Go

2006 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 75 | Next

Best minivan, period!

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love my Quest! It is by far the best and nicest van we have owned. It is comfortable, roomy and luxurious. Love the nav system and the video system. It handles extremely well and the gas mileage is great for a vehicle this size. I get approximately 21.5 around town and from 25 to 26 on trips. What's not to love?"

NEED A LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Have had this van for a little over a year and about 13000 miles. Was going for an Odyssey but wife liked the Quest better so went with Nissan. Like the fact that its very roomy and good acceleration for a minivan but very noisy one at that. The dials are way too big and they are an eye sore now. The dashboard looks cheap and is hard to clean. Seats are nice and big but not that comfy specially the driver seat. Hard to park in normal parking spots compared to other minivans I have driven. I was sold on the exterior shape but the interior needs to be really worked on."

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Front seats aren't as comfortable as could be. The head rest is too far back. I worry about whiplash if in an accident. The air vents also could be positioned better in the dash. In park the shift control blocks your air in the pasenger seat. Also had multilpe directional plates in the air vents that broke. Quest is also a litlle noisy riding. If you keep the radio on you don't notice is as much. But the van is very stylish and is the sportest looking van on the market I get many compliments on it's looks."

Nice van, combonents break easy

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I traded in a new Murano for more space (new baby). We got a fully loaded demo model. Within the first year, we've had no drivetrain problems, but both oustide mirror motors are faulty and have to be fully replaced (thumps when you go in reverse), the arm which controls the rear lift gate broke off.. twice (bolt stripped and the first repair job by the deal was to force it back in), and the power outlet cover on the center console console broke off and required the entire outlet unit to be replaced. Overall very stylish, fun to drive, lots of room. Just be warned about the quality of the components (watch the warranty terms). We wouldn't buy another, and recommend going for Honda, Toyota, or Hyndai instead. Trade-in value is low after 1 year (dropped by nearly half the original purchase price of $41K)"

Our First Minivan

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall we love the Quest. Bought it new in 2003 (2004 model) and had some "1st year model" issues such as rattling in the drivers side sliding door and other recall issues (I think 12 to date). The original tires only lasted about 25K miles, but overall a good minivan. At 65K miles still has good power and a comfortable ride. Would recommend if you are looking for a good family minivan. Great for road trips."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement