Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

By on Friday, January 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, January 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this 1992 Sentra new. It has been a very reliable, low maintenance vehicle. Exceptional value. I have over 231,000 miles and have had no major maintenance issues."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had

By on Wednesday, December 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car! I have had it for over 11 years and it is still driving at 351,000 miles. Only have minor issues with the car that are not even worth mentioning. The car has a 1.6 engine so don't expect a powerhouse. But it has never failed me."

By on Sunday, October 17, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hasentra!

By on Sunday, October 10, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car basically because it's a 5-speed and it always starts and runs great... nothing else, dislike the 4 doors and the overall style and the extreme lack of power... but who cares, at least it runs/drives"

My Best Car Ever

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car, a SE model, in mid-1992 and it is now over 18-1/2 years old. Mostly drive it on the weekends and only has 42,800 miles on it. Super dependable and reliable. I have had absolutely no problems at all. Been averaging 45 mpg on the highway. I have had many, many requests to sell, but I always turn them down. Why sell such a great car?"

USED JACKPOT

By on Sunday, August 01, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car used about 7 years ago for my 85 year old mother. Car gets about 29-30 MPG highway with the air ON. I put high test in it because it is so economical. Use 3w-30 full synthetic oil. Car just turned 100K with minimal maintenance. Normal battery, brakes & Cv boots. Fan switch only worked on high but replacement cured problem"

Great MPG for long time

By on Thursday, July 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought Sentra Se basic car in 1999 used, came with no radio and no air, It has been a amazing car, Gets over 40mpg on regular basis, no major repairs, it now has 235000 miles, I bought it for $2000, best car value in my many years of buying cars"

GOOD CAR

By on Thursday, July 22, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"VERY RELIABLE,GREAT GAS MILEAGE."

By on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned this vehicle for going on ten years, this is with out a doubt the best auto I have ever owned. I just had a new starter installed and four new tires and battery and aligement and the mechanic said she'll service me good for at least 350'000 miles. of course I have to take care of it like it has always been taken care of, but it is a great car and runs like a top..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, just underpowered

By on Monday, June 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been reliable since I have owned the vehicle. I bought it about a year ago and have had nothing but success. When on the highway, it is a little slower than what I would like. However, that is just a personal preference."

Best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, June 02, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"have this car (92 sentra, 115,000 miles) for 13 years and never have a big problem, very reliable."

By on Sunday, May 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

little car that could

By on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had mine 12 yrs. It never had much power, but I didn't expect it to be a race car. 145K just replaced the head gasket, way cheap though. A couple alternators, couple new CV boots, new brakes and just keeps going. The gear shifter console is starting to slip a little. You have to shift down to 2 then back up to D once you get going but then has all gears and shifts smoothly. It will most likely outlast my newer Chevrolet."

Good cheap car

By on Saturday, April 03, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"One of the best cars of the 90s. 94 XE 4D Bought used in rough shape in 07 with 156k on it. I had to do some repairs to get it road ready. Now has 175k no working a/c :( i live in the south so you can imagine. Now the transmission is starting to go. time to upgrade this ol' beater. Pros: good MPG, fair comfort level, nice huge trunk room, cheap parts for most part. good reliability and handling. Cons:Get a manual if you own the 1.6. or else the auto is a hog. also the suspension is rough, mine needed new struts so it could be different on other cars. but overall it was not too bad. Cheaply made body and materials but hey you get what you pay for. Its also noisy. Over all this is a good car, i would love to have a 94 SE-r 5speed in white w/ charcoal interior. Nissans are solid cars :)"

By on Thursday, April 01, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

What a great little car

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved the styling since its launch. I have 245k miles on mine, bought it in 2005. Engine was tight, giving 35+ mpg, until someone opened radiator drain @ 215k miles -- it fried on the freeway. Replacement used engine from Japan is just as good. Keep the suspension in good shape and this little gem will keep a smile on your face. Only drawback is 1.6-liter engine is under-powered; I drove an SE-R for a few months in 1991 and that was a pocket rocket!"

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for 10 years and it has never left me in a "pickle." I have friends who have been through 3 or 4 vehicles by now because of the problems their cars were causing them, but I have remained loyal to my Sentra and it has treated me great. A few issues here and there, but nothing that isn't expected from a 18 year old vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 24, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NEVER LET ME DOWN SINCE 1993

By on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"PURCHASED NEW IN 1993. 275000 MILES NOW AND HAVE NEVER LET ME DOWN. WILL KEEP FOR 5 MORE YRS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The tin can

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is ugly as sin BUT it just wont die. Ive tried. Lasted me through high school, delivered pizza while in college. I gave it to my parents when I bought an Infiniti and they still drive it. This car has been super reliable. The only problems I have had were the suspension and AC. The AC wasn't a problem to fix plus if you buy used parts for the car they are dirt cheap. I would buy this car again in a heartbeat. I just wish it was a little bit prettier."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

bang for your buck

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my Nissan Sentra six years ago with 190,000 miles on it... its nothing fancy, definitely the basic model with no extra buttons or luxuries... but it now has 220,022 miles on it and GEEZ has it been worth what I paid for it! I put about 3000$ into over six years, new brakes, new clutch, new tires, alternator, starter, battery etc.... but its only ever left me stranded one time.... most of those replacements were precautionary.... i've driven it well over 12,000miles without an oil change...the thing just keeps going! Its really, like I said, not a fancy car, but if you want a SUPER reliable (not to mention AMAZING ON GAS!!!!) around town car...this is it.... for under a grand u can keep this thing for years and years, beat the heck out of it, take it cross country even, dent it, bang it, it'll keep driving! Cool thing too that the body is metal so it feels real solid and safe to drive... very recommended if you don't mind looking a little funky!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals