Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Nissan Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 383 Ratings for the 1986 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Love this p/u truck ... best vehicle ever!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reasonable price & dependable throughout the years"

Cons: "Paint did not hold up well in the AZ sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle from a dealership and never looked back. Runs well w/ maintenance as scheduled but few additional parts or work needed. Not a fancy or especially sporty truck but runs well, is dependable, and even does alright up the mountainous highway. Glad I bought it and wish I could find another with fewer miles for a reasonable price. Happy customer!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

SIck TrucK brodie!!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality is great"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a complete work horse. Although the body is beyond rusty she keeps on goin strong! Everyone should buy this truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

wonderful truck

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "no cruise control!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck 10 years ago with 112,000+ miles on it. It has been maintained at a Nissan dealership since I have owned it. I replaced the timing chain at the recommendation of my service technician at about 170,000 miles. I love the vehicle. I would recommend it highly to anyone."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

perfect for a single person or a young couple

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: not enough space for a growing family

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "because of tranny i would not recommend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"i loved my truck but with a growing family we needed more space. i have the possibility of maybe buying it back. tranny is about to need to be rebuilt. the car value quote for "fair", in my opinion, is still high but i did not see an option to select trans problems."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my pick up.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 315,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Short or long drive always comfortable."

Cons: "Wish I had a canopy for the 6 foot bed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is my buddy, easy to get into, comfort to drive, cruise control awesome on a stick. Runs like a newer vehicle and has never left me stranded. Miles all freeway up the Columbia George Highway."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals