in it. Condensation on my sunroof is leaking and water is coming out of my interior light. My AC fan needs to be replaced. I get 32 mpg. It's so upsetting and it's a NEW car. I should have gotten another Versa."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value, fuel efficient,love blue tooth

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"SOLD AT TEST DRIVE, GREAT VALUE,"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, accessories, easy to drive, cust. service"

Cons: "none found so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was getting near the end of my lease on a Toy Corolla. I had certain things in mind that I wanted in my next car and I wanted a purchase. I compaired the civic, corolla, focus, cruze, with the sentra. The sentra came with everything I wanted and more and the closest competitor in price didn't have half the things I wanted and the closest competitor with all the stuff I wanted was $2500 more. All the safety and crach test were pretty equal as was the fuel economy ratings. Lots of leg room and less blind spots than all the other vehicles I have looked at. I have put over 12000 miles on it in just over 8 months and have no complaints. It's a comfortable, quiet ride and all the gadgets are easy to reach and read. Great job Nissan! I would reccomend this vehicle to anyone looking in it's class."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2nd sentra I've owned 1st was 2008 now have 2011

By on Sunday, September 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Price, dealers"

Cons: "fit and finish, had doors, trunk lid adjusted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fit and finish was not as good as the 08 but the ride is the same or better, mpg on 2011 is unreal last trip 356 miles averaged 42.5 mpg, I do hyper-milage drive but it is a great little car especially with the lifetime warranty on the drive train, also got it with 0.0 percent interest rate"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Proud owner of a 2012 Sentra! I love it!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reasonable price, awesome commuter car in everyway"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first brand new car. I can't think about one bad thing to say about it. I'm getting an average mpg rating of 32 which is better than I expected. The seats are comfortable and the bumps in the road have a "cushiony" feel to them. It has plenty of get up and go. It also looks very modern! The only thing I wish is that the 2.0S model came with fog lights and push button start. Otherwise, I couldn't ask for anything more!! I chose this over a Corolla. Nissan clearly did something right with this vehicle and I'll be buying another Nissan after this."

A good car for the $$$

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, starting price, low cost to maintain"

Cons: "base model is very basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car will get you where you need to go very economically. Smooth but slow acceleration with the continuous variable transmission. The car rides a little rough and you feel every bump in the road due to its light weight. The car is finished out well and has enough trunk space to take on trips for 2."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sentra number five, I'm a owner for life!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for your money!"

Cons: "Haven't found one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value for your dollar. It's comfortable and performs well for what it is, which is a reasonably priced high quality car. This years Special Edition has everything but leather seats, which to me is unnecessary, I prefer cloth seating. My first was an old, small Sentra. I traded up when they got bigger and will continue to drive one till Nissan changes it to something I don't like."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Terrible

By on Friday, July 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this car since 11/2008. I have had nothing but problems with it since day one. It needed a short block at 69,000 miles. To this day I have to carry 2 sets of keys with me. Should I close the door with the engine running the chances are quite good that the doors will lock with the engine running. No dealer has been able to fix this. The doors are supposed to unlock when the engine is turned off but they don't. No dealer has been able to fix this either. This car is possessed!"

8 people out of 24 found this review helpful

LOVE my Nissan

By on Sunday, July 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for what I paid"

Cons: "The cvt takes getting used to driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not be more happy with my Sentra they say you should mid 30 mpg I'm getting 40 I get compliments on it it's roomy and comfortable! With out a doubt I will be buying another Nissan years from now. I drove from WI to NC it took a whole 200 in gas there and back and no I don't drive like a grandma I drive 80 in the interstate and expressways. Trust me it's a great car for what you pay for it. I looked at Kia and Honda and WAY more room in the sentra (I'm 6'4") not cramped"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

nissan sentra 2010

By on Wednesday, May 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i have like 1 year with this car and i love it.. is a great car.. economic in gas and very nice.. in the road.. better then corolla or civic... if u are thinking in buy this car. go and o it.. u will be very happy and excited"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2012 Nissan Sentra SR

