Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Reliable, Convenient, Comfortable

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, reliable, comfortable and handles great"

Cons: "Driver's leg room isn't particularly generous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the perfect car for me. I have seven grandchildren that I often take places. I also need to haul items between two homes. The cargo room and fold-down seats were a real selling point. This grandmother is too old to be taking seats in and out of a van. I very much like the backup sonar. It's saved me several times. I also like all of the safety features like the side air bags since I frequently have grandchildren in the van. My van has been completely reliable. My only real repair has been to replace the CD player twice - once in warranty and once later. It is comfortable and handles beautifully. My son couldn't keep up with me coming over the Rockies last summer because his Toyota van didn't corner as well. My only small complaint is that it needs more cup holders in the front. It also might not be comfortable for a really tall driver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I researched for about a week before purchasing this vehicle new in 2004 and thought I had made a good decision... This van has given me gray hair! The timing chain issue was very expensive and in my opinion should have been fixed by Nissan due to how many 04 models had the same problem. I could go on and on but will just sum up by saying stay away from this vehicle, I will never again buy a Nissan due to the issues I have had with my Quest and how UNWILLING Nissan was to work with me."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I will own it for ever

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas milage, rear space"

Cons: "only seats 7"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Geat car overall, im buying another one newer just to get the new body style i love this brand model etc"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great minivan!

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Quest for almost 6 years. Drove it off the lot brand new, and have since put over 100k miles on it. It has never been in the shop for anything other than routine maintenance. It's fun to drive, has quick get-up-and-go, lots of cargo room when needed. It's very comfortable for long road trips. Love the DVD player, as do the kids. Love that the screen doesn't hinder my view out the back window when down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

XXXXXcelent

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of Pross"

Cons: "7 passangers not 8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van without even test drove it, i just liked the way it looks, so far so good no major problems just regular maintenace batterie, tires and brakes other than that no major issues, this baby doesn't care if it't going up hill, down hill, empty ot loaded it just keep on going. Good on gas 2"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Family Car

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ameneties very practical. Many power outlets."

Cons: "Wider size does reduce gas mileage some."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for two years and it is great! The wide roomy interior easily seats tall teenagers even in the back row seats and the tiered stadium seating gives the people in the back easy viewing to the overhead DVD player. The automatic hatch door makes loading groceries easy and the sunken storage area keeps stored items from sliding around in the car. The rear seats fold into it and out of the way for additional space. One important thing to remember with the automatic side doors is if you or a child decides to get out while the door is in the closing action - you must push the button on the van frame or on the key bob to stop it. You can NOT manually hold the door from closing!! It took me a while to figure this out and it can be very scary when the door is closing on you (even though it does not close too swiftly) if you don't know how to stop it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just a money pit!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "decent power"

Cons: "tons of problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Every time we bring it in for regular scheduled service, there is some $1k-$3k problem with it. Not to mention the little things that have broken like windows act wacky, the AUX outlet doesn't work, the sliding doors rub paint off the back fender. I've never owned a car that has needed so much work on it before it was 5 years old."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Ouest minivan

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, great acceleration"

Cons: "Faulty sunroof gutters leak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven our minivan EVERYWHERE! We travel quite a bit with 2 children and it has been reliable. It runs great, has good gas mileage, and is a great people mover. We had the transmission replaced at about 130,000 miles which was the largest expense. The only reason I can't give it a 5 in all categories is because of the faulty design with the sunroofs. At least once every 2 years, some small particle gets stuck in the little gutters around the sunroofs and causes dripping whenever it rains heavily. Also, the driver's side sliding door tends to hesitate every blue moon. Otherwise, a great car."

Our first minivan - now we want another!

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride, good features"

Cons: "3rd row head rests, some faulty trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were hesitant about buying a minivan at first, but with two kids and a hobby of travelling, it made the most sense. We love the Quest. We got a lot of features for the price - back-up camera, automatic sliding doors and rear hatch, skylights all throughout, very roomy, decent gas mileage. One big reason for not rating it 5/5 for all categories is the design of the rear head rests. When you want to fold the seat down you have to remove them manually and store them in a nylon bag provided by Nissan. While we didn't think it would be a big deal at first, it turned out to be a royal pain. I believe they have since redesigned this. Other than that we are happy. The only other issue has been some of the black rubber trim coming loose on the roof and near the sliding side door. We are now in the market for a new Quest!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned!

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "comfortable seating"

Cons: "very poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This car has been nothing but trouble since we purchased it. Had to replace the transmission at 60k miles. Visor mirrors both fell out, interior lights fall out repeatedly, muffler problems, the light behind the dash has stopped working so we can no longer see the odometer and gas gauge. This car has been a nightmare!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Good, We are on our third

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives well, plenty of power, lots of room"

Cons: "14 mpg is actual."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van, not to van-ish, automatic doors are supper convenient, love the 4 captains seats. holds its value well, never had a maintenance issue we have owned a 2001, 2007 and off to purchase a 2012.."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A great car for a working musician!

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives GREAT, very comfortable, lots of room!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great car for a working musician!"

Love this vehicle

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the power and looks good - for a van"

Cons: "Wish they have more cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this van - for a van!!! Just wish it had more cup holders. Plenty of power! The DVD system is NOT in a good place. Van looks good and drive great."

Love this car

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Need to redesign the cup holders and the wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of room,great drive, would buy it again in a heartbeat"

great space and power, cheap plastic interior

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "sporty, spacious , powerful engine"

Cons: "poor materials ( plastic ) doors, consol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what I love about this vehicle is it has plenty of room for all my kids, but it has a sleek design that is a break away from the "soccer mom" mini van. The V6 has great power and I have decent miliage avg. 21 MPG. That being said, I have found that the biggest flaw is in the materials used on the interior, after just a couple of years of owning it the center consol has bubbled and is peeling, the top compartment wont close, several sections on the interior door keep popping off...I believe they may have remedied this in the newer models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Family Van...Great for Traveling on vacation

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "DVD system, tow package and roof top racks"

Cons: "seats arent as comfortable as they could be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this when I adopted my son...it is a wonderful van to have with kids. Very roomy and travels well with lots of cargo room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price was great love it"

Cons: "back windows do not go down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can not believe how many miles I have put on this car. We take it every where and it goes every where. We are looking for a new van and hopefully the new one will compare to this one :-)"

Best bang for your buck! Drives like a car.

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I've got 200k on my 04. Still going strong!"

Cons: "Hydraulics on lift gate wore out at 5 yrs old."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this van! Looks the best, drives the best!"

Wonderful family car for long trips.

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,450

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Best bang for your buck on minivans!"

Cons: "Run flat tires are expensive and useless."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driving to Disney

"Wonderful family car. Very comfortable for 6 people. Enough space for 7. Silent. Smooth driving. Powerful engine. Awesome long trips for four people, you can feel as if you were at home. Nice sound and DVD features. Sun roof upfront and moon roof backside that create a almost outdoor environment inside! Fun for kids"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Driving to Disney

Execellent value for money

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value for money. Vary spacious. Kids and mom love it. No issues at all. Best family vehicle."

Perfect rolling living room.

By on Sunday, October 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy driving family van, holds a ton"

Cons: "wish it had passenger electric doors on both sides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this van. Great for family trips, carpool, lugging around sports equipment, and transporting big stuff from point a to point b. The kids call it the rolling living room. Very comfortable for long trips with kids, dog, and lots-o-stuff. Would buy it again."

Awesome!

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wonderful for Family"

Cons: "Seats lack contour to the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint was the seats are not the most comfortable. They should be more contoured to the body. Other than that...AWESOME!!! Would own another one if I still had small children to tote around! :-)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable rider

By on Monday, October 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "has everything we need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good car. Very reliable. Back two row seats hardly ever used. Oil, tires etc always taken care of. Travels well. Really enjoyed the car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Get's you where you need to go.

By on Saturday, October 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive on and off road. Family Value"

Cons: "Could be better on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice family size with comfort. Handy to have for short or long trips. Great to have for halling camping gear."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my van!

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Could use more charging plugs for electronic devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van 4 years ago used with about 45,000 miles on it. I have two kids that have bounced around the back of it sliding things around, flipping open/close the DVR screens, spilling who knows what on the leather and carpet. This van has been tested hard! It is a great van that has had very little mechanical issues at all. All of the electronics still work beautifully and I'm a happy Nissan owner!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details