Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 790 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

great car

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, sunroof, wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good car, I would recommend it"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great little car, and so far my daughter cant hurt

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great little car, and so far my daughter cant hurt, gas has been great, started everyday even in the extreme cold."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable, godd pickup, smooth

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, very reliable, good gas milage"

Cons: "not very attractive looking, 3 crank warm start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"only problem is 3 cranks to start when engine is warm."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Basic Car

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Small, No sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I recommend the Sentra to someone looking for their first car or someone that just likes simplicity. It's reliable; it's never failed to start on me. *knock on wood* I currently have this car. I'm not in love with it since my first car was a 1999 Nissan Maxima GLE. I was spoiled with my Maxima because of the Bose sound system and sunroof. The Sentra is extremely basic and since I lost some hearing from having my Maxima, it's honestly hard for me to hear the music sometimes. (I'm only 18...)Another reason why I despise it is because my loan is insane since I needed a cosigner due to having zero credit built up. Now that I have some credit built up, I will definitely be looking for something more similar to the Maxima than the Sentra."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Better than average car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, gas saver, sporty looking"

Cons: "interior is small, accelaration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2006 Nissan Sentra Special Edition

"I first bought this car back in 2008 (Pre-owned) with only 21,275k miles on it, and at a good price. It was my first car and its a great car. The gas mileage is awesome 31.2MPG, as far as engine its only a 1.8L so it doesnt have that power in hills or in accelaration. I put after market rims and it looked great with that metallic blue. The interior is a bet small for tall people but confortable for me since i am short. The sound its awesome Rockford Fostgate did a great job, even tho i upgraded the speakers later on. Overall, this vehicle runs great, not so much in snow. As long as you keep up with maintenance the car will last a lifetime."

2006 Nissan Sentra Special Edition

verrrry easy to drive..37mpg ,no blind spots

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,554

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "cup holders are bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fun to drive.looks great"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: repossed

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good vehicle. runs good,I kept service done at expected dates."

The best

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good quality ,low maintenance cost, reliable."

Cons: "hard to find parts for it the junk car place. lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved owning this car so much, that I'm getting the new sentra. Again."

This car was pretty good until after I owed it 5yr

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car was pretty good it is really good on gas mileage, but not a real family car. The back set really does not have alot of leg room. We have been having alot of issue where the car will just not start and is no longer reliable we have discuss this with Nissan and some mechanics and no one is able to address the situation, we have change and replace all sensors repeated over and over again. There is a issue and they did not do a recall in time for the fuel pump. Which we did have replaced."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall this car has been good to me

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Was a good economy car and had no problems"

Cons: "Bad Clearccoat on this model.needed a recall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The main problem I had with it was the computer went wacky for a bit until it was finally replaced. It was still under warranty... The Big issue I have is the paint...The clear coat across the top started going when it was still fairly new. I asked at the dealer if it was a defect because I only saw my model doing this but they said no. I had another Sentra before this one and didn't have a problem with the paint. Over all I have been happy with this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals