Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 339 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

So Comfy

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my car! I have the SL AWD and drove it from Chicago to LA November 2013. Ridiculously comfortable the entire trip (I drove 1/2 way - ~1,000 miles). Gas mileage - Fantastic! There is this annoying rattling noise that comes from the passenger right/dash area...not consistently and I just keep the music on to block it out. It has given me weird starting issues twice but started on the 2nd try both times. I think the back seat is super roomy for a smaller SUV and I don't know why people say the cargo area is small...? I had a 2001 Maxima and I can easily fit a lot more than I ever could into my Maxima's trunk...and remember I drove this cross-country so it was loaded to the max. Fit a lot of our stuff! There isn't a ton of power and I definitely had an adjustment period from a 6cyl Maxima to the Rogue, being a 4cyl. But it picks up pretty quickly on hwy once you understand how it drives. Handled really well and was fun to drive in the snow. Of course I bought AWD and then moved to LA 9mos later ;) I feel very safe in this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I bought it in December 2012

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks very good and externally attractive"

Cons: "Low in fuel efficiency during cold season 17/Gol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Before I bought this car I rent to drive when I was visiting GA in the summer of 2009. The car is looks sexy from out side but the interior was very crowded particularly front, mug holder area is very inconvenient. In August of 2014 I end up taking back to the dealer for some what looks like spraying water and they said it was loose muffler I was lucky enough it is in the warranty period and the fixed it with no charge. The most problem and I was dissatisfied with this car is its fuel inefficiency particularly during the cold season. for example this is just beginning of December and it runs only 17 miles gallon I am really disappointed. Also the tire comes with it was very cheap and I end up changing a week a go. I am not sure if I can recommend anyone to buy this car particularly if you live a place getting cold like MN."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good handeling and mileage

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good mileage and handels great"

Cons: "cup holders inconvient for driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car in May and have made 2 trips in it. It handles good and gets great mileage. It is a little hard for me to get in and out as I'm 6'4" and in my 70's. There are a lot of little things that need to be redesigned but over all I like it"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not a bad vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking vehicle very reliable"

Cons: "door handles poorly constructed weak linkage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"not a bad vehicle for the price poorly constructed door handles"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

$ for $ a great value

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value; reliability; handling; fuel economy"

Cons: "Blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had absolutely no issues with the car. Drives great; good gas mileage; AWD works well in snow. I am looking to get another one soon."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

solid, reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives nice, good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems whatsoever through first 3 years. Nice driving vehicle for an SUV."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Perfect vehicle that responds exactly as I expect.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and a steady (not exactly fun) ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Rogue gives you a sense of confidence that it will perform flawlessly in all conditions, including deep, slushy snow. Perfect for cruising long distances."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE ECONOMICAL AND VERY SAFE

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "IT IS SO EASY TO GET IN AND OUT OF PARKING SPACES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE MY ROGUE, I JUST NEED THREE ROW SEATING, IT HAS BEEN A VERY DEPENDABLE, GOOD ON GAS NOT ONE PROBLEM WITH IT EXCEPT PEOPLE DINGING MY DOOR ."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great SUV priced right rides great good mpg would

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Would highly recommend this car great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great car roomy good mpg highly recommend"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just like new

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellant"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything and more that a midsize SUV should be."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Rogue in my opinion is the best thought out and designed car ever. Excellent style and wind resistant, great mileage, Lot's of space and comfort and it is quite quick on the highway."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Comfy with little space

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfortable, Fun to drive, Good layout"

Cons: "Cargo Space, Wind Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For a family car it is great! It is EXTREMELY Comfortable! The Plus: Leather interior easy to keep clean, heated seats are a dream for winter, the layout of the car is practical and the car is easily manuverable. It has some get up and go which can make it a very fun vehicle as well. Great for long trips as well. Very little blind spots.. Overall a Great Vehicle. Downsides- Cargo space is no different than that of a car. Actually think I could fit more in a car than I could this vehicle. The Wind noise when the windows are down is great than that of several other vehicles. It can be too loud to hold a conversation. (I can't think of anything else!) Nissan also has a great warranty on the CVT Transmission- Ours went out and they covered the replacement of it at no cost, included a rental car etc. We didn't have to pay a dime!!!!"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE, FUN TO DRIVE. HAD EVERYTHING WE NEED"

Cons: "NO PROBLEMS AT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE BOUGHT THE ROUGE IN ORLANDO, AND SET OUT TO SEE THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY. WE TRAVELED COAST TO COAST AND BORDER TO BORDER. VERY COMFORTABLE TRIP AND GOOD MILEAGE. COULD NOT HAVE HAD A BETTER TRIP. THANKS NISSAN!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still Undecided...

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage."

Cons: "Powertain is "under powered." Overpriced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought this vehicle to drive during our wintering in Florida. (We are Canadians). Our 2010 Rogue sits for long periods (sometimes 10 months) with little or no driving, and the battery is usually dead when we return, so it always needs a boost. However,recalling the "sale price", as we bought the vehicle new on New Year's eve in 2010 from a local dealer, after a very quick decision, (as they were clearing them out) with tax in, it was $23,500 USD. We bought it for the simple reason that we were tired of renting cars during our stays in Florida and owning anything would be better than the $600 per week on rentals. Overall impressions; the car is great on gas, rides nicely and handles well on highway or city driving. It is also very spacious and there is good cargo size. However, we have found that for what you get in accessories compared to say a Hyundai Tuscon, is minimal. We have the 2010 Rogue with the "360" package which provides a rearview camera (its partly because of a design flaw with this model which provides a blind spot for the driver, on the right side), alloy wheels, a spoiler and a chrome grille. However, there are few power features inside, only the windows and mirrors, no power seats (which is a pain when you have a couple of drivers). The interior is VERY minimally appointed, it only came with a basic AM/FM radio with a CD player which does not play MP3 burned CDs, and cheap looking cloth interior. Pros: Good gas mileage. Spacious (will seat 5 comfortably), lots of storage, decent exterior styling, rear view cam. Cons: CRV Transmission (feels like its always lugging and there is a lot of engine noise), low power (engine just seems a little too small), lack of accessories for the price, driver blind spot for right rear side, minimal interior design and styling. Our perspective on this vehicle after owning it for 4 years; we purchased it too fast and did not look at other comparable options. Looking back, we may have bought something else. There are a number of other vehicles which for the price could have given us a lot more for the money, we have discovered."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BLIND SPOTS!

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in SNOW - really great!"

Cons: "Blind spot on the left side particularly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way my Rogue handles. We had a terrible winter last year in N.J. and my Rogue managed very, very well in the snow that came so frequently it rarely was removed! The only drawback from the very start has been its blind spot (due to a abbreviated rear window) and I am hoping with my next Rogue's enhanced electronics this will help to overcome any design deficiencies impeding view. When I traded in my Explorer in 2008 I decided to lease my first Rogue for a two years period (was worried it would prove too small). Despite its blind spots (which I have learned to overcome with careful placement of mirrors) I elected to purchase a 2010 Rogue. Now, I am liking the looks of the newest Rogue!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

never had any trouble with it! great gas mileage

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"overall I gave it a 9/10!! It is a dependable car!"

Don't buy this car,

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Buyer BEWARE! The transmission CVT went down on me twice! Had it under warranty and the replaced it twice! And now, as soon as the warranty expired it's gone again! Never buying Nissan again!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I need a new one!

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive, and comfortable seat."

Cons: "doesn't have the "take off power" that I like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 120,000 miles on my Rogue. I love Road trips and it has carried me on many of them. My Rogue has never let me down. I have taken care of regular maintenance, i.e. oil changes and tire rotations and One tune up. I'm on my 3rd set of tires and my Rogue doesn't sound or act like it is giving up on traveling any time soon. Another writer mentioned overheating the transmission when traveling. I have never experienced that issue but have only driven up to 8 hours at a time, with most of that being in the mountains of West Virginia. Highway travel up to 6 hours has never been a problem with my Rogue. Guess I've been fortunate."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Not for the mountains or hard driving

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Good mileage, roomy"

Cons: "Engine noise, stalls out when hot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car runs great on flatland and at 70MPH. Recently on a couple of trips west, we found that the car does not like the mountains or being pushed hard for long periods of time. Found a forum online that talks about this issue. Once the transmission gets hot, it will go into what is called limp mode until t cools down, which means pulling over and turning off the car. If you do not pull over, the car will keep losing power until it is undrivable. This is to bad, as I love the car, the fit and finish is great and it is very comfortable to drive. I also average 28MPG. However, I will be trading it as I have to travel, and cannot trust it. It needs a transmission cooler to fix this problem."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

problems with transmission

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great idea, wrong care"

Cons: "cvt, thought would be pro is con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"had transmission problems, found out after getting quote of 3900 dollars from mechanic still under warranty. Took to dealership and got call that problem was transmission seal and get this seal was not part of transmission 1900 dollars please. Dealer stepped in and only had to pay 300 but now I don't trust the cvt transmission"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and handles heavy rain extremely well"

Cons: "Still to be determined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2003 CRV for this Rogue, best decision I have made. Not only do I get better gas mileage 28.3, I have all the bells and whistles. I have not driven in the snow yet,so I am hopeful it handles as well in the snow as it does in the downpours we have had this summer."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Like not love this car

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,655

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handeling and pick up is great"

Cons: "poor quality interior and horn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had the 2008 Rouge when it first came out. Everything on it was better. The interior carpet was high quality, the horn was a full sound, not a beep like the 2012. The color red was beautiful, not like the 2012 color."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Awesome car, too big for me. I bought a Note Hatch

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Many seat and space configurations. Comfort beyond"

Cons: "none. not one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2012 Rogue SV is like a stallion but I really needed a pony. I bought a 2014 Nissan Versa Note Hatchback a few months ago and it fits this 5ft tall granny like a race car. This Rogue is parked under the carport begging to hit the highway. It is perfect for city or long drives. It is a road tripping car big enough for the kids and the dogs and trip taking and sports playing stuff. The Dealership where I bought both cars wants this one back because they know they will sell it quickly."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

wow nice for a japanese car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,240

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"buy it so i can get my resale value"

o.k. I guess

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: boring

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "price and reliability"

Cons: "boring, sluggish and easy to scratch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pro: price Con: sluggish and boring to drive. I was excited when I first bought this car since the price was inexpensive and I was able to afford the sl model. Very quickly I found this car boring and did not enjoy driving it. The rogue is loud and sluggish when driving and I averaged around 22 mpg. The biggest thing I did not enjoy was that the backup camera is placed to low to use. Overall the price is not bad but spend a little extra if you want a car you will drive for a while. I never had one mechanical issue and found the car to be quite reliable."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals