Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Good car, malicious mechanics

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,272

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good but old now"

Cons: "old and no mechanics who want to repair them well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this old car, I know is old, but I feel that with a good mechanic, it can last for good. I believe that this is a good car, but needs maintenance and care, with good mechanics and not the usual ones that want to fool a woman, this would be a nice, affordable and lasting car, despite its age."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great mpg, reliable

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,mpg,runs good,quality built,leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car on feb 1 2011 for 100 bucks even though its worth more than that, and have put about 6000 miles on the car and everything is still original all ive had to change was the water pump and oil seal. they were due for change though because they still said nissan on them lol. i love this car wouldnt trade it for nothing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great gas mileage and reliable car

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical and reliable"

Cons: "no get up and go, especially difficult in altitude"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not a fast car, but it has excellent mileage and has had practically no problems over the years (12 1/2 years as owner). I bought this car with 10,500 miles on it and have had to replace 2 CV boots, alternator, brakes, belts, an O2 sensor... the usual wear and tear stuff. I bought it for 7400 used and have put over 133,000 miles on it. It just keeps going...very little cost per mile...no signs of stopping now. I plan to keep it until I can pay cash for my next car--likely a similar compact, well-built reliable car as well."

Great on gas and super reliable

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good mpg, reliable"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've owned this car since 30k miles on it and i now have 182k miles on it. during that time parts i had to replace were: alternator 2x, starter, fuel pump, battery 2x. solid solid car.. Transmission is starting to stick in second a bit but getting a full tranny service on it for $100 should clear that up. Great mpg and with bigger rims and tires it shreds corners."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My first car which was one of my best choices

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, strong motor and transmission"

Cons: "no middle storage dept, no space inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was my first car i bought it for $1000 and i've had the car for a year now. i've kept good care of this car with regular maintenance and checkups. Luckily my grandfather is a mechanic becuase i've hardly had to put any money into my car. I've gotten my $1000's worth. i am looking to get a new csr and i will keep my Sentra and maybe give it to my little brother. The only thing i can say i dont like is that the inside is small and there's no kind of middle storage department like other cars."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals