Go

1995 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, January 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Keeps money in Pocket

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned a number of vehicles and this one ranks up there with the lowest cost. Beside wear and tear item replacement this car costed me next to nothing. Even with 130,000 miles, I don't want to get rid of it."

slate nate is great

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought "slate nate" new in 1998, have had him since then and taken him on lots of journeys, used him as an off-road vehicle, etc. Considering how hard i have driven him, i cant say i can complain. I have had to replace starter, alternator, exhaust twice, rewire the indicator lights, brakes many times (they do wear fast like many said), had issues with the engine light in the beginning b/c of O2 sensor, and other minor issues. But considering hes got 150k miles and has been treated like a truck, i would say all in all, this is a good car. It is also slow to speed up, so pedal to the medal baby!"

SE version is underrated

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I find the Sentra SE with the 2.0 engine to be one of the most underrated cars of the 1990s. It has the same engine as the now discontinued Infiniti G20...but weighs less. The engine is very responsive, sounds great, and there was't a car back then under 20k that handled like the SE...even today, it handles very well compared to the competition. I'd recommend this as a perfect used car as well...very well built, before IMHO Nissan went and got cheap after the new relationship with Renault."

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

98 Nissan Sentra SE

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car does eat breaks. Especially SE model which has disk breaks all around. Can be expensive to fix (sensors, exhaust) My trunk leaks and I have heard from others with the same problem. It shorted out my harness in the trunk and cause major electrical headaches. Other than that... I bought it used and I absolutely love the car. My Nissan dealership has always been a pleasure to deal with."

My Baby

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had my sentra since june 2004 and i love it. its fun to drive and very reliable. this car is great on gas i get about 28-30 miles per gallon! i have put a lot of miles on my car since i got it about 63000 and the only complaint i have found is i have changed the alternator 3 times in 3 years i dont know if its just my car but thats the only thing! i have kept it in good shape and it has been in an acciedent with a acrua integra and was bearly damaged! not as bad as it felt! i would recommend this car as a great 1st car!!!! for the value it is great!!! i love it!"

good car

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it is reliable car."

Not the best

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I guess you get what you pay for. I bought this car new in 1997. It was a good buy, at about $12,000. Overall, it has not been a bad car. My major complaints would be that 1) It absolutely EATS brakes, it has had 4 sets of brakes and only 68,000 miles on it and 2) There is something about the design of this car that causes the tires to go out of round, I've been thru quite a few tires. Another very bad feature is that the design of the hubcaps. The holes are so small, it is nearly impossible to get your fingers in to put air in the tires. Also some of the emission control devices are VERY expensive to fix. My worst experience ever was being stranded on the highway somewhere in central Michigan while on vacation. Had to have it towed to Lansing - cost of repair: $850."

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Decent after 10 yeras

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Got '95 in '97 w/ 45k on it. Now its '07 and has 150k. Had to replace engine at 110k. Air has NEVER worked. Check engine light always on (not important sensor, too expensive to fix). Spending about $500 a year or fixing things, but that is tons cheaper than a $250+ a month car payment... Small / cramped, but VERY nice on gas."

Great First Car

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this as my first car and loved it. There were no mechanical problems. It had about 105,000 miles when I purchased it. The only issues that I had to were to replace the battery and a belt that would squeal when the car first started. I absolutely loved this car and would have had it a long time, but it was totaled 3 months after I bought it. I would definately buy a Sentra again!"

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a o.k.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is a 3rd vehicle for me and is used for all my runnin around. It's been great. 38 miles to the gallon."

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Injector Defector

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"This ride has some kind of injector defect that has to be worked on every couple of years. I have taken it to different shops in different states and the same story. Unless the engine has been replaced, stay away."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement