Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

Suits my needs

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money!"

Cons: "Would like fuel entry on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And the bonus is I actually love it even though I didn't think too much of it when I 1st got it now I absolutely love it! Has excellent gas mileage for an AWD vehicle, is dependable and looks just like the newer 2012's & 2013's. Also, holds it's value well."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nissan has got to add automatic lights to their Rogues."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Not up to Par

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Size, cargo volulme"

Cons: "Ride, Seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Went to the Nissan dealership to purchase this vehicle, however after driving this vehicle I decided not to purchase. The ride is harsh, you feel every bump in the road and the seats are not that comfortable. To me it is not worth the price. There are other vehicles out there that are a better value and ride and drive alot better."

7 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Not worth it

By on Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"This car is not worth its price. I've had more problems with this new car than if i had an old car. This car is not an economical car, is not comfortable. Parts start breaking off, things stop working, the car is not reliable. With one year of having the car, my car did not turn on and i had to take it back to the dealer, plus I've never seen a car have so many recalls. Honestly Nissan is many poor quality cars."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great MPG - I am getting 27 MPG in city driving

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, good looking"

Cons: "Bling spot, little bit of noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice SUV considering it's price"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Noisy, uncomfortable back seat

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Not enough cup holders, noisy, not very comfortabl"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Not the car we thought it would be. It looks great, runs good, but not worth the money. I feel the dealer we bought it from new, was aware that this particular car was a problem"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Me really like rogue!

By on Sunday, February 07, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my first vehicle and i am very happy with it. Gas last and i feel happy everytime i drive it, my friends also like driving it,I always get compliments. Even though it looks small its very spacious and it looks nice. Its going to be a year in april so i havent had it for long but.. so far so good! The only thing is I wish i would of got a sunroof. but i like that it has the Aux for my ipod so i can sing and drive.. =-D Oh one thing i didnt like is no mirrors, and no light for the back! how am I supposed to see in the dark! but oh well i just have to deal with it cuz i didnt notice it when i bought it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Hate it.

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Reliable, quick pick up"

Cons: "Design, price, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"First off, let me say I was duped into buying this car for $27,000... for one step above the base model. It's design, style, comfort, and convenience are all lacking severely. It would have been a nice car in 2000 maybe. With all the new innovations with cars, new body styles and interiors, you'd think Nissan would do a better job with the Rogue for the absurd asking price."

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

5th door doesn't lock automatically

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you don't actually lock the doors anyone can open the back 5th door when you stop at a stop sign or slow down. I was also disapointed at the annoying red light in the center of the dask and there's not a way to add a ittle lighting around the dask area at night(it's just that annoying red light). I was also disapointed that lights don't automatically come on and off; you have to manually cut on/off. The ride is smoth, we like this."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

The worst car i ever drive

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "look nice"

Cons: "Uncomfortable seat, noisy engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is not worth it's price. the seat is very uncomfortable. the seat hurt my back and my whole right leg."

2 people out of 11 found this review helpful

poor quality

By on Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"Nissan is making poor quality cars. The price is not worth it. This car seems to not have no durability. I do not recommend this car. Also the service provided by Nissan is very poor as well."

2 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"it is very small and very noise when accelerating .I'm disappointed with Nissan for building a such cheap suv.Does not have enough power and the cargo space it is small,too small for a SUV.The best features about the Rouge are the stereo sistem and the keyless entry."

2 people out of 18 found this review helpful

i really do not like the way it drives

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"someone help me nissan on route 22 told me i will be able to trade in my new car after a year which is not true i can not trade my car in, and slso that my car will keep its value which it does not"

2 people out of 20 found this review helpful

The worst vehicle I've ever driven

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Nothing Rogue about it

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cute to see"

Cons: "Not fun to drive at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The worst vehicle I've ever driven. Very rough on the road. Driven sound of the motor is raggedy and the car vibrate in doing so. Not so good on gas as presumed. The car was also expensive for its size. Or possibly I was taking advantage of."

1 person out of 12 found this review helpful

my review

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"very good"

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Rogue

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"The car had electronic problem just two weeks of driveing."

By on Thursday, November 27, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Good Mommy Mobile

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Safe."

Cons: "Sloooooooow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I went from a peppy 08' Mazda 3 to this mommy car. Sigh... So, I am used to great handling and massive speed. Mazda could go 0-60 in 4 seconds... Rogue - 8-9 seconds. Definitely lots of room to stretch. In sport mode, the RPM's are dragged out to allow more speed. Smooth ride. (no sport suspension) Overall- this is a family (rental) car."

good car for money

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rogue S 2010 for $16.5k it was not bad!"

Cons: "Not too much electronic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rogue S 2010 for $16.5k it was not bad! Now it's 34K on, and I love it. No any problem. Easy can keep 25m/G in city. Best seats I ever had. Good ride, but on 60 m/h noisy- may be need better tiers? Good cargo space for moving. Easy to replace cabin/air filters. Needs rear camera, and automatic day lights."

bad car

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "stylish look"

Cons: "not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"not comfortable not sound proved in the rear especially the trunk not powerful vibrates because of its CVT transmission small interior not trunk light bad fuel eco"

Not The Best Car

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice, interior has some nice features"

Cons: "Noisy engine, built for people under 6ft tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I haven't been too pleased with this car. The 'turbo' is very noisy, especially when it is cold outside. The interior (not leather) is comfortable enough but seems to be built for someone under 6 feet tall (I am exactly 6 feet). The engine isn't that powerful and, in true Nissan fashion, takes a while to speed up when accelerating. In short, not very responsive. The design is nice to look at but I'd caution to look under the hood and test out whether it is a nice fit or not."

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

basic small suv

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks stylish , it have the basic equipment needed"

Cons: "not good for long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this vehicle new in the summer of 2011. the negatives about this vehicel is when in gear it shakes a little and it cut off on me while stoping at a red light. dealership stated that it was the way the cvt engine runs and i needed to break it in ...the back seats dont recline..the middle armrest in the front is to short for long drives..there is no arm rest in the middle for the back seat paxs..also the outside mirrors need 2 b bigger.my postive is that the exterior is stylish."

VERY BAD HEATING +COOLING SYSTEM.

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "really liked the car other wise"

Cons: "you end up shouting one side of the vents down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"REAL WANTED DUAL CONTROL HEAT + COOLING SYSTEMS.BUT KEEP BOTH SIDES COLD OR HOT. HALF TO TURN IT UP TO 89 OR 90 TO GET ANY HEAT IF THE OTHER SIDE WANTS IT COLDER. DUAL DOES NOT WORK WE WENT BACK TO DEALER AND TRIED 2015 HAD THE SAME PROBLEM THET IS NOT DUAL HEAT CONTROLS. HAVE A HONDA PILOT AND THE DUAL CONTROL WORKS JUST FINE SAME WITH HONDA VAN NO PROBLEM. NOW HAVE TO TRADE CAR IN FOR A HONDA FOR I KNOW THE DUAL HEAT AND COOL DOES WORK FOR BOTH SIDE LIKE IT SHOULD. NOT HAPPY WITH NISSON THE SERVICE PEOPLE DID NOT KNOW WHY THIS WAS GOING ON AND SAID I HAD TO CALL CORPORATE OFFICE WHICH I HAVE A CLAIM # IN FOR THIS PROBLEM. I CALLED BACK 4 TIME AND THE PERSON NEVER RETURNED CALL."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals