Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 795 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Excellent car to own or to lease.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive for a small family."

Cons: "Nothing to complain except starting on first turn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice and comfortable car to drive for a small family."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If all cars were made like this sentra, it would be worth the price that they ask for new cars. I have never had a problem with this car, it has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Little Car !

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car off a rental lot 6 1/2 years ago and my wife used it for daily commuting. We had no trouble with it at all. It never left her stranded and required minimal maintenance. The car is now about 9 years old and I would sell it to a friend without any qualms. Very reliable, great gas mileage and has had no major problems."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good mileage, fun to drive, well-built"

Cons: "no cons unless you need/want the new electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a marvelous little car. I've had it for 14 years, and it's reliability is awesome. I've had very little problems with it, and not a lot of repairs -- just the routine stuff. It still drives like the day I drove it off the showroom floor. This is a great car for the money - reliable, very comfortable, convenient. It gets good mileage, and just keeps truckin' like a real trooper. I wouldn't trade this car for anything."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

had no issues at all until l3l,000

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "started every single time - nice size for parking"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good starter - always started right away"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been our best vehicle ever!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car, no major problems, few repairs like new brakes, and tune up items. Love this car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One owner, well maintained, Drives great.

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "A problem free car, reliable, and great value"

Cons: "Air condition and CD player needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car interior and exterior are in very good condition. 90% highway miles. Maroon body and light brown interior. Drives like a new car. Very quite and smooth riding. Minor repairable damage on the driver side rear light cover and the bumber, It is well maintained car with New tires and new radiator."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "not the smoothest ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good gas milage ,nice pickup nice looking car very sporty"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cant beat a sentra!!`

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The most reliable on the market!"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Sentra. You will not regret purchasing this little gem. They are the best car by far. Reliable, dependable and will always crank up.. Mine is now 14 years old and still going great!!! The first one I had for 11 years and lost her to a wreck!! Love my nissan!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehichle evetr

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive very good gasmileage"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good car would buy another Sentra not one speck of rust on it very good running no major problems original BRAKES"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

good conditions 4 door

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Black good working car. Has minor stretches and has been in one accident. 6 cd Radio player works perfect. Paint had faded outside. 4 door car. Milage is 126."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price, works"

Cons: "still thinking of one...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car for almost eleven years and it has never let me down. It had a throttle body issue during the warranty period and was repaired by Nissan. It is a utilitarian vehicle. No frills, but does what alot of people want form a car, it works and gets you from point a to point b. Very low cost to own, i change the oil 3 times a year, do basic maintenance when needed. I am very satisfied with the purchase i made."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, peppy"

Cons: "not much room inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my wife's car, which we have had for 9 years. The only repair it's ever needed is the lifter motor for a rear window. It is peppy and gets in the high 20's (MPG) in town and mid- 30's on the road. However, it's too small for her now that we can afford something slightly bigger (!), and it's always been exceedingly small for me (6'1", 200). I look for it to go another 9 years."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A very economical vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, and fun to drive"

Cons: "interior is smaller, lower to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love Nissan's its reliable, economical, sporty, and drives really good. I purchased my 02 Nissan Sentra GXE in 2003 and still in great condition til this day. Except for the interior which is a little worn out because of my heels but overall its an awesome vehicle. Hope this review helps you decide on purchasing a Nissan. Sincerely, Firegirl"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

decent vehicle, poor interior space

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "cramped cabin, below average a/c"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Was fortunate enough to purchase this 2005 in 2011 with only 11,000 miles. Like new. Replaced battery once. Still have original tires. Back seat space is dismal, air conditioning is slow to cool and never very cold. Moderate acceleration and average gas mileage hovers around 31 mpg. Plan to keep this one for a long time due to low mileage and low maintenance. Being the only user of vehicle and rarely have any passengers the lack of backseat space is not a major problem. Great commuter vehicle with, as I stated, acceptable mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, sunroof, wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good car, I would recommend it"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great little car, and so far my daughter cant hurt

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great little car, and so far my daughter cant hurt, gas has been great, started everyday even in the extreme cold."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable, godd pickup, smooth

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, very reliable, good gas milage"

Cons: "not very attractive looking, 3 crank warm start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"only problem is 3 cranks to start when engine is warm."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Basic Car

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Small, No sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I recommend the Sentra to someone looking for their first car or someone that just likes simplicity. It's reliable; it's never failed to start on me. *knock on wood* I currently have this car. I'm not in love with it since my first car was a 1999 Nissan Maxima GLE. I was spoiled with my Maxima because of the Bose sound system and sunroof. The Sentra is extremely basic and since I lost some hearing from having my Maxima, it's honestly hard for me to hear the music sometimes. (I'm only 18...)Another reason why I despise it is because my loan is insane since I needed a cosigner due to having zero credit built up. Now that I have some credit built up, I will definitely be looking for something more similar to the Maxima than the Sentra."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Better than average car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, gas saver, sporty looking"

Cons: "interior is small, accelaration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2006 Nissan Sentra Special Edition

"I first bought this car back in 2008 (Pre-owned) with only 21,275k miles on it, and at a good price. It was my first car and its a great car. The gas mileage is awesome 31.2MPG, as far as engine its only a 1.8L so it doesnt have that power in hills or in accelaration. I put after market rims and it looked great with that metallic blue. The interior is a bet small for tall people but confortable for me since i am short. The sound its awesome Rockford Fostgate did a great job, even tho i upgraded the speakers later on. Overall, this vehicle runs great, not so much in snow. As long as you keep up with maintenance the car will last a lifetime."

2006 Nissan Sentra Special Edition

verrrry easy to drive..37mpg ,no blind spots

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,554

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "cup holders are bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fun to drive.looks great"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: repossed

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good vehicle. runs good,I kept service done at expected dates."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good quality ,low maintenance cost, reliable."

Cons: "hard to find parts for it the junk car place. lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved owning this car so much, that I'm getting the new sentra. Again."

This car was pretty good until after I owed it 5yr

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car was pretty good it is really good on gas mileage, but not a real family car. The back set really does not have alot of leg room. We have been having alot of issue where the car will just not start and is no longer reliable we have discuss this with Nissan and some mechanics and no one is able to address the situation, we have change and replace all sensors repeated over and over again. There is a issue and they did not do a recall in time for the fuel pump. Which we did have replaced."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall this car has been good to me

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Was a good economy car and had no problems"

Cons: "Bad Clearccoat on this model.needed a recall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The main problem I had with it was the computer went wacky for a bit until it was finally replaced. It was still under warranty... The Big issue I have is the paint...The clear coat across the top started going when it was still fairly new. I asked at the dealer if it was a defect because I only saw my model doing this but they said no. I had another Sentra before this one and didn't have a problem with the paint. Over all I have been happy with this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals