Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Rogue Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,897 - $22,545.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,675

Fair Purchase Price $22,188
Fair Market Range ($21,897 - $22,545)

Invoice $22,298
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Nissan Stands Behind Their Car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort & Performance"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously wrote a full review about the purchase of my new 2014 Nissan Rogue SL. When I wrote the review I was having a problem with the Nissan Connect. The Corporate Office of Nissan got involved and worked with us to rectify the problem. They stand behind their product and support the customer. We are glad that we bought this car and hope that everyone else enjoys their new Rogue."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The best CUV

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, super interior, attractive exterior"

Cons: "some noise when accelerate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I test drove Honda CRV, Ford Escape, Mazda CX-5 and Subaru Forester and Nissan Rogue 2014. I skipped Toyota Rav4 because their small overlap front test was rated POOR by IIHS. Ford Escape was very sporty and attractive, but it was more expensive. Moreover, I was concerned about reliability. Mazda CX-5 is another nice option for its exterior and sporty driving dynamic, but it was too noisy on the highway, unbearable to me. Subaru Forester is a wonderful car with its visibility, improving driving dynamic (smooth & responsive) great reliability and safety, but the interior was so austere. I felt that I was driving a car made in 90’s. Honda CRV was a strong contender with a well balance between practicality and design. The ride was smooth and soft. The reliability is excellent, but the interior was inferior compare to Nissan Rogue ’14. Here are my opinion and observation of Nissan Rogue ’14 after a month of driving. Positive: • Fuel efficiency: highway 30-35 mpg with light foot, local 13-23 mpg (the farther you drive, the better fuel efficiency). Combined: 27-29 mpg. The fuel economy is excellent on the highway with constant speed around 60-65 mi/hr. For some reason, with multiple stops, the fuel economy can drop significantly. • Super interior and attractive exterior • Large cargo space. Divide-N-Hide system is a great idea & versatile. • Backup camera and bird-eye view. Very useful while parking. • Comfortable seats • A lot of leg and head room for both front and rear. I’m 5’8. • The 2nd row seats can move back and forth. You can also adjust to lean back. • Has a vent for the 2nd row seat • High safety ratings. • Navigation and Bluetooth works well. Has ability to listen and answer text msg without touching a screen (I avoid answering txt msg anyway). Basically, the tech stuff is impressive. • Quiet cabinet Major Negative: • CVT makes acceleration sluggish, but adequate for normal commuting. Merging highway is not an issue yet. • CVT is louder, but tolerable (like a purr). • Only 170 horse power. It’s adequate for driving in flat area like TX, but probably under power if there are a lot of hills. Minor negative: • The button O/D on the stick shift is too easy to be accidently pushed by your forearm while setting up to charge the phone or reaching the front tray (in front of the stick shift and near the charging outlet). A few times, I saw the yellow light O/D lighten up in the speedometer, so I hit it again to turn off the yellow light. • It would be nice to display channel number of the radio station on the memory buttons on the touch screen since they remove the physical buttons to memorize the channels and put them on the touchscreen (1-6). I like the way it is done in Toyota. • Limited visibility b/c of thick pillar in front and curved C pillars (a trade-off for stylish), compensated by the rear camera. I can live with this. • The switch for turning left/right signals is too stiff while the headlight mode is too soft. It should be the other way around. I usually set my headlight in Auto mode, but it was accidently turned to another mode when I turned my signal. Handling: the steering wheel is a little bit heavy. However, it handles well overall, and the car is responsive. The suspension is slightly stiffer compare to Honda CRV. Overall, I feel that it drives smoothly and responsively. I would have picked Nissan Rogue ’14 over Honda CRV ’14 or other cars that I mentioned if I had to do it over. Nissan Rogue will be a serious competition in this segment with its redesigned exterior and interior, decent driving dynamic, practicality and excellent fuel economy."

76 people out of 81 found this review helpful

finally a stylish and quality suv

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "360 camera, unique,everything enhances,total>sum"

Cons: "none uncovered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I needed to replace 2000 A6,and started looking at options since May. There really wasn't much to get excited over cx5, forester and crv were 30k to get a pkg that was comfortable. Then came Rogue,that delivers the goods in all areas,style,economy,4WD,engine/cvt drive train,tech,comfort,inovation,safety,and value. So glad I waited. This is a grand slam,so get ready to see a lot of them on the road. Look at the others or save the time, the Rogue can't loose."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

GREAT FOR BIG GUYS N GALS

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value for price"

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great mid sized SUV. I'm over 6' with a large build and am very comfortable driving this vehicle. The third row seat is comfortable for small children. Was able to travel with my son, his wife and three small kiddies. Great pep for a 2.5 engine. Nice audio system for standard stock. The SV has the back up camera and push button start and smart entry key system. The LED lighting is really cool. Exceptional ride for a smaller SUV. The ride is very smooth on the interstate and the car does not struggle at 75 MPH> This is my third Nissan and I'm very satisfied."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Loving it so far!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive in and out, versatile, amazing tech!!"

Cons: "Tad underpowered, noisy cvt, embarrassing horn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a father with two young children, I needed something that was functional, but not devoid of style. I hadn't even considered the Rogue as the outgoing model was fugly and boring. While researching a Mazda CX5 (my first choice) I noticed a Rogue ad and was intrigued enough to give it a test drive. My first impression was WOW! What an improvement over the old model! The exterior looks more like a Lexus or a much more expensive SUV (plus its not as girly looking as many others), and the interior was incredibly well done. Slightly understated, but very functional and attractive and not at all gaudy like the '08-13 model. It all felt much larger than its class as well. For me the features for the price put this well above any CUV in my price range. I ended up getting the SV model with AWD (Michigan winters) and the premium package which comes with nav, power liftgate, and a slew of awesome safety tech like the aroundview 4 camera monitor, blind spot monitoring, lane departure warnings, and moving object detection. Having kids, these features give piece of mind which is priceless. I also love the amount of storage and possible configurations of the divide n hide storage system and folding seats for trips to Home Depot. As for actual driving, I had to take it down a couple points for power. I am more of a utilitarian guy, so I don't need a racecar, but the acceleration and the cvt leave a bit to be desired. This can be slightly improved by switching into sport mode, which I have found useful for highway merging. The tranny also is a bit noisy but nothing that I can't overlook. The mileage is great, although I'm not getting nearly what was advertised. If I keep it consistent around 50 mph, I can easily get mid 30s mpg, but throw in some hills and stops and it quickly drops to mid 20s. Also highway speeds seem to drop it to high 20s. Overall with 2/3 highway and 1/3 city driving I am getting around 25 mpg which is a little disappointing but acceptable. The actual handling of the vehicle is great though. The feedback is outstanding and the ride is smooth and very quiet (other than the cvt noise). The awd is also very well done. It is all time awd and only kicks in power to the rear when needed. There is also a button that provides 50/50 power distribution when needed on ice or deep snow, but is reserved for speeds under 20 Mph. So far it seems like a beast in the snow, and I have had no problems whatsoever. Being a bit of a tech geek, this car is leaps and bounds above any vehicle I have ever seen. The large 7" nav screen is bright and attractive and is one of the best nav systems I have seen. It also synchs with my iphone and allows Bluetooth phone, email, and text reading as well as music streaming and contact importing. You can also use Facebook on it if you're into that sort of thing. There is also a slick driver info center between the tach and speedometer which is incredible. It shows you colored overlays of thing like tire pressure monitoring, real time and accumulated mpg's, front and rear awd power distribution, turn by turn nav, and driving aid feedback. It just takes the vehicle to another level. The led running lights are also really cool and ad some nice road presence. There is also a button cluster down and to the left of the steering wheel that has options for your awd, sport mode for better acceleration, and hill assist features. This vehicle really has no shortage of wow features if you are not used to driving a Lexus or Mercedes. Overall the only negatives I can come up with are the lack of power and the slightly noisy cvt. Also in a weird design decision, Nissan apparently selected a horn from a small European microcar. I am too embarrassed to honk at people so I switched to putting down the window and yelling obscenities instead;). I had to leave off reliability ratings since I have only owned for a week, but as of right now I would highly recommend this to anyone. If you are into high tech, safety conscious, attractive (inside and out), fun to drive awd vehicles that give outstanding bang for the buck, you can't go wrong here!!!"

59 people out of 64 found this review helpful

The right decision

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Storage, comfort, nav blu tooth system, 360 camera"

Cons: "Dunlop tires. Everything else great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded 2010 Hyundai Tucson Limited, wow what an upgrade. Better comfort, much better sound system, more room, quieter, easier access, greater storage. CVT not an issue, 4 cylinder has more power than my Hyundai. I am very pleased with the operation of the CVT. T.he complaints I have read seem very nit picky. Of course I am not a professional reviewer, personally I find the Rogue as quiet if not more so than my Hyundai. Storage area,with its adjustable panels is great and the 360 view camera is fantastic. Premium option package is worth the price. It includes one of the best moon roofs I have ever had and a booming Bose audio system, crank it up and WOW. Also has three warning systems, frontal collision, blind spot, lane crossing. These cannot prevent an accident but do give a heads up. Back up camera and cross warning is superb. Very pleasant to drive,minimum road noise and quite comfortable. Seating position and tilt wheel allow for many body types. Have not enough miles to pass judgement on mileage, all driving has been city. Avg so far 22. Interior on par with upscale SUVs, Lexus, Cadillac, Lincoln. No comparison to RAV 4s syntheic leather and weird looking door panels. Very well finished. Touch screen system and blue tooth extremely easy to use. Navigation and APPS cannot be beat! Adults and children will really enjoy the elevated rear seat. They get a really good view out the windows and have fore and aft movement. Another nice Nissan touch. Rear doors open much wider than others for easier entry and loading. Exterior really nice to look at, classy,clean and tasteful,love the design. Rav 4 had too much black plastic trim, Mazda CX5 looks like Hyundai same for Ford Escape, Honda still looks same as 5 years ago. LED running lights look cool shame they could not put LEDs in rear lights. Over all this is an excellent SUV and I am very pleased with my purchase, really love this vehicle! Like I first said it blows the doors of my Tucson and my sons Equinox is not in the same ballpark. Yes I did like my Tucson, no problems, a good car but this Rogue is way ahead in so many ways. There is one negative, Nissan put on Dunlop ST30 tire, yuck! Really poorly reviewed. Hey they are not permanent, but a poor choice for a vehicle of this caliber .Nissan you blew it on the tires! That's it folks, hope my review helps."

43 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Now that's a SUV from future!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Looks, Space, Sunroof, Fun to drive"

Cons: "Dealers don't have enough cars in stock!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am usually very picky with my cars and when in this winter, I lost my 2011 CRV, I was pushed in the market for a new car. The 2014 Rogue SL with premium package just blew me off with its next gen features and looks and I could not be more happy with it. Absolutely everything is perfect. I test drove Honda CRV, Mazda CX-5, Subaru Forester, Ford Escape Jeep Cherokee and Nissan Rogue 2014. Mazda CX-5, Subaru Forester and the Nissan Rogue made it to the top three on my list. I found the Rogue to be more spacious, better looking, most recently refreshed and ready with future technologies. The voice recognition works great with the navigation system, bluetooth calling and nissan connect apps. The divide and hide trunk is great for groceries. The seats are very comfortable, and the look of it, inside and out, is jaw dropping! I got so many compliments from random people on the street! The sound system rocks and the safety features like the blind spot indicator, etc. are very helpful. We love the headlights too! White headlamps are great for night driving while the LED lights make it great looking in the day. The sunroof is huge and there is plenty of room at the back. This is a really fun car to drive. I got about 32+ mpg on my recent 400 mile trip to DC for Cherry Blossom festival. I can't say enough wonderful things about this vehicle and would absolutely recommend it!"

32 people out of 35 found this review helpful

3rd Rogue I've owned...glad I bought it!

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,075

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, design and improvements and driveability"

Cons: "Maps on navigation are not as up to date"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Rogue and I am more than pleased with the changes and upgrades made to this model year. The technology feaures were a very important factor in the decision to buy this SUV. The redesigns inside and out are top notch and have lifted this economical vehicle into a class of it's own. Extremely pleasing to the eye on the outside and inside the comfort and convenience of all the changes are exceptional. The new seats both front and back are very confortable even on long drives and the improved legroom and addition of rear AC vent is a huge plus for me. I am sure I will be driving this car for many years to come and I am sure I will have no regrets!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Smooth ride and comfortable.

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is good"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On my first road trip

"I bought and fully loaded SL a car couple of weeks ago and I am loving it. It has a very smooth transmission. Its easy to ride and has a good grip on road. I am yet to explore a lot in this car but as of now I am enjoying every bit of it. On my last trip, i got my best MPG as 32.9, that also when I was driving at a speed of 50 miles per hour."

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

On my first road trip

A Great Car! We are very happy with it.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall Performance & Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Nissan Connect Program - They should have held off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Nissan Rogue SL February of 2014. This vehicle is very nice and it is fun to drive. I keep reading about all these complaints about lack of power and the CVT “drone”. I find this vehicle to be very powerful and it produces enough speed to comfortably move along with traffic. I’ve had other Nissan models with the CVT and I have found that you have to learn how to drive it. This is not a conventional transmission. There are two opposing pulleys that are driven by a metal belt. If you apply too much throttle the RPM’s will rise quickly and the engine will race. Try moderating your throttle movement while trying to keep the RPM’s low and you will find that the vehicle will respond without all the noise. When climbing hills I start off with more acceleration and back off and find that the vehicle will maintain speed. The new CVT with the D-Step acts as an overdrive which allows the vehicle to maintain speed at a lower RPM. The CVT is where the fuel economy comes from. The seats are very comfortable and have multiple adjustments. On our first road trip we averaged 30.5 MPG in a combination of stop and go and freeway driving. The braking system and handling were superb! The overall appearance, performance, and comfort are excellent, finally a mid-size SUV with outstanding fuel economy. We are having problems with the Nissan Connect and the compatibility with my cell phone which has caused some issues. I am not going to take out that frustration on the overall rating of this vehicle."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

The new design is great. Class leader.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic Price for what you get. Comfort, stlye."

Cons: "MPG 29 so far on the highway not the 33 as adverti"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seat are comfortable. CVT has a nice positive feel and for my ears not noisy in the least. Driver layout is easy to use and the adjustable steering column up/down in/out is a great feature. Power lift gate and the key less entry work great. Love I can keep the FOB in my pocket and do everything I need. Getting use to the push button start was a whole lot easier than I thought it would be. The storage in the rear is great and the adjustable cargo carrying option is easy to use and convenient. This is so much more car than the price tag reflects, super great value for the prices. Love the car. Wish it had air conditioned seats, other than the the heat seat are great. So glad we bought this car."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A great vehicle with a few problems

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, driving & handling qualities, fit & finish."

Cons: "Fuel efficiency, distracting noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A solid vehicle with many outstanding features. Particularly like looks, driving & handling, interior displays, and fit & finish, both inside & outside. Car seems a bit underpowered and not at all sprightly, but performs well at highway speeds. Mine had an unusual noise in right side that has only been partially removed. Also, EPA fuel efficiency ratings of 25/28/32 for city/combined/highway are substantially above car performance, so far. I am getting about 24.5 mpg for mostly highway driving. Also, had trouble getting information on AWD system. Dealer information incomplete and User's Manual almost no help. Nissan Consumer Affairs finally provided better information, but still have unanswered questions. Overall, I like the vehicle and am still trying to figure out all the high tech stuff that came on it."

41 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space, MPG, Technology, Panoramic roof, interior"

Cons: "Engine, Cooled Seat, Heated Steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I came from a 2011 BMW 328XI and wanted/needed something bigger. Not sure how it will do in the snow here in Ohio but have heard well. I actually LOVE this CUV. I have had many luxury cars and this feel like NO exception. There are a few things I miss such as Memory seats, Cooled seats, heated Steering to name a few. But I also gained a lot that makes up for what i didn't have in the last car. Love the MPG even though im not getting whats reported but its a lot better than the BMW and the fact that I no longer have to use PREMIUM gas. Over all I am very satisfied and look forward to traveling to WV for thanksgiving, me and my Dog...."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nissan has got it on the right track

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 380

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, CVT trans, comfortable"

Cons: "none at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After the past 6 years these crossovers they were just plain old cheap from an more economical car but now I love my Rogue SV its full of luxury as a Lexus vehicle now. If getting the technology package will paid for better options any chose you make from SL or SV. Acceleration is effortless when putting the pedal to the floor it goes faster as a jet ski. CVT transmission is very smooth and powerful doesn't ''jerk or shudders'' like once before read reviews. The options are a steal! Rogue was nicely equipped with navigation, SXM radio, Bluetooth, panoramic sunroof, heated seats, leather interior, steering wheel controls, EZ flex seating, gas mileage is overall 32mpg on highway. Fit and finish materials really perfect. Handles smooth, drives fantastic, its plenty of roomy with having great dimensions. Even like the Altima was equipped with ''Zero gravity seats'' so comfortable on Rogue plus exterior looks luxury instead of a crossover being cheaper and saves on gas its unique in all its features. Nissan Quality has definitely changed a lot on how all their vehicles are starting to be more luxury instead family or cheap crossovers but would buy Rogue over CR-V and RAV4 crossovers because its more appealing to drive."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A very solid value

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, price and mileage"

Cons: "Would like small dashboard storage on driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I strongly recommend this car. Very comfortable seats. Very strong highway mileage (recent trip of 500 miles I averaged 32.9 mpg on highway). Nice fitting and detail on both interior and exterior. Plenty of headroom and legroom for driver and passengers. Excellent visibility. Love the rear camera. Good basic sound system. Only drawbacks so far are that rear seats don't seem to fold down completely flat for cargo carrying, and I'd prefer the shade type of privacy system for cargo area (the current design is modular cover system). I've owned 3 CRVs and this compares very well. When purchasing I tested all the competitors in the space, and found this to have the best price/quality rapport (the Mazda CX5 came in second). The manual all-wide drive option is for lower speeds only, and you rely on the computer for any speed over 25mph (the CRVs I owned did not have any manual option)."

21 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Very Impressive!!!

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Mileage & Overall Performance"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car back in February and we have nothing bad to say about it. It has been very exciting to drive. The CVT is very smooth and the vehicle is powerful enough for us. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anybody. The seats are very comfortable for long rides. We have the SL and the fuel mileage has been great. We have averaged 30 MPG in a combination of local and highway driving."

24 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Needs some Fine-Tuning, quality

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great!"

Cons: "Feels Cheap, work in in progress, tech outdated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is my second rogue and 4th nissan over the last 11 years. I can tell you that as the years have gone on, they've become a little cheaper and cheaper but still deliver excellent value. Pro: This car is a lot of fun! It is much larger than the last Rogue and has some really impressive technology built in. The body looks great, and it is really quite comfortable. The birds eye all around camera system is really unique and has completely changed the way I park! Cons: Unfortunately, this car is just not as solid as my 2011 Rogue. Parts are cheaper, a little more plastic. Since I've had this car, I've had the drivers seat worked on twice for "rickety" "squeeky" sounds when shifting weight. Was two different things that needed to be replaced. The brake pedal had to be replaced for noisy movement. Unfortunately, the best part of the car, the technology, works very poorly. It seems like its running on windows 98 and 512mb of RAM or something. Every button press takes time to react. The touch-screen is slow and inaccurate. And the APPS? They're just plane bad. The phone connections do not work very well. The next messaging feature only works with select phones. Really old phones. Palm Treo, Iphone4, Galaxy S2...Doesnt work with my note 3 or my wifes GS4. Suspension is rickety and pops when turning at sharp angles. Conclusion I've seen a lot of reviews that talk about various things wrong with their new Rogue's but it seems they're all different. I love this car, but you may want to give it another couple years to let them work out the kinks in this new body style."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Needed awd==== 2015 nissan rogue sv with premium

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "around view, roomy ,very good in snow"

Cons: "rear vision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded wifes 2009 nissan cube krom great car but she needed an awd. Mpg on hiway very good (27 to 31 ).not so good in city (15 to 20 ) roomy , rides nice,rear vision bad but has camera , wife happy with her new car,will update later at 3000 miles , (We sure miss the cube ) But I am still happy with my 07 honda ody ."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car! Excellent Fuel Mileage!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Comfort and Feel plus Fuel Economy"

Cons: "None except my cell phone issue."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After looking at many different makes and models we decided to buy the new 2014 Nissan Rogue SL. We are glad we made this purchase. The car drives very well with excellent acceleration. The CVT transmission is very smooth. The car feels very big and roomy inside. The new zero gravity seats are very comfortable. I am having a problem with the cell phone connection however Nissan tells me that they are fixing the problems. Look out Honda, Toyota, Hyundai, and Subaru there is a new car in town!"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great family crossover

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 378

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, new controls, roomy, handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its perfect family crossover. my husband who is a disable veteran doesn't drive much but always try to drive the Rogue. I got the SL model very best in options have Bluetooth, cloth seats, Nissan connect system, rear backup camera, the CVT is great too. Think the Rogue looks more a expensive crossover on the styling and comfortable for all of us. Gas mileage is excellent on 33 mpg we are getting taking kids to school and running errors. Rogue handling perfect on a great ride gives every time I'm driving it have dual sunroofs so our 3 girls love the SUV on everything being best. 3rd row seat is optional all the seats slides/folds down on having room for extra things. I'm so glad Nissan did a excellent job making this crossover its the best ever after traded a Expedition which had bad gas mileage at the pump but something in better fuel economy choose the Rogue over Santa Fe because love the better styling had."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car ever driven!

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, Tech package, quiet cabin, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I spent about 5 months researching vehicles, from Honda CRV, RAV4 to the Mazda CX-5. I test drove a couple of models that interested me. I ended up going with the 2015 Nissan Rogue SV. The center console is well laid out, very comfortable seats (front and rear!), gas efficient, technology package (Premium package on the SV) provided is great - includes Lane departure warning, blind spot monitoring, all around camera (aerial view), back-up cam, Navigation, USB, bluetooth, Aux, XM radio, etc. gives you a 'luxury' feel to the vehicle without spending the extra money for a luxury SUV/CUV. Nissan has a winner! Great value for your money!"

34 people out of 43 found this review helpful

BETTER THAN TOYOTA OR HONDA

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,519

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, style, controls, safety, CVT, mpg"

Cons: "Nissan connect doesn't work well with my ipod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my 2014 Rogue SV ''AWD'' 2 months ago I have driven the wheels off it figured was enough time give details. First I'm at work with 30 people the parking lot is crowded so know need safety in a vehicle I have a backup camera/Around View camera with moving object detection works in crowded parking lot, instrument cluster is best in warnings. Navigation display on Rogue very great in voice recognition includes Bose audio and Bluetooth. Its a really powerful crossover the continuously variable transmission does remarkably good job on ratios and refined throttle response. Interior features are at best also equipped with Nissan Connect with great apps for audio. FZ seating is excellent came in leather got available heated seats this crossover is like a minivan in how 60/40 rear folding seat folds great even headrests folds too as 2nd row seats slides up for other passengers to get in 3rd seating. I have the SV tech package in all wheel drive its excellent in handling on highways/interstates. Gets 28 mpg with SV model as window sticker said before making my purchase. Blind spot warning works well it beeped when someone was in my blind spot definitely a great feature that was available best on this crossover. The Rogue might be Nissan's cheaper SUV has the luxury of a much higher SUV with all the options available. Styling is handsome love LED lights and 2 sunroofs which were available on Rogue. No issues in wind noise, don't have a harsh ride or any shortcomings its overall a great SUV in a excellent value."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

All was well until 745 miles

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "rear view camera"

Cons: "no push button start, speaker sound quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We traded in our dying 2006 Nissan pathfinder for a 2015 Nissan rogue sv 2wd. When searching for the right rogue we requested metallic blue but the dealership we were purchasing from did not have one so they DROVE one from another dealership. Added 200 miles to the car before it was even purchased. Asked for no special package, but it did have mud guards and pin striping (I didn't even know that was still a thing). I test drove another rogue that was the same model and liked it. I test drove this one and it didn't change my opinion. So we decided to purchase it. We put on 500 miles in two weeks, we live out of the city. I noticed while driving it took a little extra umph to get it up inclines, but nothing I couldn't handle. It sat in the garage all day Friday and Saturday evening me and the family were heading out for some shopping. We back out of the driveway and put the rogue in gear and step on the gas and go nowhere. RPMs don't move past .5. speedometer doesn't go above 5. Turned the car off and back on. Same thing. By this time dealership is closed and they are closed sunday so we call Monday morning and they tow the car to the dealership. Took them 3 days to find out what was wrong and 2 weeks to fix it because of back orders. They had to replaced the entire transmission at 745 miles."

23 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!!

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, stylish, and handles great."

Cons: "None. Love this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive, very comfortable, and looks great too. I would buy this car again and again."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, electronics, comfort, ride"

Cons: "Would always like more power but.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a fully loaded SL and really enjoy this vehicle. May not have all of the room in the back as you need but plenty for me. I run mine in ECO mode with the overdrive on. My mileage for the first 1,200 miles is 28.4 mpg overall. The Rogue rides great and the navigation system is a great addition. Will provide updates on reliability and mileage. So far, zero issues."

22 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.