Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 795 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Excellent car to own or to lease.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive for a small family."

Cons: "Nothing to complain except starting on first turn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice and comfortable car to drive for a small family."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If all cars were made like this sentra, it would be worth the price that they ask for new cars. I have never had a problem with this car, it has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Little Car !

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car off a rental lot 6 1/2 years ago and my wife used it for daily commuting. We had no trouble with it at all. It never left her stranded and required minimal maintenance. The car is now about 9 years old and I would sell it to a friend without any qualms. Very reliable, great gas mileage and has had no major problems."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good mileage, fun to drive, well-built"

Cons: "no cons unless you need/want the new electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a marvelous little car. I've had it for 14 years, and it's reliability is awesome. I've had very little problems with it, and not a lot of repairs -- just the routine stuff. It still drives like the day I drove it off the showroom floor. This is a great car for the money - reliable, very comfortable, convenient. It gets good mileage, and just keeps truckin' like a real trooper. I wouldn't trade this car for anything."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

had no issues at all until l3l,000

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "started every single time - nice size for parking"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good starter - always started right away"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been our best vehicle ever!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car, no major problems, few repairs like new brakes, and tune up items. Love this car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One owner, well maintained, Drives great.

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "A problem free car, reliable, and great value"

Cons: "Air condition and CD player needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car interior and exterior are in very good condition. 90% highway miles. Maroon body and light brown interior. Drives like a new car. Very quite and smooth riding. Minor repairable damage on the driver side rear light cover and the bumber, It is well maintained car with New tires and new radiator."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "not the smoothest ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good gas milage ,nice pickup nice looking car very sporty"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cant beat a sentra!!`

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The most reliable on the market!"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Sentra. You will not regret purchasing this little gem. They are the best car by far. Reliable, dependable and will always crank up.. Mine is now 14 years old and still going great!!! The first one I had for 11 years and lost her to a wreck!! Love my nissan!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehichle evetr

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive very good gasmileage"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good car would buy another Sentra not one speck of rust on it very good running no major problems original BRAKES"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals