Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 71 | Next

Quick and Easy

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had this car for over a year and love it! The car has enough get up and go. It is easy to get in and out of, especially with the keyless entry and start. It has fun features, such as radio controls on the steering wheel, poser sunroof, bluetooth with controls on the steering wheel. The back seat does get a little cramped with our carseat in the middle. But other than that it is a great car!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Could be better

By on Saturday, May 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"One thing I miss is DVD navigation. That should be offered as an add-on since the CD player does look like it can pop out easily. also this could be the poster vehicle for to change out the cosmetic parts for customization. 19 in. wheels maybe? The car itself is great but me being in my early 20's does require a car to have a certain look I would assume everyone would be familiar with. I went with comfort over styling though when I bought my Rogue, its just my opinion that the styling could be fixed as well."

BE WARY

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought my 2008 Rogue new & have kept the vehicle serviced. Noticed in the first few months that the engine sounded like a diesel. Have taken in numerous times. With cold weather the noise changed to sound like lifter noise. The dealership has followed the direction of Nissan Technical Assistance. They have changed the lifters and are now putting in a short block at approx 16 months. I have gone thru the Nissan "grievance" process & was turned down. I believe that this vehicle has been in & has been out-of-service enough to qualify under lemon law. Was told at one time that a supplier furnished bad pistons & that Nissan had corrected the problem with the supplier. When I shared this with customer service the story suddenly changed. Owners with a 2.5 might want to beware."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good All Around Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very nice car; fit and finish good. No mechanical problems after a year driving in Dallas traffic. Gas mileage not quite as good as I had hoped around town, but highway cruising is very good. Regular gas a plus! A bit noisy at high speeds. Sound system (Bose) and Bluetooth Wireless phone hookup works very well. If you want something smaller than a Murano this would be a good fit for you."

Awesome car

By on Thursday, April 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this suv! Great on gas, so much room interior cabin and also trunk space. Sound system is awesome. Had a Honda accord, wouldn't go back to Honda after this Nissan experience."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals