Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 370 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

I Love This Van

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2004 new and I love it. I have always hated minivans and swore I would never purchase one. This is until I saw the Quest. It's the best looking minivan on the road. I have had a few nuisance problems with it, notably the driver's side visor keeps coming off. I have lost count as to how many times I've had it replaced. Also sometimes AC doesn't blow cold enough. But other than that I love it. I would purchase again."

great soccer mom van

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Brakes seem to wear fast and air conditiong never seems to blow cool enough even after having it checked by dealership."

Get the DVD player

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall I like the Quest, especially the DVD player. Having 2 screens is an extra bonus. I love the styling and comfort and am very proud to drive it but have had issues with the automatic sliding doors (3 times). I have the low side steps on either sides that are pretty beat up. It looked good but unnecessary. I've had to change my brake pads more often than I thought. I would recommend this car but I am planning on giving it up at the end of my lease."

Too many cosmetic breakdowns

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First the back of the driver seat came off. The back input jacks is coming out of socket. Water comes through back clothes hanger by back sun roof window. SLIP light and ABS light keeps coming on because of a mechanical problem that can't be permanently fixed. Nice modern design and drives very smoothly but has too many repairs."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this van

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Looks better than any van on the road. No problems at 30k. Tires are a little expensive, but I found a new set on Craig's List that was one size larger that fits the new Crysler for $160. I would buy again."

Impressed

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased the 2007 Quest, coming form a 2005 Dodge Carvan SXT there's really no comparsion. I started having some problems with my Carvan and looked at the Quest. I was very impressed with the interior and the leg room in the inside. Having a family of 5 with long legs, this is a plus. The Quest rides just like a car and its more of a luxury van if anything. I look forward to many long rides on the road."

Nagging Rattles

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We put 54,000 miles on our 2004 Quest. Within the first year we experienced rattles in the doors and squeaks in the rear seat hardware that the dealer could not get rid of. Nissan knew they had a problem with this model year and did a major overhaul in 2007. Engine and drive train are very solid. We liked the pep and styling so much we decided to try another Quest and just bought a 2007."

just bought 2007 QUEST S

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE JUST BOUGHT A 2007 QUEST S FOR MY WIFE , SHE LOVES IT AND I HAVE DRIVEN IT ALL WEEKEND , VERY COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH, LOTS OF POWER FOR A GROCERY GETTER. AND THE GRANDKIDS LOVE THE DVD WITH WIRELESS HEADSETS. WE PLAN AT THIS TIME TO KEEP THE QUEST FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. WE AVERAGE BOUGHT 15,000 MILES A YEAR PER CAR, HOPING TO GET LOTS OF USE."

A LOT OF PROBLEMS

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"IN SHOP A LOT. MANY COSMETIC ISSUES. BRAKE ISSUES. CONSTANTLY IN SHOP REPLACING THINGS"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals