Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2000 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 806 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"DEPENDABLE/RELIABLE"

Very Reliable

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car will keep going until the owner neglects it and even then it will be dependable and reliable"

awsome

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great little car, I bought mine used one year ago, no issues, great speed, fun 6-speed, no need for a turbo."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2003 Spec-V

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and I bought this car new in 2003 and have loved it ever since. It had a few bugs in the beginning but since we have been very happy. The only drawback is the lack of leg room in the rear seats. The gas milage is great and having a 6 speed really makes the car get up and go!"

My Favorite Car Ever

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My boyfriend bought this car less than a year ago. I absolutely love it. It is comfortable, pretty good on gas, and so much fun to drive. I love the 6-speed and it feels really zippy. I have taken plain Sentras out on test-drives, but they just don't compare to this version. I plan to buy this car from my man some day so I don't have to make up excuses to drive it around town!"

Solid Vehicle

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Fun to drive and good on gas 26-31mph in a super quick vehcile. Has the 4-doors but still is sporty. The sound system is awsome Rockford fostgate, 8 speaker with subwoofer. The fuel pump already had to be replaced (warrenty) and the window seals came off a little (small issue) My only gripe is I bought new and the drop in value married me to the vehcile but I think I will be happy in the long term if I keep it for long time."

Great car

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Sentra! There is not much space in the back for how far I have the drivers seat back. It is hard to fit my sons carseat (Rear facing) in there since my husband and I are taller. Other than that this car is great."

Reliable Vehicle!!!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car in 02' and I love it. It is now 07' and it's still running strong! It is definetly well money spent. I would highly recommend this car to someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a quality car and someone that wants to save some gas!!! :)"

Se-R Spec-V

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this a great car, for the price lets face it there are alot of other cars out there,on the market, that I liked, but I did not like the PRICE or fuel economy, this is a great 2.5 L 6 speed, that rides on rails, reverse is a hard one to find sometimes but I dont go backwards to much, so I think this is a great car, I replaced a Volkswagon Jetta VR-6 , with leather, not as fast but you don't have to use hi grade fuel, and I get way better fuel economy with this and I drive it hard."

Excellent

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent economy car, none better for the price."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"For the cost it's a great little vehicle and in this day and age,mine at least is very fuel efficient with even running the air conditioner I'm getting around 37 mpg On average.Comfort wise it could be better with a little more give in the suspension and not feel every bump in the road.Original tires still look good as new after nearly 30000 miles.I'm in no hurry to trade this baby in!"

Some Problems

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"i got this car brand new i hardy drive it but when i do it is to small the fuel pumps keeps going out on me i took it to the dealer they fixed it but 3 weeks later it went out again i would recommed this car"

2000 sentra

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is extremely smooth; no engine sound, really amazing performance for a 1.8 l engine. quite spacious too. in short, very reliable."

This car is mean.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Let's just imagine a car with a 2.5 hi output motor borrowed from it's bigger heavier brother placed into a 2700 lb chassis with stiff suspension, front strut bar, anti- sway bars, 17in. tires. This car handles very well for a front wheel drive but I did an upgrade on the sway bars and I am planning on getting the rear upper strut bar placed in to stiffen the suspension. Interior could have used a little more work but the car is great overall. Just remember that the gear box takes some getting used to because the gears are close. It's quick on the turns and on the straightaway for a naturally aspirated compact performance vehicle. I recommend the b&m short shifter for better shifting."

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall a great car for the price. A reliable powerhouse in a small, stylish package."

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

average

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Dependible, good starter vehicle if buying it used."

look elsewhere

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"The quality and comfort is lacking, it is reliable and good on gas"

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals