Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 137 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

There will never be another...

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned mine since new in Oct. of 1992. I will NEVER sell it. It's the perfect blend of performance, comfort and dare I say looks! Since I bought it I've owned many other makes and models from Hyundai, Honda even Saab, yet I can't seem to sell my Sentra SE-R! Untill I find another car that gives me that same great feeling I'll never sell it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very reliable car

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "economy, easy to drive"

Cons: "some electrical charging problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it last year 93,000. i hope they start making cars like these again"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great on gas and super reliable

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good mpg, reliable"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've owned this car since 30k miles on it and i now have 182k miles on it. during that time parts i had to replace were: alternator 2x, starter, fuel pump, battery 2x. solid solid car.. Transmission is starting to stick in second a bit but getting a full tranny service on it for $100 should clear that up. Great mpg and with bigger rims and tires it shreds corners."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great cheap car

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"i use to have a 1992 nissian Sentra XE PROS: 1 cant kill it 2 good gas milage 3 easy to modife 4.cheap to repair 5 handles good cons: 1rust probulms 2no power 1.6L 3no trunk room 4 verry nosie rode 5 poor ride quality"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a great dependable car.

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,523

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this is a good running car, good gas milage, good comfortable,adjustable seats back and seat, and cruise control,heat and air,radio /w cd player."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

NISSAN JEWEL

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nissan's Little Jewel Of A Car"

Cons: "Wish it had a key light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It may not be the biggest, fastest, prestigious, or most powerful on the road, but the 1992 Sentra is one of the most dependable, reliable, trouble-free cars out there. I would not sell my little jewel at all. Offered $8,000 last month and turned it down. It is 23 years old now and still got the shine and newness on her! I simply love this car!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most basic car on the road

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Got the deal I needed to get"

Cons: "had to eventually replace battery, alt, starter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Not the prettiest of colors!

"Just happened to come across this diamond in the rough being at the right place at the right time. Cost only $900 and had only 62K miles. Have replaced some items but the thing runs real smooth at 85MPH. If they're built right to begin with and maintained correctly, They'll last forever!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not the prettiest of colors!

Good car, malicious mechanics

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,272

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good but old now"

Cons: "old and no mechanics who want to repair them well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this old car, I know is old, but I feel that with a good mechanic, it can last for good. I believe that this is a good car, but needs maintenance and care, with good mechanics and not the usual ones that want to fool a woman, this would be a nice, affordable and lasting car, despite its age."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I never had any problem with my Sentra. For 10 years I changed only 1 lamp (in salon), starter and generator. Nothing more!!! Great car, great value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, June 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, great visibility, dependable"

Cons: "That would be it - no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new and absolutely love this car. It has been very dependable, only has 98K miles on it, and mechanics are always asking me to sell them the car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

junk

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"i have had this car for about 5 years know and i tell you if it isn't one thing its another. the ac stoped working at 80000 miles the electric seatbelt almost killed me i had to replace almost every part in the front end. also it takes way to long to pick up speed the main reason i got this car was for the gas milage which isin't even good im only getting about 19mpg and thats with a recent tune up i would not recomend this car to my worst enemy."

My first car which was one of my best choices

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, strong motor and transmission"

Cons: "no middle storage dept, no space inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was my first car i bought it for $1000 and i've had the car for a year now. i've kept good care of this car with regular maintenance and checkups. Luckily my grandfather is a mechanic becuase i've hardly had to put any money into my car. I've gotten my $1000's worth. i am looking to get a new csr and i will keep my Sentra and maybe give it to my little brother. The only thing i can say i dont like is that the inside is small and there's no kind of middle storage department like other cars."

GETS ME AROUND TOWN

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"THIS VEHICLE HAS RETAINED IT'S VALUE IN THE 4 YRS. I HAVE HAD IT. BUT AS FAR AS PICKUP AND MILEAGE...I FEEL LIKE BARNEY RUBBLE DRIVING A DINOSAUR ,GAS MILEAGE HAS BEEN POOR..AND IF I AM GOING UP IN ELEVATION...I NEED TO GET MY FEET TO THE GROUND & RUN 'EM ! ALL THAT ASIDE, IT HAS GOTTEN ME WHERE I NEED TO GO. ALWAYS A PLUS"

By on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 08, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Is a great car in the first five years only regular manteinence ( oil,filter, pats,ect) after that regular parts chances but not big deal,the only part I kept changing is the alternator(about 6 alternators in the last 16 years) is not too gas consumig I used to fill the gas tank $10.00 now $25.00 and gas still up by the minute."

Terrible

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"Bad 18-20 mpg. Slow. Rattling. Parts for this vehicle seem to be very expensive. It also looks terrible."

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals