Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Great Purchase

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driving, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new in Feb. of 2002. Has had zero mechanical problems, other than replacing worn out parts (front and rear brakes - rear not until 136000 miles). Drives great for a van. Put together tightly, no gaps and rattles. MPG not so great - about 22 on highway and 17 in city."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GREAT family vehicle

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very affordable, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "no dvd player(its VHS)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"2000 Nissan Quest-It seats 7 people comfortably and room for luggage/grocery behind the 3rd row seating. Cold A/C in front and rear. This van has a VHS player(which was the best at the time). We have had minor mechanical problems and been able to do at home w/o putting in the shop. Overall, with the age of the van, we have been very satisfied with dependablity and comfort. I would highly recommend Nissan Quest to anyone looking for a minivan."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I loved my van!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We would still own this but our family got too large. 4th on the way. Sad to see it go!"

This has been a great car. We hate to let it go!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable. It seats 7. Great value."

Cons: "Poor fuel ecconmy. 18 MPG if you're lucky."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been such a good car we gave it to my daughter to keep it in the family."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Was alright for a while, until things went wrong!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too many problems!

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable!!"

Cons: "Not the best quality on ANYTHING..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I don't have too much to say, since I only owned it for three months, but we put 3,000 miles on it, had to replace the distributor (#350 ) and had other annoyances to deal with. It seemed as the transmission was starting to go, as it was slow to shift from second to third, and seeing that this year (2000) was made by ford, it really wouldn't suprise me if the transmission was on its way out. It was also rusting pretty profusely in the rear sliding doors and inner rocker panels. *sigh* Otherwise, we LOVED The way it drove and rode (aside from the clunky front suspension...) It is VERY COMFORTABLE!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car..one owner..very good exterior

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very good value"

Cons: "Year 2000."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Single Owner, timing belt change at 103K, recent brake work. Good clean seats, carpets needs some shampoo at places..Running boards, roof rack, two tone color, great exterior, no accidents not even fender bender."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's honestly becoming a headache...

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,224

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Convenient features."

Cons: "Poor quality on almost everything..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We bought this van used, and have only had it a short time. The transmission is slipping into reverse, and sometimes when it's cold won't go in reverse at all. There has been a mysterious clunk in the front end, which is annoying. The passenger side door handle came unhooked inside the door, and only works from the inside, which is another annoyance. It is rusting on the sliding doors, and the rocker panels. The motor runs good and strong, and always starts on the cold days, however it is more noisey than your average motor. We love this van, it drives awesome and is very comfortable. It has many convenient features, it was just made with poor quality. I am disappointed overall, and sad but glad to see it go."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My second Nissan Quest - First 1995 and now 2001

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Shorter than newer vans, cargo space, comfortable"

Cons: "Great to 110k..then a money pit. Not made to last."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like these vans because they are short enough to fit in my garage and because you can remove the middle seat, slide the back seat all the way up and have tons of room for hauling things. Then when you are done hauling...you slide the bench back and you have seats again. Both of my vans ran great until about 110K miles then they get expensive. 1995 needed all kinds of work including a new transmission. 2001 - I've repaired A/C compressor, multiple check engine lights (knock sensor that won't go away with repairs), multiple motor mounts (they are a bad design that often break)To name a few **sigh** I like my van...but am afraid it is becoming too expensive to keep. I think I will try Honda next time."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Best Family Vehicle I ever owned!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Trade In

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a family of five,and we have camped out in this vehicle,towed our quads and dirt bikes on an open flat trailer through the mountains and into the desert with this vehicle. This van never let us down. I would buy this exact same van if I could get one new."

My 2000 Nissan Quest is awesome!

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it at eleven years old, and it's a great vehicle. The only small issues are the heat only work on high (resistor) and the door handle on the passenger front door doesn't work on the outside (it came unhooked inside the door panel). There is some rust on the sliding doors, but other than that it is a great vehicle! It's comfortable, great looking, and reliable. I would recommend it to anyone. There are a lot of convenient features!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals