Go

2006 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Great for the busy family

By on Monday, February 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, Powerful, easy to travel in."

Cons: "Fragile interior, plastic parts break easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought the van at 45K and now almost 150K. It has been very reliable and to present it has always returned us home with out fail. Do not like the middle seat cup holder location. You end up sitting on the plastic holder every time you exit and after a couple of times it breaks off. Repairs have just been the normal tires, brakes, bulbs and batteries. Great Runner!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

loved owning and driving the 2004 Nissan Quest

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very mechanically sound. Never had any major work needed. Lots of bells and whistles. Power doors, video sytem. Coolest interior, red leather and red carpe, never looked dirty. Six years with 3 boys in sports. Great family mini van with so much room. Kids love this van. Cool dash board. Bought it 2 years used. Best vehicle ever owned for our family. Would buy another Quest or Nissan."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, Convenient, Comfortable

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, reliable, comfortable and handles great"

Cons: "Driver's leg room isn't particularly generous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the perfect car for me. I have seven grandchildren that I often take places. I also need to haul items between two homes. The cargo room and fold-down seats were a real selling point. This grandmother is too old to be taking seats in and out of a van. I very much like the backup sonar. It's saved me several times. I also like all of the safety features like the side air bags since I frequently have grandchildren in the van. My van has been completely reliable. My only real repair has been to replace the CD player twice - once in warranty and once later. It is comfortable and handles beautifully. My son couldn't keep up with me coming over the Rockies last summer because his Toyota van didn't corner as well. My only small complaint is that it needs more cup holders in the front. It also might not be comfortable for a really tall driver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

XXXXXcelent

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of Pross"

Cons: "7 passangers not 8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van without even test drove it, i just liked the way it looks, so far so good no major problems just regular maintenace batterie, tires and brakes other than that no major issues, this baby doesn't care if it't going up hill, down hill, empty ot loaded it just keep on going. Good on gas 2"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great space and power, cheap plastic interior

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "sporty, spacious , powerful engine"

Cons: "poor materials ( plastic ) doors, consol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what I love about this vehicle is it has plenty of room for all my kids, but it has a sleek design that is a break away from the "soccer mom" mini van. The V6 has great power and I have decent miliage avg. 21 MPG. That being said, I have found that the biggest flaw is in the materials used on the interior, after just a couple of years of owning it the center consol has bubbled and is peeling, the top compartment wont close, several sections on the interior door keep popping off...I believe they may have remedied this in the newer models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful family car for long trips.

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,450

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Best bang for your buck on minivans!"

Cons: "Run flat tires are expensive and useless."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driving to Disney

"Wonderful family car. Very comfortable for 6 people. Enough space for 7. Silent. Smooth driving. Powerful engine. Awesome long trips for four people, you can feel as if you were at home. Nice sound and DVD features. Sun roof upfront and moon roof backside that create a almost outdoor environment inside! Fun for kids"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Driving to Disney

Get's you where you need to go.

By on Saturday, October 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive on and off road. Family Value"

Cons: "Could be better on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice family size with comfort. Handy to have for short or long trips. Great to have for halling camping gear."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great power train but electronics are a problem

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power train"

Cons: "Bad on Gas and electronics are iffy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this van 2 years ago used it ran perfect for about six months then one by one the electronics went out first the rear hatch, then the dvd player, next the cd player then the AC. It's possible I may have got a lemon but not sure. Gas is a killer you get a 12/13 gallon tank but it goes fast in the city. I think it's a good van but make sure the electronics are good before purchasing used. Also no problems with the power train works like a charm."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

We LOVEd our Quest

By on Saturday, August 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very family friendly"

Cons: "Not exactly a performance sports car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We only ended up getting a new van when we got our 6th child. Everyone was disappointed. But the Quest just doesn't seat 8 people especially when half of them are in car seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

160000

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"160000 miles and still no problems with our 2004 quest. We have had a good run with the van. We have put this van through the ringer 3 kids and all the miles and it still runs like new."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement