Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Nissan Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 387 Ratings for the 1986 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Reliable, economical

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Could not ask for a better companion truck."

Cons: "Plain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So sorry no one makes this type of truck any longer. New ones are big, expensive and not economical."

Most Reliable Vehicle I have Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable, inexpensive, multi utility, fun to drive"

Cons: "Shame that Nissan doesn't make em like this"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is great. It is a utility truck. It is not comfortable like a towncar - it is a work truck. The truck will be 20 years old this year. I have logged over 200,000 miles and the AC is still freezing cold. The only think I ever had to do to the vehicle was put brakes, (3 sets of) tires, new vbelts and a fuel pressure regulator (at 180,000). Still has original clutch! That it. I've pulled boats, traveled 100 miles a day for years. Really a fun truck to drive (it's a standard). I can't believe It'll be 20 years this year. I paid $10,000 for it and had Zero percent financing for 3 years and no payments for 6 months. Bought it in Tampa on 60, what was then called "Nissan of Brandon" anyways - yeah, those that know this truck KNOW this truck. Peace Out."

I have had this truck for 10 years, only one time

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"when her battery died,has she not got me home.Hate to sell but with the grandkids i needed 4 doors.so i bought another nissan truck,frontier 4 door,long bed,v-6.doesn't get the mileage as '94 does but great power,sure wish they would work on their auto trans.Got a lot of good mechanical memories and good gas mileage, with great performance with this truck.The truck has plenty of room to work on under the hood,try that with the newer trucks."

love this truck!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable easy to maintain"

Cons: "all the plastic breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck was my first to own and buy, its my baby probably the last year nissan made decent truck. 94 nissan xe"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this p/u truck ... best vehicle ever!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reasonable price & dependable throughout the years"

Cons: "Paint did not hold up well in the AZ sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle from a dealership and never looked back. Runs well w/ maintenance as scheduled but few additional parts or work needed. Not a fancy or especially sporty truck but runs well, is dependable, and even does alright up the mountainous highway. Glad I bought it and wish I could find another with fewer miles for a reasonable price. Happy customer!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals