Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 789 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next

My Favorite Car Ever

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My boyfriend bought this car less than a year ago. I absolutely love it. It is comfortable, pretty good on gas, and so much fun to drive. I love the 6-speed and it feels really zippy. I have taken plain Sentras out on test-drives, but they just don't compare to this version. I plan to buy this car from my man some day so I don't have to make up excuses to drive it around town!"

Solid Vehicle

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Fun to drive and good on gas 26-31mph in a super quick vehcile. Has the 4-doors but still is sporty. The sound system is awsome Rockford fostgate, 8 speaker with subwoofer. The fuel pump already had to be replaced (warrenty) and the window seals came off a little (small issue) My only gripe is I bought new and the drop in value married me to the vehcile but I think I will be happy in the long term if I keep it for long time."

Great Compact/Affordable Car

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I got this car as a means to save some money on gas since my commute to work is 45 minutes one way. It does live up to being an economical car on gas. The engine is great. There is a known issue with the transmission going from 1st to 2nd, but it is a sporadic and minor issue. The trunk leaked water everytime it rained, so I took it to the dealer and it was covered by warranty. I have only had to have the oil changed, no major repairs. Insurance is high because it is rated as a high risk vehicle (not built for safety). I am 6'1" and there is plenty of leg room. The seats are decent as far as comfort goes. I do love the car. It has grown on me!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Sentra! There is not much space in the back for how far I have the drivers seat back. It is hard to fit my sons carseat (Rear facing) in there since my husband and I are taller. Other than that this car is great."

Reliable Vehicle!!!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car in 02' and I love it. It is now 07' and it's still running strong! It is definetly well money spent. I would highly recommend this car to someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a quality car and someone that wants to save some gas!!! :)"

Stay away from this car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"Lots of recalls were done and still things are breaking. The car would stall in traffic (fixed by a recall) Odomoeter had to be replaced ( under warranty) Driver side window regulator and track had to be replaced ($450) Horn stopped working Passenger side window is now having trouble rolling up When you apply the brakes on the expressway the front end vibrates (warped rotors ?)"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Se-R Spec-V

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this a great car, for the price lets face it there are alot of other cars out there,on the market, that I liked, but I did not like the PRICE or fuel economy, this is a great 2.5 L 6 speed, that rides on rails, reverse is a hard one to find sometimes but I dont go backwards to much, so I think this is a great car, I replaced a Volkswagon Jetta VR-6 , with leather, not as fast but you don't have to use hi grade fuel, and I get way better fuel economy with this and I drive it hard."

Fun to drive

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"My car has been good and reliable. Insurace is not very cheep because it is rated a high risk car. I am always buying tires. The ride is rough with the low profile tires. Gas milage is good. An average of 24/30 miles per gallon. Seats are not very comfortable on a long trip. Cup holder are not tall enough. This car is really fun to drive and has plenty of power. I love the 6 speed!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sentra 1.8S

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought this car new in 2005 and overall it has been great. We HAVE had a few minor problems, one dealing with the paint on the passenger side mirror and the accessory belt. Both of those problems happened in the first 10000 miles and now we are at 33000 and have had no other problems. The paint on the mirror chipped and started peeling in the carwash! We took it in and they repainted it under warranty but the dealer was less than helpful. They almost didn't let us have a loaner while they took their sweet time getting it repainted. Later it started peeling again but not as bad and since it's just plastic we didn't worry about it much since it was just a small spot. After that our accessory belt started shearing and only half of it was intact. The dealer has problems fixing it so we just stormed out of their door and took our car to another dealer who gladly took our car in, under warranty, and fixed the problem within minutes. Since then there have been no problems and we have been happy with the car. The little 1.8L has a lot of 'go' in it and gets good gas mileage. I would recommend this car to anyone as it definitely gives you the right bang for your buck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent economy car, none better for the price."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"For the cost it's a great little vehicle and in this day and age,mine at least is very fuel efficient with even running the air conditioner I'm getting around 37 mpg On average.Comfort wise it could be better with a little more give in the suspension and not feel every bump in the road.Original tires still look good as new after nearly 30000 miles.I'm in no hurry to trade this baby in!"

Some Problems

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"i got this car brand new i hardy drive it but when i do it is to small the fuel pumps keeps going out on me i took it to the dealer they fixed it but 3 weeks later it went out again i would recommed this car"

2000 sentra

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is extremely smooth; no engine sound, really amazing performance for a 1.8 l engine. quite spacious too. in short, very reliable."

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is mean.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Let's just imagine a car with a 2.5 hi output motor borrowed from it's bigger heavier brother placed into a 2700 lb chassis with stiff suspension, front strut bar, anti- sway bars, 17in. tires. This car handles very well for a front wheel drive but I did an upgrade on the sway bars and I am planning on getting the rear upper strut bar placed in to stiffen the suspension. Interior could have used a little more work but the car is great overall. Just remember that the gear box takes some getting used to because the gears are close. It's quick on the turns and on the straightaway for a naturally aspirated compact performance vehicle. I recommend the b&m short shifter for better shifting."

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall a great car for the price. A reliable powerhouse in a small, stylish package."

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the best value car for a person with limited funds to purchase a new/used car. It is a cheap vehicle but I have found it to be overall reliable and easy to maintain (as easy as cars go anyway). This is my 2nd Nissan Sentra, and the first one I drove well over 100,000 miles (and still in good condition) before an accident (not my fault) totaled the vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details