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Looks, Price, Room, Features"

Cons: "Seat Fabric, No Telescoping Steering Wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my SR for about 3 weeks now after my beloved 2002 Solara TRD was totalled by an 18 year old new driver. I had considered purchasing the SE-R with the 2.5L engine, but opted for the SR model as it was more economical and had the same body (with sideskirts and smoked headlights/tails). So far I am very pleased with my purchase. I scored a heck of deal since they were trying to move stock because the revamped 2013 is coming out soon. Power is steady and smooth with the torquey 2L engine combined with the CVT. Speaking of the CVT: it took some time to get used to 'no gears', but I am now a fan. Lots of interior room combined with lots of features - heated seats, bluetooth, hands free - really makes it an enjoyable commuter car. I find it very agile, quiet, combined with satifactory power. I think its a love or hate look, both inside and out - of course I am latter. I like the slab sided, chopped rear end,"

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best Value for a midsize vehicle!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, gas saver, quiet, drives great"

Cons: "4 cylinder, no sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We get great gas mileage with this vehicle and that is why we picked it. Plus, we have a 2 year old and we didn't want a mini size car. It has a nice cd player with an Ipod adapter plug. Nissans hold their value VERY well. The car is comfortable and spacious for its size. You won't be disappointed!! (unless you were looking for a lot of power) PS, the trunk is very spacious!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Reliable Car

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, Fun to drive, Reliable,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm an owner of a 2007 Nissan Sentra S. I like my car overall. I haven't had any issues with it since I bought it new in 2007. I reccomend it to anyone that is looking for a car that is stylish and fun to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Roomy, logical and economical

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has performed flawlessly. I love the 6 speed manual transmission. It's big inside and very quiet on the Interstate. 30 on the road 25 in town."

Great gadgettes, bad perfomance

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Keyless entry, bluetooth, trunk space"

Cons: "HANDLEING!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I thoroughly enjoy all the electronic conveniences in this vehicle. However, if I had ever driven it in the rain, I would have never baught it. The back end wants to slide out as soon as the road is wet. The Sentra is the most unbalanced vehicle I have ever owned. I used to drive on 76 with lots of snow with a 2000 Ford Focus,"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car to drive and own

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fairly inexpensive, safe, lots of room"

Cons: "That non-adjustable rear alignment thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since 07. It has been a total and complete pleasure to own and drive. If I have any complaint it would be about the TPS (tire pressure system) The light goes on when the pressure diviates more than a half a pound of pressure which is way too small of a window. Also for it to be truly effective it should alert you to WHICH tire is low. When you are talking less than an half pound of pressure how you hold the gauge can make it appear off. Oh, one other thing, if you find yourself replacing rear tires early or frequently you may find the UNADJUSTABLE rear alignment is out. A shop can put shims in to correct it. This is not a problem of this make or model all inexpensive models these days have them."

Reliable

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast"

Cons: "More room in the drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am just a teenager and I wanted a car that is fun and fast but I wanted something family friendly cause it will be soon that I will helpful a baby in the back. It fits really comforting and relaxing drives so smooth."

I have been disappointed in this car

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Momentay on windshield wipers"

Cons: "cheapened at every corner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was disappointed with every experience about this car. Some due to the dealer, some no fault of the car but mostly the car. The final nail was when the engine failed. I would not recommend a Nissan product to anyone."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Not what nissan used to be. My last nissan.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Two vehicles in a row that were bad first I bought the 2004 Nissan Sentra after 2 years it developed a random transmission problem that will not accelerate the car in drive after you stand on a light took it to the dealer they were not able to figure the problem out talked with the dealer figured it was a bad piece may be dealer said trade it in for this new sentra 2007 it is just as junk. In 5 years the TPMS and transmission has been replaced. TPMS gets activated by cell phone towers. The break line connectors are rusting. It is junk. This is my last nissan; never again I am buying a nissan. I think since Renault has bought the company it has made nissan just as junky as itself."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details