Go

2010 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 432 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

Great Buy!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great styling and comfort. Interior quality is above average for a car in this price range. Great mileage...37-38 average for highway trips. Overall mileage well above ratings! Superb audio system! A real "buy"!!!!!!!"

2008 Nissan Sentra

By on Sunday, March 15, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car, nice ride. Quick response for the 2.0 L. Not bad in the winter time for a small car just need to watch your speed when there is allot of snow or ice. I can not get less than 27mi in town and average about 32 fully loaded with two adults and two kids plus luggage. Prime milage comes at 60mi per hour, no kidding I get 40mi to the gallon at this speed."

Fun and comfortable

By on Sunday, March 8, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 2007Specv version over the Civic SI for the comfort and engine feel. I'm 6' 2" tall and have no complaints about the comfort. Seats are supportive, plenty of leg and head room. Interior quality could be better and handling for a sport version needs improvement, but not bad."

great

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I Love this car! My wife drives it work and get about 32 miles to the gallon!"

Buy something better

By on Sunday, January 25, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Gets great gas mileage but not enough to make up for the rest. Tires go flat by themselves in about 5 days, dealer says they are perfectly fine........of course. Really horrible audio system and speakers, like the MP3 input though. No power for acceleration. Hard to see when turning because of the pillar setup. Value dropped instantly as expected. If I had it to do all over again, I'd buy a better new or way better used car for the same price."

better buys for your dollar

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am leasing this vehicle and have not been extremely happy with it. This is my first new car, so my expectations may have been high. I have had numerous rattles in the vehicle. The driver seat has never locked in place fully, when accelerating or braking hard it moves ever so slightly. Apparently it is not dangerous but surely it is not reassuring feeling. The auxilary input for MP3 players only plays through 2 of the 4 speakers. My auto-up feature for the drivers window does not work. The idle is rough and lopey as if the vehicle has aftermarket cams, it does not. There is a recall on the master brake cylinder. It is hard to see when making sharp turns because of the A-Pillar. Performance is mediocre for its class but impressive compared to my previous car. I find that the throttle has a lag to it when you let off the gas to shift which makes it extremely difficult if not impossible to shift gears smoothly, this takes away from much if not all of the fun in driving a manual transmission. I had a racing clutch in my previous vehicle and it was easier for my fiance to drive. The steering wheel makes clicking noises when turning, easily noticeable at lower speeds. I do get 28mpg avg fuel economy which is a plus. I am very comfortable even on long trips and so are my passengers. The vehicle is very quiet at highway speeds."

By on Thursday, November 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sl

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car I love this vehicle they did a nice job building a great economy car!"

Test drove 5, picked 1

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is definatley the best value for the money. It's nice to have extra's but when you only need a nice, dependable car this is the car to have."

love this car

By on Thursday, July 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this car in March 2007 and absolutely love it!!! On a recent trip to florida, I averaged 37 mpg. With gas prices being what they are my budget for gas was way overstated. The trunk is enormous and there's plenty of room in the interior. I was going to buy the Altima but decided to go smaller. I have not been disappointed."

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

got it in feb 08

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is very roomy, lots of trunk space and very comfortable.The only thing i dislike is that it doesnt have power windows, which is a minor factor. The gas mileage is the best and is much needed these days. I would recommended this car to anyone"

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent after 6 months

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this jan 08" This has been an excellent vehicle. Has way more room inside than it appears. I wanted great gas mileage (haven't been disappointed!) but also needed leather. What I wasn't expecting is the fun to drive factor. I have owned every type of auto known to man. From sports cars to sports sedans and jeeps and suburbans. I even traded a navigator for this. I just was expecting a descent good mileage vehicle. What I found out I didn't have to give up everything to get it. A few little details like easy to scratch plastics by doors. and no power seats were negatives, I was pleasantly surprised by the ergonomics and handling. I will never buy another vehicle I actually have to pull the key out of my pocket for again. The radio sounds descent especially since I didn't get the rockford fosgate. in town gas has been around 26 mpg with lots of stop signs and a max speed of 25mph in my town. hwy hasn't been consistent. It has ranged anywhere from 30mpg to 37mpg at 75mph. Can't complain when my navigator got 9mpg in town."

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been driving the 2008 model for about 6 months now. I love it. It is very comfortable lots of room. It is great for everyone. Single people, teenagers, even a good family car. The space is tremendous. I love the trunk it is huge, with the hideaway feature it makes it easy to hide presents, and I put my purse in there when I go into clubs, and concerts and places I dont like to bring my purse. The intellegent feature is amazing. I never have to look for my keys. It makes it easy to lock the doors when I have my hands full. The gas mileage is excellent I get just as much as I did in my Civic. I love this car. The CVT makes it to where you cant even feel the car shift. It has alot of power. I love this car."

By on Saturday, June 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Look at the Sentra before you buy.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked at Honda accords, Civics, Toyota Matrix, Corolla and camrys. Then I looked at the Sentra. Wow. The Sentra rides beter thatn all. Price 3000 - 5000 cheaper and has the best real mile per gallon plus the CVT transmission (Seamless). This is the best car going for the reasonable car prices for the imports. Check it out you will not regret it."

I love this car!!!

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this car. the features are the greatest. I'll never own another car without bluetooth! Its really comfy and my 2 year old lil sis has lots room in the back. Choosing this car was the best thing I've done."

By on Saturday, May 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement