Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

started off great, then....

By on Monday, July 20, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 1999 used with 44,000 miles on it. 1st yr the vcr/tv died and couldnt find anyone to fix it. car ran great till I hit 140,000 then the timing belt went and now the knock sensor is bad, the windows slam shut when on bumpy roads, and the tail end has a wobble that no one knows how to fix. I am debating on continuing to put money in it or move on. also the gas mileage has dropped over the yrs. I am 6'ft, and really would like more leg room."

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2001 Quest SE new in June 2001; it has proved to be one of the most dependable vehicles I've ever owned. I would buy another Quest in the future."

156K MILES OF COMFORT

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"NEVER BELIEVED I'D HAPPILY OWN ANY VEHICLE FOR 10 YEARS, AND IT STILL RUNS GREAT. BOUGHT IT FOR STYLE & COMFORT, AND I HATE TO HAVE TO SELL IT."

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ok to own

By on Sunday, February 15, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought '99 quest with 70k in '07. Van was in good condition, a/c did not work. Weeks after the engine light came on, knock sensor bad. Engine mount need changing, right side rear sliding window became loose, instrumental panel light were malfunctioning Also alignment of front was cutting the new tires. Engine was strong but not powerful with 7 adults. Tranny ok. Finally the engine died at 112k due to timing belt. After mechanic said belt had to be changed at 110k. On long trips the temp guage would stay on C. All in all the quest was ok. Got money's worth. Bought another light truck not a nissan. Alot more features."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent family car

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Never a major problem, easy to take care of, very comfortable and safe. Drives and feels like a car. It is a very compact mini van and also seats 7 adults very comfortably. One of the best minivan available,"

Worst Car I've ever owned

By on Friday, February 06, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

"The front blower motor has gone out 3 times, the window on the sliding doors fell out while driving down the 405 freeway in LA. The screws in the sliding door broke so I could not close the door. (It too almost fell off on the 405 freeway) It has been a nightmare of a car, I wish I had the money to buy a new Minivan. I'll never buy a Nissan again"

Good value overall

By on Friday, January 09, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned since new and have taken good care of vehicle. Have had a few minor repairs done over the 145000 miles of driving. One window regulator replaced, radio light repaired, CV axle boots replaced at about 95K, heater core leak replaced, but just recently the cruise control stopped working - haven't had it repaired yet. It does get good gas mileage of about 21mpg in general mixed use and 25mpg on the highway when you drive 60mph or lower. Oh yeah also the vcr/video player did go bad after a few years and I never replaced it but just got couple of small mobile DVD players for longer trips with the kids. Engine and transmission have been great and I think it has very god power and handling - the SE has 225-60-16's and I think that helps the handling."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Until this vehicle hit 150k miles, I never spent a nickle on it other than routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good value

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned a number of Nissans. 140k on this one with out ever stopping. Sure got my money's worth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

KID MOBILE

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is excellent if you have kids the quad seating keeps the kids far enough away from each other it keeps them from fighting it has plenty of room for all there gear. I would recommend it to anyone with a family. Also we have gymnastics 2 nights a week dance 3 days a week, girlscouts and tutoring it is always on the go. It is good on gas and has never left us stranded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good and Bad

By on Saturday, November 22, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had our 2000 Quest since 2003. For the most part it's been a reliable van but lately it has been expensive to upkeep. With only 111,000 miles, it has developed a rash of electronic problems. First an oxygen sensor replacement, then immediately afterward another oxygen sensor (both @ $275 to repair) and now a "knock sensor" @ $600 - $700 repair. Maybe this is just a fluke...other than that, have no complaints. Been very dependable and uses no oil!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Solid Vehicle

By on Monday, November 10, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Has been a good van. Wished it had fold under seats, the seat removal is heavy and awkward. Could never see the average 120lb soccer mom switching this out. All and all a good vehicle with ample power. Gas mileage at its age of 7.5 years old and 111,000 miles could be better, getting about 18 miles to the gallon, even mostly commuting on highway daily. Have never had any major problems with any of our 4 Nissans in the past. Alloy wheels are nice too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, November 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the Quest for 8 years now. It has been a very reliable vehicle. I have had only a few minor repairs needed. Thank you Nissan for a great vehicle. I will buy a Nissan again due to the performance of this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Bang for the Buck

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After owning this minivan for 6 1/2 years, it has been a very reliable and comfortable vehicle to drive on long trips. It has also provided great service when having to carry bulky items and transporting 7 people. When I purchased this vehicle it was the right choice and no regrets."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good for the money

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is very good for the prise. A reliable engine has a good responce and pleanty room."

superb

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"superb in comfort, quality and overall wear"

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

FAMILY FRIENDLY

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our family loves this van. We were in an accident & it held up great & kept us all safe. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Van

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"1999 Nissan Quest -Trans died at just under 180,000. Purchased it with 69,000. We figure it did not owe us anything, but still wish it would have lasted another 100,000 miles. Wife drove it to go fishing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wow, what a deal

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in 2000, now have 94000 miles. Friend bought a Honda at the same time. He's put ten times more money into repairs than I have. Kids loved the ride and video games they could play on the TV on long trips. The only inconvenience is the turning radius. This is the minivan you should own if you have kids."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Value vehicle

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had a Quest since it was new in 2000. Its very comfortable, reasonably quiet, handles well, returns good mileage on the highway. Rear A/C connections aren't great, both corroded creating a very expensive fix. Middle tip out windows don't seat tightly so they make some noise at cruising speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals