Go

2000 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

I love my van!

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001, and in 2010 I love her just as much as the day we bought her. We travel allot and she has never let us down. The only work we have had done on her in the last 9 years is preventive maintenance and new tires."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

OK VAN

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought it used in 01 with 20K on it. (now has 135K)It has been back to the dealer to replace the stereo twice,the cruise control module (which is broken again) the exhaust manifold broke @ 75K, the windows on the rear doors rattle and won't close. A/C has been replaced three times and is going out again,numerous electrical gremlins, check engine light refuses to turn off even when there is nothing wrong. I will NEVER buy another Nissan EVER again!! Their Customer service is horrible."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's been all over the country

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this car when Nissan was throwing in the VHS player as a freebee. That was in Alabama, five years ago. We have been everywhere in it, and I have put the 108,000 miles on it myself. The kids loves the movies, it's never failed me and it's about to make it's fourth move across the country. If the third row came out or folded away, this car would be perfect. The second row seats are heavy to carry, but that's probably to be expected."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE this vehicle

By on Thursday, June 16, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Couldn't take it with me when I moved

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of space"

Cons: "The far back seat doesn't come out but slides all the way forward still giving you pleanty of space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first bought this van, I hated it, not because of how it drove or anything like that but because it made me feel old, like soccer mom or something. I wanted a car that made me feel like it said "young" "cool" "speed" "trendy". I bought a 2000 Nissan Quest in 2007. When I bought the van it had around 127,000 miles on it. I drove this van from West Virginia to FL and Ohio. I then drove it to Arizon, from Arizona to Mass. and back to Arizona then to Cali. It has always ran great, I never had any problems with it other than routine things. It treating me and my family very well. It was great when I was moving stuff to storage, everything fit in it with the exception of my king bed. I ever put a 65" TV, still in the box, in the van. When I moved back to West Virginia from Arizona I had to leave it, which made me very sad, but my ex-boyfriend still has it and it is still running fantastic at over 200,000 miles. I would buy it back in a heartbeat if I could. Love, love, love this van."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Do not buy it!

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was duped by the salesman when I bought this one. In addition to paying more than $8k for it, I've sunk more than $2k into the engine and it still runs like garbage. Not the reliable mom car I signed up for."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Economy At its Most Comfortable

By on Friday, May 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value. Spacious. Reliable."

Cons: "No Cool Points"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned this vertical for a relatively short time, but it has been reliable and spacious. With two active toddlers and all their stuff traveling back and forth from grandma's to the park we have had no unscheduled maintenance and seem to be getting better than expected gas mileage!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Practical and Dependable

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and trustworthy"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 12 years. It has been a pleasure for our family. I have done regular maintenance on it and have had no serious engine or transmission issues. It is still powerful and looks great. And has moved four kids and all their gear back and forth to college. Nissan did a great job with it's design and performance."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

good bvan

By on Saturday, June 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Minivans Made in 99 & 2000

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On A Quest!!!

"Very reliable vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

On A Quest!!!

It's been a good van

By on Sunday, February 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my van for a year now. I previously owned a Mercury Villager which was made by nissan from what I've been told. It was awesome. So I wouldn't buy anything else."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great minivan for the family

By on Tuesday, June 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Minivan from the outside

"This is a great van. I've never had ANY problems the 15 years I owned it. I've kept up on its regular service - and it just worked! I was so satisfied that I even bought a Quest for my business."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Minivan from the outside

This car has been such a blessing! We've owned it

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for about 9 years now, no engine issues and it drives great!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very dependable

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van has given me very good service in the 24 + months that I have had it. It has plenty of room for my family and rides extremely well. Mechanically, it has not had anything major----this far and I have 93,000 miles on it. I purchased it with 34,000. I think I can depend on it for another 50, 000 miles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

one owner, garage kept. no dents and well maintain

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "mechanically sound.Heater/AC good. Cruise control"

Cons: "Normal wear and tear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Shadow gray with running boards. wide moldings and splash guards. VHS player behind front seats. second charger socket in driver side door frame. Almost all repair records available supported by mechanic. Fog light. Memory seats"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great minivan for the time, good driver.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,678

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort versatility."

Cons: "Weight of second row buckets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"SE suspension and package really worth it. This drives better than any other minivan on the market in 2000. Leather interior, rear AC vents, bucket seats made it like a mid-luxury carrier for up to 6 adults. We car pooled with adults a lot, easily carries 4, sluggish with 6. Old style of removing buckets and moving rear bench takes muscle, newer minivans have that much better."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

reliable and functional vehicle

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice ride; comfortable"

Cons: "the driver side window needed repair 2x"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought it 8 yrs ago at 50K mi on it and now at 125K and have had no major issues; pulled regular maintenance every 3-5k mi; replaced battery twice; brakes as needed; replaced spark plugs/wires once; recently replaced left cv boot. she's been good to me, my kids, the grand kids and the dog."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Rust, Rust, Rust

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
9/10

"Rust is a big problem for 1999 Nissan quest. My car has rust even on the frame. Mechanic's opinion was that replacing it is impossible, or will cost more than the car. Even a friend of mine has a 1999 nissan quest and has considerable amount of rust. Ofcourse, its minnesota, its 12 year old. But my other 10 year old mazda doesnt even have sign of any major rust."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"The front seats are not comfortable to me or my wife. We bought the vehicle in a hurry(long story), but even though there are electric buttons to adjust the seat we stll cant get it comfortable. I am 5'8, 180lbs if that helps anyone."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

dont buy this vehicle

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"It is cheaper than the Sienna or the Odyssy. This van run on 14 mpg on city and 18 mpg on highway!!!High on gas!!! When you drive more than 70 mph it is start to shake a little bit."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, good engine and tranny"

Cons: "sliding door sensors break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable van engine and transmission wise."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable van

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Has been a great Van owned for 3 years have not had any problems with it. not the best on mileage but great on power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Ok to own

By on Sunday, February 15, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought '99 quest with 70k in '07. Van was in good condition, a/c did not work. Weeks after the engine light came on, knock sensor bad. Engine mount need changing, right side rear sliding window became loose, instrumental panel light were malfunctioning Also alignment of front was cutting the new tires. Engine was strong but not powerful with 7 adults. Tranny ok. Finally the engine died at 112k due to timing belt. After mechanic said belt had to be changed at 110k. On long trips the temp guage would stay on C. All in all the quest was ok. Got money's worth. Bought another light truck not a nissan. Alot more features."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Lots of Maintenance

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle has nickle and dimed me to death. It has 173,000 miles, but has had major trouble with all kinds of things. I've put 3 to 4 times more money into maintenance on this than my Chevy p/u truck with the same mileage."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Quest Van is a good vehicle

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great with kids"

Cons: "limited upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Owned two. Been very good vehicle"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement