Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 798 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Reliable. Economical. Excellent value.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price negoiable. Good buy. A gem."

Cons: "Depends on color preference."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner. Well maintained. Low mileage, Optimum driving experience. 4 new tires brought 2013. Great first or second vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice car, but mechanical problems

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive in the city, reliable"

Cons: "Major mechanical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought the vehicle at 43K miles, and have owned it for 6 years. Car now has 135K on it. While overall, it has been very reliable and has served it's purpose more than adequately (I use it for work, driving around the city to check on jobs), it has had several mechanical problems which have been expensive and ultimately caused me to have to replace it. First problem it has was cylinders misfiring. I had coils changed (which cost around 1K), and problem came back shortly thereafter. Several coils were changed again. Problem still returned. A tuneup at least got the check engine light not to go on again, but was advised it was probably just a matter of time before it happened again by my mechanic. The final straw was that apparently it has developed a crack in the engine somewhere which is causing it to lose coolant. Was advised by mechanic to start thinking about a new vehicle, as I would most likely need major engine work fairly soon."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Does what is needed

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, limited maintenance"

Cons: "not a sexy car, does the minimum, can rust easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm not a huge car person, so I just need to get from Point A to Point B. My Sentra has done this for 14 years now. I bought it in the midwest and have lived on both coasts and now in Hawaii and it has been the one constant in all my moves. While it's certainly seen better days, it continues to run efficiently and meet my needs."

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Excellent car to own or to lease.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive for a small family."

Cons: "Nothing to complain except starting on first turn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice and comfortable car to drive for a small family."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If all cars were made like this sentra, it would be worth the price that they ask for new cars. I have never had a problem with this car, it has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Little Car !

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car off a rental lot 6 1/2 years ago and my wife used it for daily commuting. We had no trouble with it at all. It never left her stranded and required minimal maintenance. The car is now about 9 years old and I would sell it to a friend without any qualms. Very reliable, great gas mileage and has had no major problems."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good mileage, fun to drive, well-built"

Cons: "no cons unless you need/want the new electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a marvelous little car. I've had it for 14 years, and it's reliability is awesome. I've had very little problems with it, and not a lot of repairs -- just the routine stuff. It still drives like the day I drove it off the showroom floor. This is a great car for the money - reliable, very comfortable, convenient. It gets good mileage, and just keeps truckin' like a real trooper. I wouldn't trade this car for anything."

20 people out of 32 found this review helpful

had no issues at all until l3l,000

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "started every single time - nice size for parking"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good starter - always started right away"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been our best vehicle ever!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car, no major problems, few repairs like new brakes, and tune up items. Love this car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One owner, well maintained, Drives great.

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "A problem free car, reliable, and great value"

Cons: "Air condition and CD player needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car interior and exterior are in very good condition. 90% highway miles. Maroon body and light brown interior. Drives like a new car. Very quite and smooth riding. Minor repairable damage on the driver side rear light cover and the bumber, It is well maintained car with New tires and new radiator."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals