Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1998 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great performance, endurance and interior design.

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: I got a new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great endurance and interior design."

Cons: "Minor body dents. Higher gas/milaeage ratio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1997 Nissan Quest GXE

"This car was the best value and joy of my daily driving to work and back home. Comfortable, safe, reliable and easy to drive. Some mechanical problems which developed during my decade long using it, were fixed promptly by our ever dependent car expert mechanic. I dare say that for the low amount of miles per year, only 6300 on average, the repairs money invested, is giving this car now, the best value possible. Great looking, with some age related minor dents, I bet the car will be its new owner's "love story" for some years to come."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

1997 Nissan Quest GXE

It has been great.

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive ,no major repairs,just the oil at 300"

Cons: "Almost to nice to trade in for newer auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THe auto is easy to drive ,even at 178300 miles I am getting 25 mpg.It is easy to park and once on the road drives smooth"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best mni van anyone would ask for

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it to 'move' the kids when they each went away to oollege and back. It has been the best transportation investment made."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Vehicle!

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 1994 Quest in '94 brand new! Very comfortable van. Very reliable and dependable car! I was so impressed with the Nissan reliability that I purchased a '01 X-Terra in '01. I was not as impressed with the X-Terra as I was with the Quest. Just recently, I had to retire the '94 Quest with 394,000 miles on it. Some rust was just starting to surface last year ('08). With regular maintenance and upkeep this car was very reliable! I wish Nissan would make a quest like this today. The new Quest just seem too "space ship oriented". WHAT A GREAT CAR! ...I would love to have another '94 Quest again!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

304,502 miles and going..

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am the original owner of a '93 Quest GXE and have 304,502 original miles with no engine work at all! Timing belt broke around 298,000, but my fault for ignoring it. Regular maintenance, oil, tires, belts, hoses, and still drive to work everyday 58 miles RT, plus weekend trips. AC recently not working (needs seal) and broken bolt on exhaust manifold yet it's passed the biannual CA Smog Cert. Roomy to carry 7 adults or kids, surfboards and kayaks (completely inside), take out middle seats and a full-size bed angles in for moving friends. Got my money's worth, 20-22 mpg, minimum repair costs, low license registration and insurance rates."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals