Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1995 Nissan Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 1986 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Reliable, solid, tough.

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid reliable."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this truck and am very pleased with its reliability and low cost. Good mileage, with a tough suspension. 4x4 with locking hubs and low range can go anywhere."

Undoutedly the toughtest vehicle I ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Temporary Insanity

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, economics, handling"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the pickup as a second vehicle and to save on some gas. At the time of purchase it had almost 100,000 miles. The transmission did come out of it at around 225,000 miles. I replaced it with one from a junk yard and put a new clutch in it. At about 260,000 miles I sold it to my nephew. The other day he sent me a picture of the odometer at 410,000. The engine has never been opened; however, he started using high mileage oil in it sometime around 320,000 miles. Without a doubt it is the most amazing vehicle I have ever been associated with."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Truck

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Cheap, Good Mileage"

Cons: "only seats two people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the '95 2.4L 4 cylinder, I've had it for 3 years now and havent had a single issue with it, it had 176000 miles on it when I bought it, i'm now over 200k. Good mileage only downside is you can't fit many people in it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, economical

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Could not ask for a better companion truck."

Cons: "Plain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So sorry no one makes this type of truck any longer. New ones are big, expensive and not economical."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most Reliable Vehicle I have Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable, inexpensive, multi utility, fun to drive"

Cons: "Shame that Nissan doesn't make em like this"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is great. It is a utility truck. It is not comfortable like a towncar - it is a work truck. The truck will be 20 years old this year. I have logged over 200,000 miles and the AC is still freezing cold. The only think I ever had to do to the vehicle was put brakes, (3 sets of) tires, new vbelts and a fuel pressure regulator (at 180,000). Still has original clutch! That it. I've pulled boats, traveled 100 miles a day for years. Really a fun truck to drive (it's a standard). I can't believe It'll be 20 years this year. I paid $10,000 for it and had Zero percent financing for 3 years and no payments for 6 months. Bought it in Tampa on 60, what was then called "Nissan of Brandon" anyways - yeah, those that know this truck KNOW this truck. Peace Out."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals