Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 790 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

One of the best vhicles I have owned!

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent fun, value and service for the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 'S'pecial 1.8L model of this vehicle has met our family needs and exceeded them. The car has very good ergonomics - seats fit well, the back seat in this model is comfortable and seats 6' people well. The A/C is powerful and cold. Handling is great in cornering, center tracking and easy to maneuver. The dash is loaded with instrumentation including a digital display of over 10 different functions and information packets. The car came with a single CD player and a factory installed 300watt Fosgate 6CD system with 9 speakers. Excellent! Cargo carrying is very good with fold down back seats and a roomy trunk. Amenities galore! Great wheels and tires too. We service regularly and have had NO mechanical problems with the car. Good going NISSAN! I'm glad to see the 2013 model emulating this body style since it give more interior space!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Betsy Nissan

By on Monday, November 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and very sporty!"

Cons: "Can't think of anything!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought Betsy Nissan on 2/14/01 and she has been a love of a car. Although she did have some problems with stalling out, my mechanic fixed her and she was as good as new! But the poor girl is getting on in years and I am thinking of getting a newer vehicle. Betsy has been with me in all kinds of weather and many a snowstorm. I am grateful that I have had her. She handles well and still has a lot of pep."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

except for paying too much. has been very reliable

By on Saturday, November 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun and good gas mileage great pick up"

Cons: "fabric tore on passenger seat seam -1yr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very happy with mechanics, not so much on paint fading so soon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good mileage, family car, compact so easy parking"

Cons: "Basic radio/cd player, no frills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to buy Toyotas until I got my first Sentra in 1994 and I've been sold on Nissan ever since. Excellent value for your money. I kept my last Sentra 12 years over 150k miles then sold it to a friend. No major mechanical problems. Current Sentra is 10 years old, running well, again trouble-free."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good small car great mpg and handling

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mpg-handling-looks"

Cons: "small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am really surprised by all the bad reviews on this car,my 06 1.8 special edition runs great handles great and gets 33 mpg in city.I have never had any issues with this car other than it is small but I am 6ft 7in tall and still can get resonably comfortable in this car.150k and still runs like new.also awesome sound system"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

210,000 Strong Brutal Harsh Miles

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cheap Price great reliability"

Cons: "revs to high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car at 120,000 miles with everything working and no leaks. Around 200,000 miles the MAF sensor went bad so i replaced it, the CAT was also replaced. And thats pretty much it. Ive kept up with the regular oil changes except for the transmission. So i am driving it with the same transmission fluid since 2004, that was the last time it was changed. Im afraid to change due to risking having transmission problem so i guess ill go ahead and let the tranny die on me. Something that i really like about the car is it is very nimble and easy to drift lol. One thing i dont like is it revs high for example 60mph and im at 2.3k rpm"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not A Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "nice radio, comfy seats"

Cons: "everything else and to many to list."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for 6 years and dont like this car at all. It vibrates really bad. It has not get up and go. the cup holders are in front of the cd changer. after the 2nd year the door hands on the passenger side inside started to come apart. there is no storage room at all since only the back seat on the drivers side fold down cause of the bass speaker on the other side in the trunk. the amp for the stereo in in the trunk in the middle on the top so you have to be careful when putting stuff in. there is a bar for the trunk hood that comes down and can and has gotten stuck with stuff in there. but i hear that is with all of there cars. the mpg is ok. on trips to the cost i do about 31 in city about 28. DONT BUY this or any other car from nissan. we are trading it in next year thank goodness."

1 person out of 10 found this review helpful

I have owned this car for 10 years

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great zip and steering"

Cons: "breaking & traction horrific"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It has great zip but traction has been horrific. Slips in rainy or wet weather and breaking is awful no matter what tires on it. Also, ride is bumpy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Won't buy another Nissan ever!

By on Friday, July 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun, Fast, Nice designs,"

Cons: "Problems with fuel pump, etc from day 1."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own the 2003 GXE version. I bought it used from a private seller which was probably problem #1. At 30,000 when I bought it, I first noticed a fuel pump problem. Spent the money to get it fixed and the fix only last 2 months. Till the days (owned it 5 years) it cranks every time I start it and won't start on the first try. At about 90,000 miles my head gasket blew. At about 100,000 miles steering column goes out. Nothing but problems with this car. I am still driving it but am looking for something better. I can't lie, it is a sporty fun little car. And it did serve it's purpose. I got 100K miles on it myself in 5 years. But I'm scared to buy another Nissan because this one has been problems since day 1."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, pretty fast, stable."

Cons: "People get upset in traffic (manual transmition)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 3 - 4 years now, not a single problem so far, just maintenance gas and pedal to the metal, I have a heavy foot and I can say that I have mistreated this car and still with 94000 haven't got a single problem, thanks god!! LOL"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

i love my sentra!

By on Friday, June 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for the miles on the car"

Cons: "the ac switches going out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"been having this sentra for 10 years this bad girl has 180,000 no leaks! and still runs like a champ :) Only issue i have is the nobs going out on the ac switches went out and it got stuck on heat. Other then that she runs like a champ im looking forward to a lot more years out of her :)"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Super fun cornering compact car. Great performance

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Zippy,fast, never lets you down"

Cons: "Noisy cabin, no room in rear seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truly a fun car to drive, while offering good fuel economy. Some down sides, could use more sound deadening inside cabin area. Has road noise. Acceleration is great for the 2.5 motor. You are able to get full use do the 6-speed tranny, teaching up to 5,800 rpm. Ice cold air and stereo sound system proves to hang tight when selection your favorite tunes. Roomy enough for a starter family and even up to their teens. Overall great car for the money and an awesome play riding car in some tight twisty roads."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, May 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great on gas"

Cons: "small room inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have it almost one year, very liable, great in gas about 36mpg highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good.. but

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, fun to drive, easy to park, easy to see"

Cons: "sounds.. no "oomph""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have an '02 sentra, bought it used with 90k miles, it was a good deal, and i have been happy with it, drives easily, and nice compact size. But... it is making a weird sound... should get this checked out :("

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, April 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had nothing but good luck with this car. The car had nearly 242,000 miles and still running strong with no issues. Maintenance and tires is all we have done to this car since purchasing with 43,000 miles. We would still be driving if it was not in an accident and totaled, we really wanted to see how many miles we could get out of it before a major repair was needed. It is rather small for our family now, but was a great commute car that had great fuel mileage."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

veh in excellent condition only 44000 original mil

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"excellent veh"

great fuel economy

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wanted a truck

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap brand new at 15k out the door. 40 mpg"

Cons: "should have kept it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought my 2006 nissan sentra se new from the dealership. within a month of owning the car i drove across the country car did great got 34 mpg for the first 5000 miles. i used the car to commute to work which was 170 miles each way. car was very comfortable and often saw 40 mpg with keeping my foot out of it and not using cruise control. the best fuel economy i saw was 44.6 mpg. im currently trying to find another 06 because i wish i would have never gotten rid of that car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

good car for first car

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good first time car"

Cons: "has so exterior issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good car needs a few exterior work front bumper needs replaced the hood might be able to get straightened out drivers side fender needs to be replaced needs a new grill and the windshield needs replacing not a bad car other than that may need a little mechanical work but not much just had alot fixed on the car including all around brakes runs great other than that"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,113

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very pratcial and good on gas."

Cons: "Not a lot of room, pretty small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I hav never had a better car, and I have owned many cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Not very reliable, everything in it is plastic and breaks very easily and when you try to replace the parts the dealerships charge you and arm and a leg... I will never own another nissan"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bad engine... Head Gasket system failed

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Generally OK to drive"

Cons: "poor design on engine parts like head gaskets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Head Gaskets failed with no indication. Should be recalled. Multiple reports online of issue."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Bad engine... Head Gasket system failed

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Generally OK to drive"

Cons: "poor design on engine parts like head gaskets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Head Gaskets failed with no indication. Should be recalled. Multiple reports online of issue."

Head Gasket system failed

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "poor design on head gaskets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Head Gaskets failed with no indication. Should be recalled. Multiple reports online of issue."

Head Gasket system failed

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "poor design on head gaskets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Head Gaskets failed with no indication. Should be recalled. Multiple reports online of issue."

Had the car for 11 years. Fantastic car

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Cons: "No frills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am still driving this car after 11 years. I still get approx 35-40mpg on the freeway and have had only minor repairs. For the cost, it is better than what I expected. Pros: cheap, reliable, fantastic gas mileage, easy to repair Cons: manual everything- no frills"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals