Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Handles Well

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vehicle for a few years now and I am generally happy with it, however I do have some negatives to share as well. For the positives, the vehicles handles well for a med-large vehicle. I feel that this van handles much better than the Sienna and there isnt much body roll when cornering and the steering is not jittery like the Sienna. Gas mileage is acceptable and so is the power. I do not like the center console plastic matte finish material. It scuffs very easy and is impossible to prevent and hard to clean without rubbing off or discoloring the finish. I have had problems with the premature wear of the brake system. I expect the redesigned Quest to be more refined."

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned this van for about a year and have put 31,000 miles on it without one problem. The only thing that bothers me is how the value does not hold, especially if you drive it like we do. It is a good product and we enjoy it, especially with the grandchildren. Roomy, comfortable, easy to get in and out of and drives exceptionally well. We will look at another one in a year or two and then I will really be able to see what I can do with the trade-in value Hope we do well as we do like the van."

People Hauler Plus!!!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great minivan. Whether I'm driving by myself or with 6 other people, the new Quest is a real jewel. It's very comfortable not only for the front seat passengers, but for those in the 2nd and 3rd rows too! It's got all the power you need to get from point A to B yet still gets respectable gas mileage around town and out on the road. The styling is pretty nice (especially for a minivan). Even if you hadn't considered a minivan before, this one's worth checking out!"

Not bad

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We are overall happy with our 2005 Quest S. There are a few small issues, latest being big. Power tailgate isnt working properly and costly to fix. Nice van, powerful, very roomy, and better than any Chrysler or Ford product!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Don't get a Quest

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I had a 99 Quest, so I got a newer one. BIG MISTAKE. I hate it. It is a problem child, and now I'm looking to get rid of it. The Nissan Dealer is mostly the problem."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice Styling, not so good Mechanically

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I may have gotten a mechanical clunker, but the van is the best for roominess. It has plenty of power, even fully loaded. I have had minor problems with the exhaust, a window motor, weird vibrations and knocking noises, which took the dealer 2 or 3x to correct. The van looks really good. It seems to go thru Front brakes quickly. I have 34,000 miles on it and have had brakes changed 3x with one change including rotors. Maybe it is my wife's driving? Who Knows."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst Vehicle I ever owned!!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Since I purchased the Vehicle in 2004, I had several mechanical problems with the vehicle. It is a noisy vehicle because things keep breaking down. My sunroof would not open. My heat shield keeps loosening so now I hear a rattling noise. This problem happened twice. Nissan decided to extend the warranty for everyone since there were several complaints about the noises. My cable broke on the hatch. Too much to list."

04 NISSAN QUEST

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD THIS VEHILCE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. WHEN IT WAS FIRST RELEASED THERE WERE QUALITY ISSUES BUT, ALL HAVE BEEN RESOLVED WITH NISSAN AND I LOVE THIS CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER IN A HEART BEAT. PERFORMANCE AND COMFORT ARE TOP NOTCH."

Plenty of Power in my '06

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Like a typical guy, I like power. Even though there may be others out there with a bit more than the Quest, it has plenty to take my family of six and our lugage up any hill with ease. If I could make one improvement, I would make the driver's seat a little softer and more supportive for the long hawls."

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT TO DRIVE

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's like driving a car except it has a 124-inch wheel base. Nice ride and easy to handle and I am driving the base model,"

Nissan Quest

By on Monday, June 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not the smoothest riding van. The car doesn't hold value like others in it's class. weaker engine than honda and toyota"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the van

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything about the van is great! Rides great and has lots of room for a family."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Minivan - base model its self good enoug

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an excellent minivan . I've put 8K on my new 2007 base model. so far so good. Overall quality is EXCELLENT."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, May 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the 2007 in Oct. of 2006 and it is great. I got the DVD option and for anyone with kids, this is a must have. They can watch videos while I listen to the radio or not. Although its a minivan, it drives like a car and handles well. The central console is stylish and functional."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals