Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 74 | Next

Great Van

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this van in '09 and have loved it. The only quirks it has is that it is horrible on the snow and the gas mileage isn't that great. Low to mid 20's on the MPG. It rides smooth, is rooming and and has performed very well. All the gadgets and toys have been great and easy to use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

not a good family car

By on Saturday, January 15, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"This car has had problems with the suspinion since the first year of buying it. It is very cheaply made so if planning on keeping for long term don't buy a Quest. I would do something different if I could do it all over again. Nissan isn't the best make and model of cars. There are much better."

Great minivan

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this after saying I would NEVER drive a minivan. The styling was different than most others - I thought all others looked the same! I bought it used about 4 years and it now has over 145K miles on it and is still running great. My kids and their friends have plenty of room and, if the extra seating isn't needed, the 3rd row folds flat for plenty of additional cargo space. No issues with this vehicle & would definitely recommend for a minivan."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Been a Great van

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our 2006 Quest S after looking at an Odessey which would have cost $4000 more. We had the wheel shaking issue but put Michilins on it and that went away. 98k now and obsolutely no issues. Has a good ride, great pickup and plenty of room for our 3 grownig childern. I expect to get a few more quality years out of this van. No regrets here."

not happy with Nissan Quest

By on Tuesday, December 07, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Bought it brand new and at 37,000 miles the timing chain tensioners wore down and now the engine has to be removed in order to fix it. Something about a polymer plastic in the tensioner that wears prematurely. Luckily for me its covered by the 5y/60k powertrain warranty. Unfortunately lots of Nissans are affected by this problem and Nissan knows about it but only issues a tsb. Look at the Nissan forums for more info and numerous complaints including people out of warranty and have to pay thousands out of pocket. I have had great luck with Nissan's in the past, but I will never buy another one after this."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals