Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Great car for the price range!

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price w/ all frills; very reliable; good mpg"

Cons: "Manual passenger seat adj."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loved my Rouge. I would only change that the passenger seat should be power operated and it's not and also would prefer the side mirrors would dim reflections/light at night like the internal rearview does. I also should have bought the AWD."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wife enjoys driving the Rogue over our bigger car

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "no shift, easy to park and maneuver."

Cons: "a little hard ride over rural bumpy roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Wife loves the CVS transmission especially the no-shift feel. We try to drive the Rogue for short to town trips(we live in a rural area). Gas mileage good"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Repeat Nissan owner-love the value and reliability

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, pickup, cargo capacity."

Cons: "Back end design could use some tweaking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car overall. Extremely reliable and handles like a smaller vehicle. Great pick-up -it boogies when you need the power on the interstate. High rating for passenger comfort, ease of access in both front and back. Good cargo capacity. My family is very tall and passengers have good leg room both front and back. I'll buy another."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable SUV

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable-comfortable"

Cons: "Noisy on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SUV Rogue-SL- has only needed a battery replaced in 45000 miles besides tires at 35000 miles. Very reliable and gets good mileage 25-27MPG. No leaks of any kind. We don't have a negative thing to say about car for in town.Manufacture's tires a bit noisy on highway. When we changed tires noise reduced or you can just talk louder..."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Peppy

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive even on long trips."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Rouge four years ago. I liked that it was peppy for a four cyl. Even thought it has high mileage, I have never had a problem."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals