Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 223 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Love this car!!

By on Wednesday, September 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 272,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Only minor repairs, great gas mileage, zippy!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 17 years ago! Wow, did I get my monies worth! It's a 5-speed and I've never had the clutch nor the transmission replaced. The car as only needed minor repairs. It has gotten as high as 45 mpg and typically 32 in town. It's a solid car. The best car I've ever owned!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "even after 14 years she still rides smooth"

Cons: "there really weren't any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've taken great car of her.. and never has she let me down.. the only flaw she ever had was no interior lighting on the shifter.. she was always first off the line and really loves to crusie."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very nice worth buying

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT gas mileage, VERY Reliable and last forever!"

Cons: "Some common issues. Interior could use improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought with 140k miles. I picked it up for only 750$ manual transmission. These cars have common issues including a windshield wiper arm that stops working and sometimes a power steering pressure hose leak. Rear breaks last til about 150k. HVAC resistor module also goes out on these. Other then that these cars require very little maintenance and gets EXCELLENT gas mileage and go a lot longer than ANY american made (ford,dodge,GM) vehicle will go!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I would buy it again and again and...

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "40mpg, enjoyable on long trips."

Cons: "Maybe a bit more power..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had minor issues with this car. I put almost 150,000 miles on it and put little money into it. It's easy to work on and parts are inexpensive. Very proud to own it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,530

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "great gas mileage. if you do maintenance will last"

Cons: "maintenance will kill the pocketbook."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"If you can deal with the Nissan dealers prices then this car will be a good car. However, there is no grace from the dealer when it comes to prices of maintenance. I will also tell you not very many people know how to work on a nissan.. I have been to the other guys and they have cost me more than I save.... buyer beware of the maintenance."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals