Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

I love this car!

By on Monday, June 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, great visibility, dependable"

Cons: "That would be it - no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new and absolutely love this car. It has been very dependable, only has 98K miles on it, and mechanics are always asking me to sell them the car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

50 mpg highway, 30-35 in town!

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fabulous mileage, cheap to run and insure, cute"

Cons: "cheap interior except seats good, holds up well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never had any other car comparable. got this 1993 nissan sentra e 2 door, fire engine red. cute as a bug! 214000 miles on engine, never an engine problem yet! replaced clutch recently, $750, some battery charging problems, not strongly built, but boy is it reliable and cheap to run! easy on gas, inexpensive insurance. actually clocked it at 50 mpg from michigan to chicago and back on the highway. couldn't believe it! there will always be money in your pocket driving it. people try to buy it from me all the time. 30-35 mpg in town. 10 gallon tank = 300+ miles. skirting rusted because i didn't have a garage, only a carport, but rest of car is okay. great in snow with michelin arctic tires and some ballast in the trunk."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new in 1992 as my first car and it has been with me through thick and thin and it continues to go. Other than regular scheduled maintenance and normal wear and tear components, my car has not given me any problems. I average 300 miles to one tank of gas."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,777

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Easy to park. Awesome turning radius"

Cons: "Sm cp hld, man wdw and lck, stck intr is blah."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Sentra for 6 years and it has been an extremely reliable car. Only problem was replacing the clutch which is expected after 15 years. Easy to park, fun to drive, quick to wash. Very small car with limited capacity but for a college kid it was a great car. I've been everywhere in this car and it has been reliable and steady on every trip. Now that I'm older and making a 3 hour commute each day this car is still holding up but it's almost time to retire the old friend."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Extremely Reliable

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas. Doesnt break down"

Cons: "Women hate it :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car as a 16 year old(8 years ago) I was neglectful as all kids are and the car is still going. I have driven coast to coast and all over the country. It is a ugly little car but the most economical and reliable vehicle I know of. I have owned a few used cars (mustang, Cadillac) and when they need major work I simply sold them off and dusted off the old Nissan from the back yard. Best car ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals