Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 344 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

LOVE IT, BUT.....

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, drives good, comfortable"

Cons: "Not good with the stock tires on snow and ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love my Nissan Rogue Select, as long as the weather is not too snowy! Right now it is stuck in the middle of our road in about 8 inches of snow. The stock tires that come with the vehicle are not good for snow and ice, especially on hills. I have read other reviews that it does fine if snow tires are used to replace the all-weather tires that it comes with. Other than that, the fuel economy is great, compared to my last vehicle, a Jeep Cherokee, which only got me 12 mpg in town. The Rogue gets about double that number. It is comfortable, has plenty of get up and go and the storage system is great. Perfect for going on trips or just running around town."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car for small family exalent condition

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price fun to drive"

Cons: "its been a great car to me needs 1 more cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall exelent car the color of this car is pearl white"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

PREVIOUS Ford Fanatic

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "360º Camera view for parking, comfort"

Cons: "No way to update navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a hardcore Ford owner/driver but this Nissan changed my mind!! The value is awesome not to mention it holds a better trade in value (double the trade in value of a Ford)! I would only change a couple things and those are only menial conveniences like having a universal garage door opener or a way to update my navigation. I highly recommend a Nissan Rogue. the rear is as comfortable as the front to ride. 360º image of your surroundings from above"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wonderful SUV bought for my daughter, 2012 SV

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Traction Control, Safe and nice looking SUV"

Cons: "Nothing at this time, overall very nice SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a nice driving SUV. I did a lot of research and wanted a quality used SUV but something safe and reliable for my 16 old daughter. The Rogue drives very nice, it's simple but safe, very good traction control. Comfortable as well. Just enough power and not sluggish. My daughter loves it and I'm glad I made the purchase! My wife seems to really like it as well. She thinks it's the perfect size for our daughter's first vehicle. I found the better price on Rogues verses the CRV and Rav4. Great deal and happy with my purchase. I would buy another."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price very fair...love this car"

Cons: "0"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Nissans number 1...the Rogue has been great."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

So Comfy

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my car! I have the SL AWD and drove it from Chicago to LA November 2013. Ridiculously comfortable the entire trip (I drove 1/2 way - ~1,000 miles). Gas mileage - Fantastic! There is this annoying rattling noise that comes from the passenger right/dash area...not consistently and I just keep the music on to block it out. It has given me weird starting issues twice but started on the 2nd try both times. I think the back seat is super roomy for a smaller SUV and I don't know why people say the cargo area is small...? I had a 2001 Maxima and I can easily fit a lot more than I ever could into my Maxima's trunk...and remember I drove this cross-country so it was loaded to the max. Fit a lot of our stuff! There isn't a ton of power and I definitely had an adjustment period from a 6cyl Maxima to the Rogue, being a 4cyl. But it picks up pretty quickly on hwy once you understand how it drives. Handled really well and was fun to drive in the snow. Of course I bought AWD and then moved to LA 9mos later ;) I feel very safe in this car."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

I bought it in December 2012

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks very good and externally attractive"

Cons: "Low in fuel efficiency during cold season 17/Gol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Before I bought this car I rent to drive when I was visiting GA in the summer of 2009. The car is looks sexy from out side but the interior was very crowded particularly front, mug holder area is very inconvenient. In August of 2014 I end up taking back to the dealer for some what looks like spraying water and they said it was loose muffler I was lucky enough it is in the warranty period and the fixed it with no charge. The most problem and I was dissatisfied with this car is its fuel inefficiency particularly during the cold season. for example this is just beginning of December and it runs only 17 miles gallon I am really disappointed. Also the tire comes with it was very cheap and I end up changing a week a go. I am not sure if I can recommend anyone to buy this car particularly if you live a place getting cold like MN."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good handeling and mileage

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good mileage and handels great"

Cons: "cup holders inconvient for driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car in May and have made 2 trips in it. It handles good and gets great mileage. It is a little hard for me to get in and out as I'm 6'4" and in my 70's. There are a lot of little things that need to be redesigned but over all I like it"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

not a bad vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking vehicle very reliable"

Cons: "door handles poorly constructed weak linkage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"not a bad vehicle for the price poorly constructed door handles"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

$ for $ a great value

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value; reliability; handling; fuel economy"

Cons: "Blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had absolutely no issues with the car. Drives great; good gas mileage; AWD works well in snow. I am looking to get another one soon."

19 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals