Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Rogue Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,039 - $19,678.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,170

Fair Purchase Price $19,357
Fair Market Range ($19,039 - $19,678)

Invoice $20,223

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Don't buy this car,

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Buyer BEWARE! The transmission CVT went down on me twice! Had it under warranty and the replaced it twice! And now, as soon as the warranty expired it's gone again! Never buying Nissan again!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I need a new one!

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive, and comfortable seat."

Cons: "doesn't have the "take off power" that I like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 120,000 miles on my Rogue. I love Road trips and it has carried me on many of them. My Rogue has never let me down. I have taken care of regular maintenance, i.e. oil changes and tire rotations and One tune up. I'm on my 3rd set of tires and my Rogue doesn't sound or act like it is giving up on traveling any time soon. Another writer mentioned overheating the transmission when traveling. I have never experienced that issue but have only driven up to 8 hours at a time, with most of that being in the mountains of West Virginia. Highway travel up to 6 hours has never been a problem with my Rogue. Guess I've been fortunate."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not for the mountains or hard driving

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Good mileage, roomy"

Cons: "Engine noise, stalls out when hot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car runs great on flatland and at 70MPH. Recently on a couple of trips west, we found that the car does not like the mountains or being pushed hard for long periods of time. Found a forum online that talks about this issue. Once the transmission gets hot, it will go into what is called limp mode until t cools down, which means pulling over and turning off the car. If you do not pull over, the car will keep losing power until it is undrivable. This is to bad, as I love the car, the fit and finish is great and it is very comfortable to drive. I also average 28MPG. However, I will be trading it as I have to travel, and cannot trust it. It needs a transmission cooler to fix this problem."

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

problems with transmission

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great idea, wrong care"

Cons: "cvt, thought would be pro is con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"had transmission problems, found out after getting quote of 3900 dollars from mechanic still under warranty. Took to dealership and got call that problem was transmission seal and get this seal was not part of transmission 1900 dollars please. Dealer stepped in and only had to pay 300 but now I don't trust the cvt transmission"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and handles heavy rain extremely well"

Cons: "Still to be determined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2003 CRV for this Rogue, best decision I have made. Not only do I get better gas mileage 28.3, I have all the bells and whistles. I have not driven in the snow yet,so I am hopeful it handles as well in the snow as it does in the downpours we have had this summer."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.