Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Quest Van is a good vehicle

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great with kids"

Cons: "limited upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Owned two. Been very good vehicle"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE this vehicle

By on Thursday, June 16, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Couldn't take it with me when I moved

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of space"

Cons: "The far back seat doesn't come out but slides all the way forward still giving you pleanty of space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first bought this van, I hated it, not because of how it drove or anything like that but because it made me feel old, like soccer mom or something. I wanted a car that made me feel like it said "young" "cool" "speed" "trendy". I bought a 2000 Nissan Quest in 2007. When I bought the van it had around 127,000 miles on it. I drove this van from West Virginia to FL and Ohio. I then drove it to Arizon, from Arizona to Mass. and back to Arizona then to Cali. It has always ran great, I never had any problems with it other than routine things. It treating me and my family very well. It was great when I was moving stuff to storage, everything fit in it with the exception of my king bed. I ever put a 65" TV, still in the box, in the van. When I moved back to West Virginia from Arizona I had to leave it, which made me very sad, but my ex-boyfriend still has it and it is still running fantastic at over 200,000 miles. I would buy it back in a heartbeat if I could. Love, love, love this van."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Reliable van

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Has been a great Van owned for 3 years have not had any problems with it. not the best on mileage but great on power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Rust, Rust, Rust

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
9/10

"Rust is a big problem for 1999 Nissan quest. My car has rust even on the frame. Mechanic's opinion was that replacing it is impossible, or will cost more than the car. Even a friend of mine has a 1999 nissan quest and has considerable amount of rust. Ofcourse, its minnesota, its 12 year old. But my other 10 year old mazda doesnt even have sign of any major rust."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Wednesday, February 09, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have had my van since 2002. I just hit 100,000 miles. I have put 3 sets of brakes on the car (due to a defect of some sort-so I am told) . The front driver side door handle broke ($600 to get a black hande, $800 to get the paint to match the van). Next the passenger side door handle broke. Not spending $800 to fix this one, so my kids have to climb across the back seat. This is when we can actually get one of the doors open since they tend to freeze easily, and all the time! I have replaced the blower motor (the switch that lets you turn the heat/AC from low to medium to high) 4 times at $50 each time. The rearview mirror had something funky happen so it is stuck in the night-time vision mode. And the final straw was the radio lights and SOME of the dash lights went out. Not a fuse, and about $800 to take apart the entire dash to find/fix a lightbulb (glad I know which button is my fave radio station). Oh-the VCR broke after about 2 years, and the van is AWFUL in the snow. Glad to be unloading this van in the next week. Totally turned off of from Nissans-forever."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Happy

By on Sunday, January 09, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I brought my van in Alaska...it has endured the toughest of winters and never let me down. I have drove it across country several times and its great on gas...I have been very satisfied with it so much that I recently purchase another Nissan vehicle. I'm looking to sell my Quest now because two cars isn't necessary right now...but I will truly miss her."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my van!

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001, and in 2010 I love her just as much as the day we bought her. We travel allot and she has never let us down. The only work we have had done on her in the last 9 years is preventive maintenance and new tires."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 02, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great family van

By on Wednesday, May 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Shorter that the typical minivan like the short version of the dodge caravan. Drove for 10 years after purchasing new. Only problem was that the accelerator would get "sticky" requiring fuel injectors to be cleaned which fixed the problem. Very reliable and comfortable vehicle. Note if was made by Ford with Nissan labeling."

comfortable ride

By on Friday, April 02, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"This van served it's purpose for a mom of 2 small kids. Loved the tv for the kids- good entertainment for long rides. After it hit 100k miles, I had to take it in for repairs regularly and I do mean regularly! I'm a teacher and each break I had to take it in for something (about 4 times per year) for the past 2 years. I'm finally selling it. It's a 10 year old vehicle now but it was well taken care of and still only has 118k miles. Van was okay but I would not buy another one. I have always been a honda fan and I have now purchased another Honda. No more repairs for me. I will buy nothing but Hondas from now on. The repairs I had done were some maintenance and some cosmetic. Mostly little things but lots of little things. Door handles on the sliding doors both broke within a couple months of each other."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 08, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, February 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my van since I bought it brand new in 1999. It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. Never has it left me stranded. I've had minor repairs on it, with the biggest thing being a front axel being just put on. Was great to have the VHS/TV when we drove to the shore and to Florida to keep the kids happy. I was the first one around to have anything like that in a car. Still works great. I'm getting itchy for a new vehicle, don't need a van but the Quest has done a great job for us these past 11 years!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Favorite Van

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2001 Nissan Quest SE van since June 2001; it's in great running condition, and I haven't had a moment's trouble with it. If I could afford a new one, I'd sell this one in a heartbeat! I owned 2 Toyota vans previously, and I like the Quest the best!"

Great car for family.

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this vehicle brand new in 1999. No problems at all with the van; regular oil change and maintained the van. kids enjoyed the video player when they were younger. Comfortable ride and very good handling. Excellent gas consumption."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not Thrilled with it

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this used from a local dealer in July. The van has about 50,000 miles. I have spent abouy $500.00 on front end repairs and now it needs a speed sensor. This is more than I have spent total repairs than I have spent on my 2003 Camry with over 200,000 miles. We need a van for our business. We are looking for a Toyota. The gas mileage is horrible"

had since new

By on Thursday, October 22, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"A sharp looking van Quest SE. 130,000 miles on it, no major problems, never got stuck. Problem areas: headlights, multiple window motors and switches, stereo indicator lights, instrument lights, heavy removable 2nd row captain chairs. Performed regular oil changes every 3K miles and changed timing belt, hoses, belts, etc at 99K. Still runs very well. Will hold on to it till engine or tranny dies. Owes me nothing."

Love My VAN!

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2002 Quest Van is my SECOND Quest. Other than the Oxygen Sensors going out, I haven't had any major repair bills...nothing but maintenance. I had bench seat in the center with my first van, and now have captain's seats in the middle. I prefer the bench seat for ease of getting in and out of the back, and the VCR is in the way in the console area. Those are minor complaints, though, and could be remedied by just choosing a different style. Structurally, this is a great van, and between the two, I have driven 325,000 miles with my children!!"

no confort

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"The vehicle is uncomfortable in both the driver's seat and front passenger seat. Sit in one before you buy it..."

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of Maintenance

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle has nickle and dimed me to death. It has 173,000 miles, but has had major trouble with all kinds of things. I've put 3 to 4 times more money into maintenance on this than my Chevy p/u truck with the same mileage."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have my Nissan Quest since 2005. It's mileage is more than 110,000 and... never had any problem. This is a great car. It's totally reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

3rd Quest

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We put over 300,000 miles on our first Nissan Quest then gave it to a young couple who had outgrown their car - they put many more miles on it. Current van has 139,000 miles on it and is still in fabulous condition. We've had terrific luck with these vans!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals