Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 133 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

BEST CAR EVER

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new in 1992 as my first car and it has been with me through thick and thin and it continues to go. Other than regular scheduled maintenance and normal wear and tear components, my car has not given me any problems. I average 300 miles to one tank of gas."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,777

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Easy to park. Awesome turning radius"

Cons: "Sm cp hld, man wdw and lck, stck intr is blah."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Sentra for 6 years and it has been an extremely reliable car. Only problem was replacing the clutch which is expected after 15 years. Easy to park, fun to drive, quick to wash. Very small car with limited capacity but for a college kid it was a great car. I've been everywhere in this car and it has been reliable and steady on every trip. Now that I'm older and making a 3 hour commute each day this car is still holding up but it's almost time to retire the old friend."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Extremely Reliable

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas. Doesnt break down"

Cons: "Women hate it :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car as a 16 year old(8 years ago) I was neglectful as all kids are and the car is still going. I have driven coast to coast and all over the country. It is a ugly little car but the most economical and reliable vehicle I know of. I have owned a few used cars (mustang, Cadillac) and when they need major work I simply sold them off and dusted off the old Nissan from the back yard. Best car ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great First Car!

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, small"

Cons: "no middle console/extra storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first car and I've had it for over a year now. I wasn't very excited about the car when I got it but I have fallen in love with it. I haven't had any major problems with it and it's pretty easy to maintain the car. It drives great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car, malicious mechanics

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,272

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good but old now"

Cons: "old and no mechanics who want to repair them well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this old car, I know is old, but I feel that with a good mechanic, it can last for good. I believe that this is a good car, but needs maintenance and care, with good mechanics and not the usual ones that want to fool a woman, this would be a nice, affordable and lasting car, despite its age."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals