Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
 

value and durability questionable.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Open interior access."

Cons: "shoddy construction of interior fixtures."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"At 96,000 miles the engine failed with a defective cylinder. A new engine was purchased. The plastic interior fixtures and dashboard weak and shaky. rear seats difficult and tedious to lower into floor. Tire size and type expensive. No tow package available. Too low for bumpy terrain. Low gas mileage. Replaced steering arm and wheel bearing. My repair costs approximately $6,000. It must have been assembled on Friday or Monday."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Still love it after 5 years...

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been very satisfied with my 2009 Nissan Quest. It is now 5 -years old and paid for. For the first time in my life I don't even want to think about a new car. This one still drives and looks new and it meets all my needs."

I love my van.

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van has excellent performance and is the best vehicle I have ever owned."

Has been a great car with minor fix-ups

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can carry an 8 foot sheet of wallboard"

Cons: "Front end problems over the years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Other than front end problems over the years, this has been a very reliable vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Dependable - Satisfied Owner

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Spacious layout, very dependable powertrain"

Cons: "Lots of road noise in cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van used 6 years ago and have put about 100k miles on it. Positives-power train has been excellent; only oil changes and basic maintenance engine/tranny wise. Very spacious, plenty of power for highway driving. Very comfortable for a larger driver like me. Negatives - cabin ride has always been noisier than I would like. Around 90k miles needed front end work (ball joints, sway bars) that would have cost about $2k if I hadn't purchased an extended warranty. Beverage holders on captain's chairs in center row are in the way and not very well laid out ergonomically ("first world problem", I know....) Is it a "luxury ride"? No. Has it been a very dependable family vehicle for us for 6 years? Absolutely! Am I glad I bought it? Definitely. Would I buy another one? Yes."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2006 Quest is going on 7 years old & trouble free

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Most reliable and great safety record."

Cons: "Highway mileage only averages about 26 MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been gas station owner and auto repairman;been driving about 60 years and have owned GMs, Chryslers, Fords, Toyotas, Lexus, and Nissans, and worked on many more. The Quest (80,000 miles)along with the two Grand Marquis (500,000 miles combined) have been trouble free. The two Lexus were nearly trouble free. The Grand Marquis have been discontined, so I will rank order from my experience without it. 1)Nissan Quest; 2)Lexus; 3)Fords; 4)Toyotas; 5)GMs; 6) Chrysler."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not your typical van

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sleek, easy to drive, love the back-up sensors"

Cons: "2nd row passenger windows don't open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Few things to note: Buy direct from a Nissan dealership. If there are issues with the vehicle, Nissan employees are able to troubleshoot them best. We had a few issues where we could get the issue fixed at the dealership we bought it from, but had to bring it to Nissan for calibration. Not crazy about the orange display, but it's Nissan standard If you have power sliding doors, they will freeze in the winter. However, I still recommend paying the extra for the power doors- very convenient. Love the sunroof and the glass panels throughout the back. There are a lot of great features. When the car is in reverse, your side mirrors change position, back up sensors (should be a must in all vehicles), tinted rear view mirror, power 3rd row windows...etc... Overall, we like the van. We've had it for 6 years and plan to keep it until it's end of life."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best van on the road

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van for the family"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very accommodating for many uses.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Works well for any 'project'"

Cons: "Suggest: console for 2nd row captains' chairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Vehicle was purchased to mainly accommodate my Mother's wheelchair, walker, canes, etc. Since her death, the vehicle has been very useful for transferring plants, soil, gravel, etc., for yard use; and, suitcases and/or coolers, etc., when traveling. I now find that I no longer have the need to have such a large vehicle and will be 'down sizing' vehicle size soon."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value and Like New!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power, clean and in very good condition"

Cons: "Cup holder rear right seat is broken"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loaded and a great family car. Leather heated dual front seats, rear captain seats, 6 Disc Bose CD changer, DVD, remote audio and visual, air front and rear, rear audio control, privacy glass, side and rear automatic doors. Single owner, 73,000 miles, no accidents, has lots pep! Must see to appreciate value!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details