Go

2009 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of Room

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great van for those with big families or those that just like lots of leg room and space. We love the DVD option! I get lots of compliments from people that like the way it looks (in drive-throughs). Handles well considering its size,,, but not comparable to a small performance car. (turning radius is good for it's size but not that great if you are used to a smaller car). My son loves the automatic door openers...very convenient!. We have the sky view windows up top and already have problems with them coming unglued- it is so hot here though. Great storage throughout the van!"

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this van, the only problem I have is that it is big and took some getting use to, I ran into a couple of things before I got use to the size. It is very stylish, very comfortablea and I love the setup of the dashboard, everything is easily accesible. Gas mileage isn't that great but it has great power and speed, especially for a van."

Nice van

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought new, only a few minor issues, love it and would recommend to anyone."

I Love This Van

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2004 new and I love it. I have always hated minivans and swore I would never purchase one. This is until I saw the Quest. It's the best looking minivan on the road. I have had a few nuisance problems with it, notably the driver's side visor keeps coming off. I have lost count as to how many times I've had it replaced. Also sometimes AC doesn't blow cold enough. But other than that I love it. I would purchase again."

great soccer mom van

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Brakes seem to wear fast and air conditiong never seems to blow cool enough even after having it checked by dealership."

Get the DVD player

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall I like the Quest, especially the DVD player. Having 2 screens is an extra bonus. I love the styling and comfort and am very proud to drive it but have had issues with the automatic sliding doors (3 times). I have the low side steps on either sides that are pretty beat up. It looked good but unnecessary. I've had to change my brake pads more often than I thought. I would recommend this car but I am planning on giving it up at the end of my lease."

Too many cosmetic breakdowns

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First the back of the driver seat came off. The back input jacks is coming out of socket. Water comes through back clothes hanger by back sun roof window. SLIP light and ABS light keeps coming on because of a mechanical problem that can't be permanently fixed. Nice modern design and drives very smoothly but has too many repairs."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this van

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Looks better than any van on the road. No problems at 30k. Tires are a little expensive, but I found a new set on Craig's List that was one size larger that fits the new Crysler for $160. I would buy again."

Impressed

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased the 2007 Quest, coming form a 2005 Dodge Carvan SXT there's really no comparsion. I started having some problems with my Carvan and looked at the Quest. I was very impressed with the interior and the leg room in the inside. Having a family of 5 with long legs, this is a plus. The Quest rides just like a car and its more of a luxury van if anything. I look forward to many long rides on the road."

Nagging Rattles

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We put 54,000 miles on our 2004 Quest. Within the first year we experienced rattles in the doors and squeaks in the rear seat hardware that the dealer could not get rid of. Nissan knew they had a problem with this model year and did a major overhaul in 2007. Engine and drive train are very solid. We liked the pep and styling so much we decided to try another Quest and just bought a 2007."

just bought 2007 QUEST S

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE JUST BOUGHT A 2007 QUEST S FOR MY WIFE , SHE LOVES IT AND I HAVE DRIVEN IT ALL WEEKEND , VERY COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH, LOTS OF POWER FOR A GROCERY GETTER. AND THE GRANDKIDS LOVE THE DVD WITH WIRELESS HEADSETS. WE PLAN AT THIS TIME TO KEEP THE QUEST FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. WE AVERAGE BOUGHT 15,000 MILES A YEAR PER CAR, HOPING TO GET LOTS OF USE."

A LOT OF PROBLEMS

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"IN SHOP A LOT. MANY COSMETIC ISSUES. BRAKE ISSUES. CONSTANTLY IN SHOP REPLACING THINGS"

Handles Well

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vehicle for a few years now and I am generally happy with it, however I do have some negatives to share as well. For the positives, the vehicles handles well for a med-large vehicle. I feel that this van handles much better than the Sienna and there isnt much body roll when cornering and the steering is not jittery like the Sienna. Gas mileage is acceptable and so is the power. I do not like the center console plastic matte finish material. It scuffs very easy and is impossible to prevent and hard to clean without rubbing off or discoloring the finish. I have had problems with the premature wear of the brake system. I expect the redesigned Quest to be more refined."

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned this van for about a year and have put 31,000 miles on it without one problem. The only thing that bothers me is how the value does not hold, especially if you drive it like we do. It is a good product and we enjoy it, especially with the grandchildren. Roomy, comfortable, easy to get in and out of and drives exceptionally well. We will look at another one in a year or two and then I will really be able to see what I can do with the trade-in value Hope we do well as we do like the van."

People Hauler Plus!!!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great minivan. Whether I'm driving by myself or with 6 other people, the new Quest is a real jewel. It's very comfortable not only for the front seat passengers, but for those in the 2nd and 3rd rows too! It's got all the power you need to get from point A to B yet still gets respectable gas mileage around town and out on the road. The styling is pretty nice (especially for a minivan). Even if you hadn't considered a minivan before, this one's worth checking out!"

Worst Vehicle I ever owned!!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Since I purchased the Vehicle in 2004, I had several mechanical problems with the vehicle. It is a noisy vehicle because things keep breaking down. My sunroof would not open. My heat shield keeps loosening so now I hear a rattling noise. This problem happened twice. Nissan decided to extend the warranty for everyone since there were several complaints about the noises. My cable broke on the hatch. Too much to list."

04 NISSAN QUEST

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD THIS VEHILCE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. WHEN IT WAS FIRST RELEASED THERE WERE QUALITY ISSUES BUT, ALL HAVE BEEN RESOLVED WITH NISSAN AND I LOVE THIS CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER IN A HEART BEAT. PERFORMANCE AND COMFORT ARE TOP NOTCH."

By on Thursday, July 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT TO DRIVE

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's like driving a car except it has a 124-inch wheel base. Nice ride and easy to handle and I am driving the base model,"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement