Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Practical and Dependable

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and trustworthy"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 12 years. It has been a pleasure for our family. I have done regular maintenance on it and have had no serious engine or transmission issues. It is still powerful and looks great. And has moved four kids and all their gear back and forth to college. Nissan did a great job with it's design and performance."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, good engine and tranny"

Cons: "sliding door sensors break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable van engine and transmission wise."

reliable and functional vehicle

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice ride; comfortable"

Cons: "the driver side window needed repair 2x"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought it 8 yrs ago at 50K mi on it and now at 125K and have had no major issues; pulled regular maintenance every 3-5k mi; replaced battery twice; brakes as needed; replaced spark plugs/wires once; recently replaced left cv boot. she's been good to me, my kids, the grand kids and the dog."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car has been such a blessing! We've owned it

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for about 9 years now, no engine issues and it drives great!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Minivans Made in 99 & 2000

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On A Quest!!!

"Very reliable vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

On A Quest!!!

Nice ride, drives like a car

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive definately!"

Cons: "I can't think of anything I don't like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this van, the look is different and it drives like a car. It's comfortable, has lots of room and the kids love it. It has two sliding doors one on each side which makes it very easy for kids to get in and out. I never wanted a minivan because of the soccer mom look but this van looks more like a wagon van mix and I absolutely love it, mine has over 150,000 miles on it but drives like it has 2. I would definitely recommend this car for any one who needs the space and still want an original look."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "lots of room for passengers as well as storage."

Cons: "Console is not real sturdy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Totally reliable! One owner car that has been maintained on a regular schedule and it runs like a kitten still. Although most of the miles are highway miles, in town driving is great also. Have spent a minimal amount on repairs (sensors, tune-ups, and new struts, etc.) - couldn't be happier with it. The only reason I am even thinking about selling is because my spouse wants a pick-up."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great van, minimal repairs

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park and drive, good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my van since 2000. I purchased from a local dealer, as a program vehicle. It had less than 30,000 miles on it. I have maintain it regularly with oil changes and other required maintenance on a regular basis. When the engine got up to 95,000 miles we started using high-mileage oil. I have found that not all gas is the same and the engine does not like some of the newer blends. Exxon, Shell and Walmart brands seem to run the best. Also, I use Lucas fuel treatment on a regular basis to help keep the fuel injectors clean."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very reliable... bought the van used in 2008.

By on Sunday, March 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "7 passenger"

Cons: "Exterior was not designed properly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought the Van in 2008 from a used lot, with 106,000 miles. No major work was ever needed, change every 3,000 and brakes when needed. All repairs done by me. The only down fall to this van, it is not stylish enough. "If you have a treat it right it will love you back""

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Do not buy it!

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was duped by the salesman when I bought this one. In addition to paying more than $8k for it, I've sunk more than $2k into the engine and it still runs like garbage. Not the reliable mom car I signed up for."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals