Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 790 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next

good conditions 4 door

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Black good working car. Has minor stretches and has been in one accident. 6 cd Radio player works perfect. Paint had faded outside. 4 door car. Milage is 126."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price, works"

Cons: "still thinking of one...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car for almost eleven years and it has never let me down. It had a throttle body issue during the warranty period and was repaired by Nissan. It is a utilitarian vehicle. No frills, but does what alot of people want form a car, it works and gets you from point a to point b. Very low cost to own, i change the oil 3 times a year, do basic maintenance when needed. I am very satisfied with the purchase i made."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, peppy"

Cons: "not much room inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my wife's car, which we have had for 9 years. The only repair it's ever needed is the lifter motor for a rear window. It is peppy and gets in the high 20's (MPG) in town and mid- 30's on the road. However, it's too small for her now that we can afford something slightly bigger (!), and it's always been exceedingly small for me (6'1", 200). I look for it to go another 9 years."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A very economical vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, and fun to drive"

Cons: "interior is smaller, lower to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love Nissan's its reliable, economical, sporty, and drives really good. I purchased my 02 Nissan Sentra GXE in 2003 and still in great condition til this day. Except for the interior which is a little worn out because of my heels but overall its an awesome vehicle. Hope this review helps you decide on purchasing a Nissan. Sincerely, Firegirl"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

decent vehicle, poor interior space

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "cramped cabin, below average a/c"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Was fortunate enough to purchase this 2005 in 2011 with only 11,000 miles. Like new. Replaced battery once. Still have original tires. Back seat space is dismal, air conditioning is slow to cool and never very cold. Moderate acceleration and average gas mileage hovers around 31 mpg. Plan to keep this one for a long time due to low mileage and low maintenance. Being the only user of vehicle and rarely have any passengers the lack of backseat space is not a major problem. Great commuter vehicle with, as I stated, acceptable mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals