Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Quick and Easy

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had this car for over a year and love it! The car has enough get up and go. It is easy to get in and out of, especially with the keyless entry and start. It has fun features, such as radio controls on the steering wheel, poser sunroof, bluetooth with controls on the steering wheel. The back seat does get a little cramped with our carseat in the middle. But other than that it is a great car!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Could be better

By on Saturday, May 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"One thing I miss is DVD navigation. That should be offered as an add-on since the CD player does look like it can pop out easily. also this could be the poster vehicle for to change out the cosmetic parts for customization. 19 in. wheels maybe? The car itself is great but me being in my early 20's does require a car to have a certain look I would assume everyone would be familiar with. I went with comfort over styling though when I bought my Rogue, its just my opinion that the styling could be fixed as well."

BE WARY

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought my 2008 Rogue new & have kept the vehicle serviced. Noticed in the first few months that the engine sounded like a diesel. Have taken in numerous times. With cold weather the noise changed to sound like lifter noise. The dealership has followed the direction of Nissan Technical Assistance. They have changed the lifters and are now putting in a short block at approx 16 months. I have gone thru the Nissan "grievance" process & was turned down. I believe that this vehicle has been in & has been out-of-service enough to qualify under lemon law. Was told at one time that a supplier furnished bad pistons & that Nissan had corrected the problem with the supplier. When I shared this with customer service the story suddenly changed. Owners with a 2.5 might want to beware."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good All Around Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very nice car; fit and finish good. No mechanical problems after a year driving in Dallas traffic. Gas mileage not quite as good as I had hoped around town, but highway cruising is very good. Regular gas a plus! A bit noisy at high speeds. Sound system (Bose) and Bluetooth Wireless phone hookup works very well. If you want something smaller than a Murano this would be a good fit for you."

Awesome car

By on Thursday, April 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this suv! Great on gas, so much room interior cabin and also trunk space. Sound system is awesome. Had a Honda accord, wouldn't go back to Honda after this Nissan experience."

BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Have had it in the shop to be looked at many times. Problem with CVT makes a grind noise at low speed and nothing has been done about it.( Nissan has not given the shop a go head to fix it, not sure why.) Had to have the hood adjusted and now the excaust manifold is being replaced because of a broken weld on the heat shield. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK. I think the cars apperance is great and the interior is great. However if you want to put 3 carseat in the back probably not going to happen."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Happy

By on Saturday, April 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Drove this car during one of our worst winters with no problems.Have had NO mechanical problems. Great in snow and on ice. Milage ranges between 26-28 MPG. SL model really should have power drivers' seat. Rear hatch opener from the front seat would be great. Not as luxurious feeling as the 2 previous Altimas I owned but easier to get in and out of. Would definitly buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Crash Proven

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in Jan 08. -Great mpg for a CUV. -Great family vehicle. -Outstanding Airbags. Saved my life when elderly woman blew a stop sign. Traveling at 40mph, No injuries. Rogue repaired to new. Her Corolla, well, dead. -CVT transmission nice for longer drives"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vechicle ever

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it the only thing i really dont like about it is I got leather seats and they are very cold. they are heated but they are still cold when you first sit on them"

Great AWD Vehicle for the money!

By on Friday, February 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car brand new in 2008 and we love how it handles. The car is wonderful in the snow. The driver's seat should be powered on the SL AWD model, and radio controls on the steering wheel would have been nice. Overall, I'd rate this car a 4 out of 5 stars. The gas mileage is pretty good for a crossover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

5th door doesn't lock automatically

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you don't actually lock the doors anyone can open the back 5th door when you stop at a stop sign or slow down. I was also disapointed at the annoying red light in the center of the dask and there's not a way to add a ittle lighting around the dask area at night(it's just that annoying red light). I was also disapointed that lights don't automatically come on and off; you have to manually cut on/off. The ride is smoth, we like this."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome overall

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only real complaints are drivers seat does not slide further back and steering wheel does not telescope. MPG is excellent, 25.2 mixed driving. when car was new averaged under 22, but after about 6500 miles began averaging over 25."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great crossover

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Driven for 14ooo miles. Handles great in snow and ice. 23-28 mpg. Great acceleration, size. Little tire noise, need to watch for blind spots. Not one problem mechanically.. very dependable."

Great in snowy conditions!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased my Rogue about a month ago and I really like it! It's the perfect size, it's fantastic in the snow (MN) and it's definitely affordable. I miss the smooth ride of my Altima but it's worth it to have all wheel drive. Decent get up and go, not as quick as what I'm used to and a little bit louder. Doesn't have the luxury feel of a loaded Altima or even the Murano. Overall, so far so good, I'm happy about my purchase!"

Love this car

By on Friday, January 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wouldn't trade it for any other AWD. The power and performance is top notch."

By on Friday, January 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent new car

By on Thursday, December 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the first new car I have ever owned. I have had lots of new company cars. I am 59 so I have driven lots of cars, new and used. Is this car perfect? No. but what man-made thing is? After owning the Rogue six months, I have to say it's the closest to perfect that I have ever had. It has the precision of build and refinement that my wife's Yamaha piano has. Refinement.........yep.........that's the perfect word. It just feels right and works right. It's great."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had it on two 3000 mile road trips easy on the gas almost 30mpg with a tail wind the road noise takes a while to get use to due to short wheel base I guess wife loves the car a lot of air bags ."

By on Thursday, November 27, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have driven American made cars for years and I find the quality, reliability to be for superior to that of any American Auto I have ever owned and I have owned a lot in my 74 years. I have driven small cars since 1958. I still own a 1965 Ford Falcon Sprint 2 dr ht which was the closest that Ford came to making a good car. I also own a 2007 Honda Accord. No wonder the American Auto makers are going broke!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good gas mileage. good ride. engine noisy on acceleration. handles nicely."

By on Sunday, October 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Saved my life

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was recently in a car accident in the Rouge. The side airbags saved my life. The car took the entire impact and I have no permenant damage thanks to this car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals